We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Transit stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Bawa Continental
Ranked #76 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Transit stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

Bawa Continental is a nice place to stay with Easy approach from Airport. Rooms were awsome. The staff was well-behaved. The room service was very nice. aminities in the hotel were worh the hotel. although my stay was just for transit, 1 night stay and I didn't spend much time in hotel but the hotel had all up to date facilities.. Overall Completely satisfied from that stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VivekKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback in terms of our services, location and room amenities, it is indeed very motiving & encouraging.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    198
    65
    18
    24
See reviews for
72
101
78
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

This place has comfortable rooms and is worth the price. It's close to juhu beach and on the main road. It's close to the airport too. Both domestic as well as International. Would recommend it for transit passengers. Food and service too is good.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank kirancabral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback in terms of our services, location and food quality, it is indeed very motiving & encouraging.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

I had booked 2 executive class room for my guests travelling from Kenya for 22 February, 2014. On checkin we were informed that booking was confirmed for only 1 executive room. As per hotel they had received confirmation for only 1 room from makemytrip.com. (We had booked through makemytrip). We were offered 1 economy room plus 1 executive room. There was a blame game on check-in and were stranded. The guest were 3 senior citizens and a lady. It was very embaracing since dispite making full payment in advance guest were cramped in small room.
On following up on email with the hotel for confirmation of the bookings and this incidence, so that we could claim refund from makemytrip, we did not receive any revert.
The hotel doesnot have courtesy to reply to emails.
Truly disappointed with the attitude of hotel.

Room Tip: Do not believe on room confirmations from this hotel. Its better not to book rather than to get surp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Pratik57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenienced caused to your guests during their stay at Hotel Bawa Continental in terms of the miscommunication on the room reservations. We assure you that we have initiated the refund process with Make My Trip and you should receive a responses from them shortly. As the booking and payment was done directly to Make My Trip in this case, therefore the hotel can only assist in requesting for a refund however the final refund process will be as per Make My Trip policy.

We regret that your experience did not match up to your expectations and we trust you will appreciate that this does not in any way reflect our usual service levels and hope you will give us a chance to showcase the quality of our hotel and regain your confidence.

We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barlad, Romania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

We staied 2 nights at Bawa Hotel. Very clean and beautiful rooms. I did not like the reception area but the check-in and out was fast and profesional. Hot watter and good breakfast. Close to Juju beach-3 min away- and beach food court. close to supermarket and bus station, and tuk-tuk station. I recomanded it.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank toratora09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive a positive feedback from a Trip Advisor Contributor, it is indeed very motiving & encouraging.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
750 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 327 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Superb. Would recommend without hesitation.
It's a cross between an Intercontinental & an Ibis
Excellent value for money, great location & very good service.
We even had a lesson on Political philosophy from the driver (good value Rs 500 to A/port)

The only small improvements are; ask people to not talk in the corridors, loud room phones, & poor b/fast (excellent Masala tea though).Rooms could have been less fussy.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hooray H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive a positive feedback from a Trip Advisor Top Contributor, it is indeed very motiving & encouraging. We have also noted the areas of improvement as mentioned in your review in terms of our breakfast choice as well as the loud room corridor noise. We assure that we have initiated corrective measures to rectify the same. We look forward for an opportunity in serving you better in the near future.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

I stayed two days in bawa, our experience was awsome. Room ambience was so good, every thing was perfect neat and clean. Staff was so helpful and cooperative.Juhu Beach was just a stone's throw away. Auto's are easily available outside of the hotel. Specially my kid and wife liked very much!!! Thanx to ibibo to get room in my budget...

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SDanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding the hotel location and overall services. Our location and services are definitely the strength of our hotel and as rightly mentioned in your review as well. We are glad that you & your family had a great stay with us.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed at the hotel for 4 nights and found it to very comfortable. Helpful staff and great breakfast. Short walking distance to Juhu and Marriott. Crossing the road is an experience not to be forgotten. Hiring the Taxi for 8 hours upto 80Km cost 1700 rupees from the hotel. I will not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Executive room is comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashok183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding the hotel location and overall services. It is further very motivating to learn that you will give us a chance to serve you even better in your next visit.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Bawa International
#105 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#90 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#122 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#89 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 782 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#189 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#143 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Property: Hotel Bawa Continental
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing