We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Transit

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Transit
Ranked #97 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Bad”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

I booked hotel+Flight deal by make my trip. I stayed hotel for overnight only.Hotel experience was very bad.In the morning there was no water in the bath room. when i complained about that then after 30 mint water came only for 5 mints. After that i have checked out hotel and got fresh somewhere else.Waste of money.
Even they didn't asked for complimentary breakfast and WIFI.

Very Bad experience.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lalit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTransit, Manager at Hotel Transit, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear Mr. Lalit

Greetings from Hotel Transit!

We thank you for patronizing our hotel during your stay at Mumbai.

At the outset, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

We have noted your comments about our hotel and would like to state as under:

With regard to no water in the bathroom, our Room boy had accompanied you to the room no.303 at 11.11.pm on 4th May 2014. When he was explaining you regarding the system operation and facilities provided by us in the rooms, you said it is ok, as you were tired and told the boy to leave the room. You again called up in the morning at the bell desk saying there is no water in the bathroom , when the room boy came to your room he noticed the main water valve was closed and you were unaware of how to operate the geyser system, he then explained you about the same.

With regard to complimentary breakfast and wifi, all our facilities are mentioned in the booking confirmation of MakemyTrip and in our website. Complimentary Breakfast is a Buffet Breakfast served in our RedGrill Restaurant between 7.30 am to 10,30 am and regarding Wi-fi the same has to be inquired at our Reception Counter, who allots the same to the guest.

We once against apologize for the same and assure you of our best services always.

Best regards

Anthony Vaz
Sr. VP - Sales & Marketing
Hotel Transit Pvt. Ltd.
Mumbai
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    210
    147
    45
    40
See reviews for
97
82
83
223
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

the hotel is very nice do try it once .......the resturant food is yumm mr joseph n mr narayan very good suggestion :)i really injoyed my stay everythng was takn care off..... .......my room no was 206 from delhi (24.till 27)

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank alphee7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTransit, Manager at Hotel Transit, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings from Hotel Transit Pvt Ltd.

We thank you for patronizing our hotel during your visit to Mumbai. We hope you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

We also thank you for sparing your valuable time to provide us with your feedback about your experience, at our Hotel.

We look forward to your next patronage and assure you of our best services always

Best regards,

Anthony Vaz
Sr. VP-Sales & Marketing
Hotel Transit Pvt. Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is just perfect when flying in or out of mumbai.Has a modern feel about it.Food is good.
Extremely close to the domestic airport and for a small fee, you get a drop to the international airport if opted for.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rarao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTransit, Manager at Hotel Transit, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings from Hotel Transit Pvt Ltd.

We thank you for patronizing our hotel during your visit to Mumbai. We hope you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

We also thank you for sparing your valuable time to provide us with your feedback about your experience, at our Hotel.

We look forward to your next patronage and assure you of our best services always

Best regards,

Anthony Vaz
Sr. VP-Sales & Marketing
Hotel Transit Pvt. Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is good to stay for a night or two , rooms r a bit small but tidy and well maintained.
The restaurant is really good with good staffs open to give and take suggestions .and the food is also good.
Consultation, if u don't want to spend much ,want to stay near airport and want a decent hotel with all time connectivity by auto or taxi . transit can be a good option.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaan1621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTransit, Manager at Hotel Transit, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings from Hotel Transit Pvt Ltd.

We thank you for patronizing our hotel during your visit to Mumbai. We hope you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

We also thank you for sparing your valuable time to provide us with your feedback about your experience, at our Hotel.

We look forward to your next patronage and assure you of our best services always

Best regards,

Anthony Vaz
Sr. VP-Sales & Marketing
Hotel Transit Pvt. Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014

The hotel was very clean and the staff was very supportive, I liked the food in the red grill restaurant which is situated in hotel. The room i stayed was a small one but it was ok as it was very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashu_1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTransit, Manager at Hotel Transit, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings from Hotel Transit Pvt Ltd.

We thank you for patronizing our hotel during your visit to Mumbai. We hope you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

We also thank you for sparing your valuable time to provide us with your feedback about your experience, at our Hotel.

We look forward to your next patronage and assure you of our best services always

Best regards,

Anthony Vaz
VP-Sales & Marketing
Hotel Transit Pvt. Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barpeta Road, Assam, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

We had to stay near the domestic terminal and the last moment search showed this one to be quite close as we had a returning flight next day early at 6 am. First thing i felt it to be slightly overpriced as the nearby international brand "ibis" was offering bed with breakfast and airport pick/drop just at 5k. Unfortunately it came to notice after we checked in @ 4800 per room per night although user review showed something around 4k but we were not arguing as we were pretty tired after a day long flight. The rooms felt too small for two. Breakfast was not up to the mark. The waiters too were not as courteous as expected in this 3 star property.On asking for tea which was at a far end from where we were , we were shown the way instead of bringing a cup of tea. The hotel overall need some painting and denting immediately. would love to be in the nearby ones when we next visit mumbai

Room Tip: All rooms are small
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dulal777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTransit, Manager at Hotel Transit, responded to this review, 28 March 2014
Dear Mr Dullal

Greetings from Hotel Transit, Mumbai

We would like to thank you for your recent patronage to our Hotel Transit and your suggestion and feedback about our hotel.

At the outset, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us.

With regard to your feedback, we would like to clarify as under:

i. Choice of breakfast is North /South Indian along with many options.
ii. Breakfast is a self-service.
iii. Breakfast options preferred by most is North Indian/South Indian, which is provided.

At our Hotel

i. Buffet Breakfast served is North/South Indian/Continental which is self-service.
ii. “Breakfast” is South and North Indian which is self service to your choice

We once again apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We look forward to seeing you in the near future and assure you to make your stay pleasant and comfortable.

Best Regards

Anthony Vaz
Sr. VP-Sales & Marketing
Hotel Transit Pvt. Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Pros:
Pick-up service from airport.
Friendly staff.
Clean and neat rooms.
Fresh and clean towels.
Free wifi for an hour.

Cons:
Toiletries did not include Toothbrush and paste (Don't forget to carry these. Though they will be available to buy, they cost 70 bucks which actually cost 35 in the market)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaladhar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelTransit, Manager at Hotel Transit, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Sir

Greetings from Hotel Transit Pvt Ltd.

We thank you for patronizing our hotel during your visit to Mumbai. We hope you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay at our Hotel.

We also thank you for sparing your valuable time to provide us with your feedback about your experience, at our Hotel.

We look forward to your next patronage and assure you of our best services always

Best regards,

Anthony Vaz
VP-Sales & Marketing
Hotel Transit Pvt. Ltd.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Airport International
#162 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Hotel Accord
#53 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 197 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#96 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bawa International
#105 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#47 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
Vile Parle East
Avion Hotel
Avion Hotel
#210 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Transit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Transit

Property: Hotel Transit
Address: Nehru Road Extn, Near Domestic Airport, Vile Parle East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Best Value Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Transit 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Transit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transit Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing