We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bawa Continental
Nearby Hotels
US$234
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$344
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$159
Trident Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveller rating
166
217
72
21
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
217
72
21
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjuhu beachexecutive roomroom servicesingle roomstayed in this hotel for nightsnice hotelwalking distanceenjoyed my staymodern amenitiesrooms are smallreception staffairport transferwi fijw marriottnice stayshort stayfront office
Filter
Updating list...
283 - 288 of 504 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Superb. Would recommend without hesitation.
It's a cross between an Intercontinental & an Ibis
Excellent value for money, great location & very good service.
We even had a lesson on Political philosophy from the driver (good value Rs 500 to A/port)

The only small improvements are; ask people to not talk in the corridors, loud room phones, & poor b/fast (excellent Masala tea though).Rooms could have been less fussy.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hooray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive a positive feedback from a Trip Advisor Top Contributor, it is indeed very motiving & encouraging. We have also noted the areas of improvement as mentioned in your review in terms of our breakfast choice as well as the loud room corridor noise. We assure that we have initiated corrective measures to rectify the same. We look forward for an opportunity in serving you better in the near future.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed two days in bawa, our experience was awsome. Room ambience was so good, every thing was perfect neat and clean. Staff was so helpful and cooperative.Juhu Beach was just a stone's throw away. Auto's are easily available outside of the hotel. Specially my kid and wife liked very much!!! Thanx to ibibo to get room in my budget...

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SDanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding the hotel location and overall services. Our location and services are definitely the strength of our hotel and as rightly mentioned in your review as well. We are glad that you & your family had a great stay with us.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and found it to very comfortable. Helpful staff and great breakfast. Short walking distance to Juhu and Marriott. Crossing the road is an experience not to be forgotten. Hiring the Taxi for 8 hours upto 80Km cost 1700 rupees from the hotel. I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Executive room is comfortable
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashok183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding the hotel location and overall services. It is further very motivating to learn that you will give us a chance to serve you even better in your next visit.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and were with whole family including parents. Executive rooms were large enough and there were no issues at all. Even a extra cott for kid fitted very well in the room.
Location is extremely GREAT and it was enjoyable to be walking distance of Juhu Beach.
Food was very good (including the phulkas for parents). Breakfast was just average with less variety and they were taking lot of time in re-fills.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank Raghu G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding the hotel location and overall services.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

I stayed at Hotel Bawa Continental for 9 days and found it to be great value. It's location is about 40 minutes from the International airport and just a 5 minute walk to Juhu Beach. Areas like Bandra, malls, etc., are easily accessible by taxi. The hotel is clean and my room was spacious and very comfortable. The bed was particularly comfy and the goodnight cookies were a very nice touch. The majority of the staff were fantastic and really helped make my stay enjoyable. However, there was one or two people on the reception that were completely impersonal and unfriendly. The complimentary breakfast buffet was very adequate and the kitchen was more than happy to make omelets or eggs to order if asked. I ordered room service a few times which was quite good although choices for vegetarians were limited. Wifi was reasonably fast and reliable. The Starbucks next door was very handy and there's a Baskin Robbins and other small restaurants close by. As a fitness buff I would of really liked to of seen a gym at this hotel but for the rate I can't complain. Overall, I will stay here again and would not hesitate to recommend it.

Room Tip: My Mumbai theme room was spacious and very comfortable. It's also high up so away from street noise. Some other floors smelt very strong of cigarette smoke.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding the hotel's location and overall services. At the same please allow to apologize for the unpleasant behaviour of our Front Desk personal which did not meet your expectations. We would like to assure you that corrective measures have been initiated to rectify the same.

It is further very encouraging to learn that you had enjoyed the personalized services which were extended by our Food & Beverage team during your stay. We have noted your request for a Fitness Centre, however due to space constrain we are unable to provide the said services to our esteemed guests.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews