We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable hotel in a nice part of town” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bawa Continental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bawa Continental
Ranked #76 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Sydney
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable hotel in a nice part of town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2011

Perfect for some time out for a 3 star hotel at a decent price. After 2 weeks travelling north India (in 2 star places), my one night stay at Bawa was a delight to get away from all the craziness of India. The executive suite was super clean and modern with everything you would expect from at a least a 4 star hotel (no spa services though but the Radisson is just down the road). I had a great deal with a buffet breakfast and airport transfer - no complaints. Located right next to Juhu beach, the weekend night carnival is recommended. Not the best location for touristy things as it is at least an hour away - train or taxi and the staff are not so forthcoming with tourist options and info.

Room Tip: Get a package with buffet breakfast & transfer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Princess_Kitana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We value your detailed feedback and the time you have spent in submitting the same.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    198
    65
    18
    24
See reviews for
72
98
78
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2011

First Impression: Needed a hotel to stop for one night whilst waiting for a connection flight. Was very impressed at the quality of the hotel. The staff were very friendly and efficient. Porter arranged for the bags to be taken off the taxi and delivered to our room.
After Check-in: Room was on the fifth floor, there is a lift but very compact, however adequate for 3 or 4 people to get between floors. The room itself was a good size, but only just. Very, very, clean in all respects (floor, decor, linen, bathroom etc), no bath, but good shower facility. Complimentary bottle of cold water on arrival in room, there was a minibar facility with snacks, beer, soft drinks, all very reasonably priced (makes a change!).
Comfort: Bed was comfortable, very little or no noise from outside traffic during day or night, temperature control was via ac unit, very efficient and nice cool air. Best bit was th remote control mood lighting and electrically controlled window blinds. Make me sound lazy - but hey i'm on holiday!
Breakfast and Check out: Buffet breakfast in the morning was served hot and plentiful. Mixture of both continental and Local dishes, free newspaper, only area of hesitation was the quality of the coffee, but otherwise all okay. Check out process was efficient and accurate, no funny charges on invoice and took all major credit and debit cards. Porter transferred bags from room to taxi.
Summary: A good experience of a well run hotel in the middle of Mumbai for a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: They do airport transfer too by prior arrangement.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BasilorCybil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your valuable time taken in submitting this review.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

My parents and I stayed at the Bawa continential for 2 weeks. We were greated nicely by the door man and was given 2 lovely, extremely clean rooms, right next to each other. I was surprised that this hotel was only 3 stars. The rooms were clean and very modern. I wouldnt exactly call them large rooms, but was more than adequate. The staff were the best part of this experience, they grew to know us over the 2 weeks and were soo polite in attending to our needs. If i ever was carrying heavy shopping bags the door man would instantly take the bags from me and escort me to my room to drop the bags off. The door man..Viraff..was so lovely, he gave myself and my family chocolates on the last day and told us how much he would miss us. was so sweet. The room service was phenominal! The food was so yummy and we found ourselves in eating more than out due to the quality of the food.
The location was so ideal, right on Juhu Tara Road which is 5 minutes from santa cruz.
This was an amazing hotel and made my experience so wonderful. Thank you to everyone at Bawa who made us feel so welcome. Viraf we miss you!! lol.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mansag10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your valuable time taken in submitting this review.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jhb
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2011

This hotel was our first and last stop of our month's India travel. It was spotlessly clean and the rooms were brand new and modern. The staff at the hotel went the extra mile to assist us in every regard and made our Mumbai trip even more memorable. Juhu is a great area to walk around, shop and eat and the hotel seems to be close to all of this. It is also close tot he airport which makes it easy for travel. I would definately recommend this hotel to travellers.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kkonnection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your valuable time taken in submitting this review.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2010

We were quite excited about this hotel, a nice bit of comfort after travelling. We were disappointed. The hotel was being re-furbished and we didn't know to expect this. it seemed like customers were an inconvenience to the reception staff. Trying to book a car or anything was just a hassle! The room was a good standard and the room service food was EXCELLENT. It is on a main road and this and the surrounding area we found to have a lot of 'in your face' beggars. There's not much around this area to walk to in terms of nightlife or restaurant choices.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ccm301981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expecations. We have noted the areas of concern as highlighted in your feedback and we are looking into the same on priority.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2010

When initially i booked the room, the only reason was that it was affordable and did not really expect much of it.
But my experience began right at the airport where I was provided a pick-up to the hotel. The person greeted me with a smile and made me feel good after a delayed flight.
Had reached the hotel before the usual check-in time and the hotel staff was co-operative enough and let us use another room while our room was getting cleaned up.
The experience was great as the hotel staff were really well-mannered and easily approachable at any time.
The room was definitely a delight to be in and definitely provided a value for the money i paid there.
The food was exceptional and enjoyed every single meal, breakfast, lunch or dinner.
The hotel staff treated us as family and I really felt at home being out there.
The location of the hotel is perfect to go around the city as well as just hang up at the Juhu beach nearby.
An absolute brilliant place to be at and I would personally recommend each one to give it a try.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ViShaL01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your valuable time taken in submitting this review.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisbon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2010

Mumbai was the first stop in my trip to India and I was a bit aprehensive with the quality and standard of the accomodations in India. This one revealed to be very cleaned, stylish and confortable. It felt like any good hotel you would find in Europe.
Cons - a bit far away from city center

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank npires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad to receive your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We highly appreciate your valuable time taken in submitting this review.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Bawa International
#116 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#95 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#115 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#70 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#89 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#184 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Property: Hotel Bawa Continental
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing