We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“average stay, great food & good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bawa Continental
Ranked #75 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
51 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“average stay, great food & good location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

Its a average hotel at nice location near to juhu beach but no room in hotel have a see facing view. Rooms are small and bathroom is very small. But was very uncomfortable which on my complain was replaced. food is great even breakfast was great.

Room Tip: for business travelers you can give a try if you like you can keep using it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RajendraTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate the time you have taken to review our Hotel & the Tip you have given to Business Traveller's.

Looking Forward for a chance to serve you again in the future.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    198
    65
    18
    24
See reviews for
72
101
78
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2012

We arrived at midnight, were.very friendly and showed us to room straigh away, was beautiful. Clean, airconditioned, comfortable and manager was very friendly. Staff very helpful with sights and attracions and getting taxis, would highly recommend to anyone, and would definitely come back

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ris1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You very much for reviewing Hotel Bawa Continental on Trip Advisor.

We really appreciate the time you have taken and the positive review you have posted.

We look forward to serve you again in the future.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2012

I was a little hesitant in booking this hotel in the beginning, but my regular hotel being full, I had little choice. The travel to the hotel was painful as the area is very busy and traffic jam is a regular feature in the area. Though the hotel doe not appeal from the outside, but the inside was quite welcoming. Rooms are small but interiors are very well planned and designed. Food was excellent and staff helpful. I would suggest if someone is planning to stay on business trip then better start early in the morning (by 9 AM) for your meetings, before the traffic starts building up.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings of the Season form Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You very much for the positive feed back on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate the time you have taken and also the Tip you have suggested to Fellow Traveller's.

We look forward to have you as our guest in the future.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2012

Excellently located, this hotel might not look very upscale at the first glance. But the moment you step in, you'll be overwhelmed. The area is very posh. The staff is very efficient helpful. The rooms, although not very spacious, are well maintained and furnished. The beds are very comfortable and apt for a good night's sleep. The washrooms are a bit compact. Juhu beach is just a 5-minutes walk away and Bandra is also not very far. The breakfast buffet they serve is very decent and even the in-room a-la-carte food menu is elaborate and tasty, although there are no other eat-outs nearby. The room we got had a nice view of the street too.

Upsides - Great location, beach nearby, good food, excellent service.

Downsides - A bit pricey, no eateries nearby, limited availability of hotel conveyance.

Overall, it is very nice place to stay, Would highly recommend it to everyone

Happy Travelling :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SidShy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank You for reviewing Hotel Bawa Continental on Trip Advisor..!

We really appreciate your positive feedback and are glad that you liked the hotel services and rooms.

We look forward to have you with us in the future.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Hi I had visited Mumbai a few months ago and I just wanted to inform you that the service of
this hotel is absolutly excellent and I really enjoyed my stay there. It was quite relaxing and entertaining. Also there was an employee named Neena who was quite sweet and overwhelming! She greeting us with tons of hospitality and with honour along with being at our service whenever we needed. Overall, I had an awesome stay and I will definently come back to this Hotel when I visit Mumbai again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings form Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You very much for reviewing Hotel Bawa Continental on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your time and effort you have taken & are glad you have mentioned the name of of our team member which would help us to appraise her.

We look forward to have you as our guest in the future.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

I traveled with my family and friends to Mumbai and chose Bawa Continental and the first impression was extremely disappointing. The receptionist who wore a turban with a beard and moustache wearing a black coat ( can't remember the name) was extremely rude. He spoke as if we had come to stay at the hotel for free. This was the point where my father lost his temper and put him in his place.
Apart from this guy, everyone else was friendly and polite. The bell boy even went to details of explaining where we should go and what we should do in Mumbai. He actually helped us to make full use of our stay in Mumbai. Rooms were very comfortable and luxurious and everything was in place. However, the rooms are quite small but the added facilities make up for it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You very much for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor.

We are glad you gave us the description of the personnel who attended you.

We shall take the necessary action and will see to it, our team does not repeat such acts.

We appreciate you taking time and sending in the review of the other positive feedbacks of the hotel.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights in August. The first thing we noticed was the freezing, characterless lobby. There was no reception desk, just two office type-desks for us to check in. We hoped for better when we saw our room, however we were disappointed. We were supposedly given a 'larger' room which was overcrowded and cramped. The room smelt of damp and when we complained, we were told it was the monsoon season. The bed was covered in about 20 black and silver cushions in an attempt to make the room more attractive - it didn't work.
On a positive note, the staff were very friendly and the breakfasts were avrage. However, this couldn't compensate for a pretty mediocre hotel. If you're on a budget and you want a good location, this may be the choice for you, but personally I would spend a bit more money and find somewhere better.

nd finally the breakfast system was vry bad veg nd non veg both foods are on same tabrerle actully we are pure veg thats why we r vry dissappointed

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akansha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
viksinghmumbai, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 21 November 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings form Hotel Bawa Continental...!

Thank You for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We appreciate your comments and feedback about the property.

Thanking You.

Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Bawa International
#105 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#91 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#123 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#87 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#187 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#140 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Property: Hotel Bawa Continental
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing