We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Bawa Continental
Ranked #72 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Had visited mumbai in the first week of July,had a chance to stay in the hotel for 1 night.Very nice hotel,courteous staff,perfect location.Perfect 10 on 10.Planning again this month end,hope they give the same response and above all good discount.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
Thank Inderjeet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and we are certainly pleased to welcome you back while we thank you for your loyalty towards our brand.

We are very happy to receive your feedback and to note that you were impressed by the overall ambiance & services of the hotel, it is indeed very motivating and encouraging to receive 10 on 10 review rating.

It would certainly be our pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future and once again thank you for recommending Hotel Bawa Continental to other travelers.

Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bawa Continental
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Staff and Services are excellent.
Front desk people are very co-operative and welcomed every one with smile. Cleanliness of the hotel and rooms are great. Break fast was tasty and good. Prompt room services. Our stay at the Hotel was excellent experience. I would like to take experience next time I visit Bawa.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahesh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your feedback and to note that you were impressed by the overall ambiance & services of the hotel, it is indeed very motivating and encouraging.

It would certainly be our pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future and once again thank you for recommending Hotel Bawa Continental to other travelers.

Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I booked twin room for my mum and brother and called the hotel in advance to reconfirm it and they said its fine, but when we reached there they didnt have twin rooms available and instead gave them double room. Also the staff didnt explained about the breakfast in morning to them which was included in room booking. And they checked out from room without having breakfast. Rooms are small too, it doesnt have enough space. Location is good though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank prince656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Owner at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenienced caused to your family during their stay at Hotel Bawa Continental. I assure you that suitable corrective measures have been initiated with immediate effect to rectify it. I sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity and return to the hotel. In case you would be visiting the hotel at any given occasion please do let me know (Vikram Bawa -bawavikram@bawagroup.in) as I would personally take care of your stay and the arrangements.

Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Vikram Bawa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

incredibly clean and well maintained with excellent service woth an excellent location - JUHU beach. excellent necessities for a hotel in India. internet access is free, good but cumbersome.
will recommend this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Denas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your feedback and to note that you were impressed by the overall ambiance, services & location of the hotel, it is indeed very motivating and encouraging.

At the same time we apologize for experiencing the cumbersome proceed while connecting to the WIFI service. We have noted your feedback on the same and have initiated immediate corrections.

It would certainly be our pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future and once again thank you for recommending Hotel Bawa Continental to other travelers.

Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The Hotel is nice and clean. Nothing to write home about but just a place to stay for the night. It has a restaurant that is OK also. Internet is a little expensive and difficult as you need a new ticket each day of your stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your feedback and to note that you were impressed by the overall ambiance & cleanliness of the hotel.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in regards to the internet connectivity. We have initiated corrective measures rectifying the same. Your feedback has certainly helped us improve our services in the mentioned area.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hotel Bawa Continental in the near future.

Thanking You once again.

Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Hi i was in Bawa continental and my experience was excellent and the staff is friendly and hotel room and lobby was clean. Im impressed with the front office service and specially want to mention that the person by name Mr. Shaikh at front office was very helpful and presentable and very cooperative guy.
If i plan for mumbai again i would want to stay in the this hotel. Im based in Dubai

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your feedback and to note that you were impressed by the overall ambiance & services of the hotel.

Your feedback regarding our front office team specially Shaikh is very motivating & encouraging. We have shared your feedback with the entire team as well & It would certainly be our pleasure in welcoming you back in the near future.

Thanking You once again.

Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The hotel is located right opposite JW marriot at Juhu in Mumbai, 100 mts only to Juhu beach, when I stayed there they were having some rennovations happening in the hotel and entrance seemed to be cramped, rooms are not big in size, but are very clean and even the toilets are neat and clean, I think they have done some rennovations recently inside the rooms also, the hotel doesn't have a full fledged restaurant, only a small coffee shop, the staff were very courteous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geo075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to review Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu on TripAdvisor.

It is indeed a pleasure and encouraging to receive a positive review in regards to the hotel services and cleanliness from a Trip Advisor Senior Contributor.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience cause to you during your stay with us which was due to our preparation to the world's leading coffee marker, Starbucks which is now completely ready to serve you better during your future visit to the hotel.

We look forward in welcoming you back soon.

Thanking You once again.

Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#96 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
399 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#94 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
564 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#128 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#87 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
834 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#74 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,966 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#68 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £52 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing