We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth the Money”
Review of Hotel Transit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Transit
Ranked #114 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Indore, India
1 review
“Not worth the Money”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I went to mumbai for a business trip my flight arrived at mumbai on 7 AM and when I reached the hotel Reception manager told me Check in time is 11 AM they offered me room after 1 hour. This hotel is near to airport but I booked a Delux Room that was Very small rooms, impolite staff, ridiculously high prices for any food or service. Better stay at any other hotel in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mukesh Singh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    217
    152
    50
    50
See reviews for
100
89
85
243
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

The hotel is located near the airport as well as good eateries in nearby Vile Parle. Otherwise not much to speak about. The rates are high given the facilities or the fittings etc. We unfortunately had the end room which was directly above the kitchen. The spicy hot fumes from the kitchen ensured we did not use the airconditioner even past midnight. The result was a very uncomfortable sleep which was a major issue as we wanted just good sleep before we took our next flight. As the rates are not very different from the bigger hotels, I will choose Ibis or similar hotels in the future. The room does not have basic facilities like coffee maker which is useful for transit travellers, especially as the place is quite costly.

We did not use the restaurant.But the tea

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Pune
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is located less than a kilometer from the domestic airport in Mumbai. The road to it is narrow and poorly maintained, so if it's a wet day I would not recommend a walk. The taxi drive takes less than 5 minutes. The hotel security guard will insist on opening your bags to check, and there is no X-Ray machine, so this was really a turn-off. For the money spent (Rs 6000 including a dinner), I would say the hotel should do more to offer value for money. The rooms are average at most (although fairly clean), however the window air conditioning unit does work well and hot/cold water is available in the shower 24 hours. The restaurant serves alcohol, but the prices are really high for the domestic passenger. The restaurant itself is fairly clean and the menu has a large variety of Indian food, but there is a rather small selection for the international tourist. The buffet is good value for money, but I would not expect too much by way of variety. There is no wi-fi available and this makes the hotel a really poor choice for the traveller. On check-out at 0430 Hrs, the printer did not work, and the receptionist offered me a blank piece of paper to sign on; I declined of-course, signing only after all details had been hand-written. The hotel transport to the airport was musty and smelly and the driver seemed to need a wash. There are several better hotels located around Transit Hotel, which attract more guests. Travel agents (mine was Instone) often book their passengers into this hotel. I have avoided this hotel since my only visit there.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainHKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stayed in the above hotel for a day on 23rd September 2013.The Hotel is a bit Costly for the services provided. It is worth Rs.2500 odd rupees only. There was bad stinking smell in bathroom, though it was visibly clean. The morning Bed tea was very bad. Break fast was excellent. Courtesy, pick up & other services were good.Given a choice, i will not prefer this hotel for Rs. 3900+tax.

Room Tip: Avoid first morning tea from the hotel room service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 216047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I stayed in this hotel twice within 3 months. Its ideal location, just outside the domestic airport is a major USP. Rooms at 3800/- per night including breakfast is a steal in a city like this. The breakfast is just average to fill up oneself before starting the day. Room service is good with decent food.

Room Tip: A good option for Transit / business visitor - having work in the suburbs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AgarwalYash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Bawa International
#97 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
559 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#54 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
421 reviews
Hotel Accord
#52 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#98 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
145 reviews
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#49 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,379 reviews
Hotel Airport International
#251 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Transit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Transit

Property: Hotel Transit
Address: Nehru Road Extn, Near Domestic Airport, Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Transit 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Transit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transit Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing