We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“basic functional hotel”
Review of Hotel Juhu Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Juhu Plaza
Ranked #375 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Very basic facilities. Need to improve a lot on maintenance and cleanliness. All considered, worth about two third of what they charge. Restaurant tables were pretty dirty on all three days. Staff is friendly and helpful. But do not expect anything close to a four star as claimed

Room Tip: Top floor has a view of the sea
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank subashjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2013

On my recommendation, my dad (76) spent the last week at Juhu Plaza Hotel, he was well taken care off, he enjoyed his stay, his special thanks goes to Michael Anthony, who went the extra mile in making him feel at home, and was very helpful,
With advising him on places of interest. All meals were to his satisfaction. Room was neat and clean and every request was taken off. He would like to return for a holiday, just the long flight is keeping him from returning soon. A hearty thanks to all staff for alll the help.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
Thank Naren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juhuplazamanagement, General Manager at Hotel Juhu Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2013

Dear Mr Naren S

Thank you for posting your valuable review on Trip advisor about Hotel Juhu Plaza!

I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Thank you for your detailed feedback.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Tony George
General Manager
Hotel Juhu Plaza
E-mail: gm@hoteljuhuplaza.com
09167465387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Very poor location if one wants to see the sights of Mumbai. Dirty room and very very basic. Maybe a 2 star hotel. Close to Juhu beach but one cant really swim there anyway. On the plus it is close to a temple that houses a very interesting institute for consciousness studies and quantum physics. Staff were nice enough.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattdlh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

This hotel we have booked for a two days conference. The conference room provided was very good which could accommodate about 25 – 30 people. The staffs assisting us were very friendly and were at for our help throughout the meeting. I would say this is an ideal place for conducting a business meeting or any kind of training. Hotel has excellent IT Infrastructure setup e.g. Projector, Video Conf. Wify, Tablet PC etc. The buffet lunch provided was above the expectations and its worth for the money they you pay. If you are willing to try all the menu items then you many need a help to get up from your chair.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sampath Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juhuplazamanagement, General Manager at Hotel Juhu Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2013

Dear SAMPTH KUMAR

Thank you for posting your valuable review on Trip advisor about Hotel Juhu Plaza!

I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Thank you for your detailed feedback.

My team and I look forward to your continued visits and take this opportunity to assure you of our best attention and service at all times.

Tony George
General Manager
Hotel Juhu Plaza
E-mail: gm@hoteljuhuplaza.com
9167465387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

After spending a week at a dirty filthy hotel, in Goa, I arrived at this Hotel, what friendly service, clean cool rooms, fully equiped, every requested was executed promptly, we were called daily, asking if all was well. Food was excellent and prepared to our taste. I'm so impressed with the service, I'm sending my dad (75yrs) to this hotel for a holiday, knowing that they will take take of him. Gentleman in charge of restaurant Anthony, was very helpfull with info on best shopping areas, and pricing, ask for him, all in all I would recommend this hotel to anyone, wanting a place close to the beach.

Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Naren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juhuplazamanagement, General Manager at Hotel Juhu Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2013

Dear Mr.Naren S Greetings from Hotel Juhu Plaza Mumbai Juhu Beach! Thank you for providing your valuable feedback. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. All our guests are special and we try to achieve 100% guest satisfaction level by providing quality service. We would be more than happy to welcome you again at...Hotel JUHU PLAZA Mumbai! With warm regards,Tony George GM Operation,09167465387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

This hotel was just perfect for my recent trip to Mumbai . Awesome location right off the highway. My family and I really enjoyed this place. It was clean and the staff was nice. Our room was clean and the bed was super comfortable. ++++++++++Good Service ++++ . Excellent Management

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Recky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
juhuplazamanagement, General Manager at Hotel Juhu Plaza, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Hotel Juhu Plaza Mumbai and taking time out to share your experience with us through Tripadvisor. We would love to see you again on your next visit to Mumbai! With warm regards, Tony George GM Operation Hotel Juhu Plaza, Mumbai 09167465387

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

the hotel is very well located but needs renovation desperately. rooms are big but the airconditioning was very poor. furniture,linen, porcelain etc of very poor quality everytime diiferent cups for two cups of tea. breakfast spread was so so

Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
Thank subhash066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Juhu
Ramee Guestline Hotel, Juhu
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#196 of 489 in Mumbai
50 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#77 of 489 in Mumbai
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Kings International
Hotel Kings International
#381 of 489 in Mumbai
82 reviews
Andheri West/Versova
Svenska Design Hotel, Mumbai (Bombay)
Vile Parle East
Hotel Parle International
Hotel Parle International
#153 of 489 in Mumbai
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Juhu Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Juhu Plaza

Address: 39/2 Juhu Beach,, Mumbai 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Juhu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #375 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: £46 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Juhu Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Juhu Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing