We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short of Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Bawa Continental
Ranked #71 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

First visit to the Hotel, Self service was the first impression with No Valet Boy / Bell Boy available for Service, Rooms are compact and clean with all the required amenities. The View is a disappointing if it's facing a Building. The Check in & Check out was Smooth & Quick. Overall satisfied with the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiran14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding our services & amenities. We apologize as our rooms are limited by view however the location of the hotel is the USP of the hotel.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (465)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bawa Continental
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

230 - 236 of 465 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights. Since we were in a wedding in Juhu Beach the location and price/quality was good. If your doing tourism in Mumbai, it is too far from the touristic locations.
Check laundry prices. We paid European prices, is was ridiculously expensive.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mkereste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding the hotel's location, Juhu beach is one of the most famous tourist destination in Mumbai. As Mumbai's tourist destinations are divided into certain pockets, it certainly depends upon the traveller to select the hotel depending upon the preference.

We regret and apologize that the laundry pricing were found on a high side. Please be assured that we will look into the same and initiate corrective measure where necessary.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Located in a very posh area of mumbai, this hotel has a very good decor with neat and clean rooms and bathrooms. Nice breakfast and very good staff. Stayed here for two nights and will definately come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank badal_makwana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding our services as well as the location of the hotel. We would also like to thank you in giving us an opportunity in serving you again in future by revising the hotel.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

The hotel needs to step up its room cleanliness big time. Ants found 2nd time in my stay. Also if you give your clothes for ironing it takes an hour to come back..!! Breakfast is good and location very good. These are the only plus points else the hotel could be avoided..!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhishek_sukhani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenienced caused to you during your stay at Hotel Bawa Continental in terms of the ants found in the room & the ironing process. We assure you that we have initiated corrective measures to rectify the said.

We regret that your experience did not match up to your expectations and we trust you will appreciate that this does not in any way reflect our usual service levels and hope you will give us a chance to showcase the quality of our hotel and regain your confidence.

We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Stayed for 3 nights, very good service, good location near the beach, and not far from the airport next time visit to Mumbai I would revisit again.
Wifi should offer after guest check out for few hours, if guest who are waiting transfer to the airport. Mostly I like and recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 16,742,014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding our services & location. We have noted your suggestion regarding the WFI facilities and shall look into the said at the earliest.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Pleasant stay, good breakfast, neat room, clean toilets with quality toiletries, friendly staff. The negatives are no good WIFI in room, no gym, no swimming pool, no bar. The wardrobes are not able to be utilised properly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Prince Philip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding services, friendliness of our staff as well as the quality of our hotel cleanliness.

We sincerely apologize for the poor WIFI connectivity in your room, we have initiated corrective measures to rectify the same.

We regret that your experience did not match up to your expectations in terms of the facilities of the hotel where there is no gym & pool in the hotel. Hotel Bawa Continental being a Boutique Property does not have the such facilities in the hotel however it is our endeavour to make your stay as memorable with our personalized and professional services.

We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

The hotel is well built and walking distance from Juhu beach. The room although small in size is adequately furnished and has modern amenities. Staff and room service in particular try hard to serve you. The rooms don't have outside view and can look to be a bit claustrophobic due to the small size

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sid_Deb121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding services, room including its services as well as the location of the hotel which is at a walkable distance to the famous Juhu beach. As we are located in the heart of Juhu, yes we do have space constraint due to which our rooms are built keeping in mind the said, however we have the Super Deluxe Suites available in the hotel which is spacious & equipt with state-of-the art facilities and would certainly make your stay an enjoyable one.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#96 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
399 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#94 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
564 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#129 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#89 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
833 reviews
Juhu
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#73 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,965 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#68 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £53 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing