We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This hotel is very good inspite being a small 3 star property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bawa Continental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Bawa Continental
Ranked #77 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This hotel is very good inspite being a small 3 star property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

I stayed here with my coleagues for 3 nights from April 29th onwards in the super deluxe room, having a jacuzzi and 2 washrooms. The suite was tastefully made up and much much cleaner than expected. A small yet very easy location for Airport, Beach and nearby markets. Very nicely sound proofed even being situated on a Major Main Road. Lobby is small but OK as nobody stays in a lobby. Do inquire telephonic before coming for a stay at this hotel as I had seen a number of people asking for a room and the lobby guys politely sending back guests due to full occupancy which indeed was true. Breakfast was good with limited Items(different each day Menu), we had to wait 10 to 15 mins for the Buffet to be filled up as it would end up as soon as filled specially for the Paranthas, MeduVada and Indian Dishes yet was delicious....... Even the in room Meals were scrumptious and well garnished and nicely served.
Staff is very polite and Helpful. Will definitely stay here again whenever revisiting.

Room Tip: The single occupancy room is for a night's stay only and too small but too cute room, as I did s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jrplehp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad that your stay experience exceeded your expecations. We value your detailed and encouraging feedback.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    198
    65
    18
    24
See reviews for
72
98
77
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi
Level Contributor
171 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

my wife stayed at this hotel with her friend for two nights and her experience was very good. thing she did mention was very polite staff with comfortable rooms and all amenities, and choice of breakfast. overall a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank nuts_medico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destinantion.

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us.

We hope to serve you soon again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2013

Very comfortable rooms and good food. Most staff were very helpful. Two substandard in-room breakfasts, one of which was refunded, the other compensated for with some toasted sandwiches on our early morning departure. Also, a very good thali restaurant just down road. We chose Juhu Beach location because it is handy to the airport and our group had two early morning departures. No swimming pool but the Ramada Palace down the road allows outside guests to use pool for 400 rupees. I would recommend the Bawa Continental.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDWbangs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad that your stay experience exceeded your expecations. We value your detailed and encouraging feedback.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohali, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2013

A perfect stay for business trips. The rooms were compact but were quite modern and with nice interiors. The breakfast was better than my expectations. Wifi didn't let me down. The staff was pretty courteous. Overall experience was nice. My recommendation is if you are on a business trip and would need wifi and good food along with the accessibility of Juhu beach, this hotel won't let you down.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajitpal_Singh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad that your stay experience exceeded your expecations. We value your detailed and encouraging feedback.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
München
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2013

Everybody always tried to accomodate my needs. Especially one of the bell boys really did way more than expected to help me with anything during my stay in Mumbai.
After I checked out, one of the staff found a tiny necklace in the bathroom that my mom gave me once and brought it to me while I was already waiting for the taxi!
I also loved the location, it takes time to go to Colomb area, but I loved being out of the tourist area and in more calm neighbourhood. Also, the beach is right across the street and you can watch the beautiful sunsets from there.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaLaura_DE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad that your stay experience exceeded your expecations. We value your detailed and encouraging feedback.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Very good location near the domestic airport. However we found the hotel to be a little claustrophobic. Lobby was almost non existant with rooms also average in size. Service was good and the breakfast spread was just okay. Overall an average experience.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelenthusiast1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are apologize as your stay experience did not meet your expecations. We have noted the areas of concern as highlighted in your feedback and we are looking into the same on priority.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

i went to mumbai in feb 2013 with my mom and aunt and it was absolutely the best place to stay. previously stayed at more high end places like novotel and sahara star but the location of bawa continental is just perfect. not too far in and yet nestled nicely such that there is always a cool breeze near the hotel. and the price is perfect.

don't be fooled by the exterior, it might look small and compant but packs a punch. the service was great! they set me up with indian phone number which is a complete headache to attempt to get on your own. the rooms are totally clean and comfy. in fact, we got bumped up due to the lack of space and they left us there, definitely try for the thematic room.

the breakfast didn't have much variety but yet satisfying enough to equip us with enough energy for the day. (we didn't come to india to eat buffet breakfast after all...) india can be quite a lot to take... and coming back to a nice, clean safe and cosy hotel is the best feeling, especially during the rush of wedding shopping.

will DEFINITELY come back here again (also saw a small time bollywood star! yipeee!)

Room Tip: thematic room is spacious and fun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maneofcurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOMBGH, Front Office Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 9 February 2017
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Hotel Bawa Continental as your preferred stay destination.

We are glad that your stay experience exceeded your expecations. We value your detailed and encouraging feedback.

We hope to see you soon yet again,

Regards

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Bawa International
#120 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#96 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#114 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#67 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 706 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#90 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#186 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Property: Hotel Bawa Continental
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing