We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Stay, easy access” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bawa Continental

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Bawa Continental
Ranked #76 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Good Stay, easy access”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for couple of nights. We had a very good stay without any hassles.
We stayed in Deluxe room, it was very neat and cozy.

The most convenient thing about the hotel is its location.
Its at a walkable distance to Juhu beach which is good for a stroll before noon.
We witnessed a huge crowd in the evening.
Hotel is next to Starbucks where you can spend time over coffee in case you are about to check into hotel or have checked out.
Also you find ShivaSagar few blocks away where you get decent vegetarian food but gets crowded in the evenings.

Its very near to Domestic airport.
You can take an auto or a taxi to reach airport and that really helps if you are getting late.

Except WiFi not being available at all times, we had a pleasant stay.
Good complementary breakfast too.
Staff were courteous and helping.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srikanth_kumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive a positive feedback from a Trip Advisor top contributor and we would also like to thank you for recommending us on this channel. Further, It is certainly very encouraging and motivating to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and our services exceeded your expectations. We apologize for the poor WIFI connectivity, please be rest assured that we have initiated corrective measure to rectify the same.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    198
    65
    18
    24
See reviews for
72
98
78
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Value for money and Nice place to stay
Very nice rooms
Breakfast was also good,
so in short Nice place to stay near Juhu...
Lobby and lifts are too small..
but if you are concerned with rooms than nice place to stay for 1 or 2 nights...

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nitesh_NB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive your positive feedback regarding our services as well as our facilities including our well appointed Thematic room, it is very encouraging and motivating. We would like to also thank you for highly recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parwanoo, India
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Economy rooms are very very small.They are like getting room in school hostel.I stayed their for 4 nights. Leakage of water from AC after complaining 3 -4 times doesn't get solved.
Breakfast was good. Prefer to take deluxe rooms.

Room Tip: Don't go for economy room.Go for Deluxe or upper category rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nakul_atam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenienced caused to you during your stay at Hotel Bawa Continental in terms of the room type booked. As rightly mentioned, our Economy room is of 100sq ft which is only recommended for a single person stay. We usually recommend our esteemed guests to stay in our Executive and the Deluxe category rooms as these rooms are designed keeping in mind the comfort of the staying guest with all the state of the art in room facilities.

We regret that your experience did not match up to your expectations and we trust you will appreciate that this does not in any way reflect our usual service levels and hope you will give us a chance to showcase the quality of our hotel and regain your confidence.

We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California City, California
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights after arriving from US. The check in desk told me that the website I used to book the hotel should have mentioned that economy rooms are not meant for 2 people and only 1 person can stay there! This was clearly a mistake on hotel's part that they didn't inform the booking website about such rules.

I understand that free upgrades (even if it's hotel's mistake) is rare in 3 star hotels in India, however, this was a complete downer to deal with this at 2 AM. I was made to wait for 45 minutes at the reception before I got the key. I was told that ones I upgrade the rooms will have to change, result- we were moved room to room every other day, one of the most unpleasing experience for any guest, and for this the hotel was not sorry at all.

Upgraded rooms were nice from inside, food was average and overpriced, I would recommended Juhu residency next door for luxurious food at similar price. Room service was the worst part, we had to call multiple times before getting fresh towels, or food delivery. Wi-fi was not working for most of our stay. I will never consider this hotel in future.

Room Tip: If you have two people don't book economy room, hotel doesn't allow it, even if travel websi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenienced caused to you during your stay at Hotel Bawa Continental in terms of the room type booked, poor room service and delays in the food order as well as the WIFI facility. We assure you that we have initiated corrective measures to rectify the said.

We regret that your experience did not match up to your expectations and we trust you will appreciate that this does not in any way reflect our usual service levels and hope you will give us a chance to showcase the quality of our hotel and regain your confidence.

We truly hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Looking forward to your continued patronage.

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

nice. simple. value for money. food came in fast when i ordered late. good service and prompt response. people at the booking are helpful with any requests made. since i made a request to give 12 roses and it happened and good flowers were selected and given.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GogineniKalyaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive a positive feedback regarding our services as well as our facilities, it is very encouraging and motivating. We are further glad to learn that your special request exceeded your expectations and we look forward in serving you better during your next stay with us.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Pros: Friendly Staff. Walking distance to Juhu Beach. Easy Check in. Although we arrived at 5 am in the morning, they helped us with early check in altering certain rooms. Room quality was good. Food was also good. Stay was comfortable. They even gave the complimentary airport transfer. All in all a good decision to stay at this hotel.

Cons - No pool which is ok as knew already,

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunnyWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive a positive feedback regarding our services, location as well as our facilities, it is very encouraging and motivating. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, however we have recently made a few changes to our room inclusions, where the airport transfer is no longer part of the room package. Hope this will not change your choice in booking Hotel Bawa Continental for your next stay, we look forward in welcoming you soon.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

It is good choice if you have work or pleasure in Juhu area. It is near airport and highway.The food is good though limited in choice. The staff is courteous and the hotel clean.There is access to public transport. There are good places to eat in the vicinity. The hotel does not have a bar so those interested have to make arrangements in their room.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vihangvadodara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAWACONTINENTAL, Manager at Hotel Bawa Continental, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Bawa Continental, Juhu and reviewing us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to receive a positive feedback regarding our services as well as our facilities and as well as the location, it is very encouraging and motivating.

We are also pleased to inform you that have recently launched our Loyalty Reward program, we request you to kindly log on to our hotel official website and sign up for the same.

It is our endeavour to ensure that your loyalty pays whenever you choose to stay at Hotel Bawa Continental again.

Regards,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Bawa International
#116 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#95 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#115 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#70 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#89 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#184 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bawa Continental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bawa Continental

Property: Hotel Bawa Continental
Address: Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bawa Continental 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bawa Continental is a luxurious 3-star boutique hotel conveniently located only 6KM from the International Airport, and from a 5 min walking distance from the most famous Juhu Beach of Mumbai. Guest bedroomsHotel Bawa Continental has 32 well-appointed, recently renovated guest rooms. Rooms have wooden flooring; each standard room measuring approx. 200 sq ft. Beds at hotel feature premium bedding. Extra towels and bedding items can also be found in the rooms. We provide a range of Pillows to choose from in the evening service, along with night chocolates, eye mask, and choice of newspapers for the morning. Bathrooms are spacious, made with Italian marble, and have international brand bath and sanitary fittings. amenities include hair dryer, bathrobes and designer toiletries. In room Amenities: Guests of the hotel can make use of the following room facilities: voice mail, clock radio, climate control, in-room safe, mini bar, complete electronic operations of lights. Iron/ironing boards, mobile chargers, DVD players are provided upon request in the rooms free of charge.Mini bar well stacked, with sodas, spirits, and other eatables are available at very low prices for our guest. Tea and coffee maker fully stacked are available complimentary with 2 bottles of water per room per day.Entertainment: The hotel features in-room facilities such as premium television channel(s), cable/satellite television channels, flat-screen TV and DVD player. Internet connection options: Guests wishing to stay connected will certainly appreciate wireless Internet access. Housekeeping services and room service are 24 hrs of the day.Food and Beverage Options:Bistro Grill: Meal options at the hotel include a restaurant named Bistro Grill serving the morning breakfast and open all day until mid night. The menu includes a Global fusion menu from the Far East to the Mediterranean style of cooking and includes exotic Indian foods.The restaurant has well stocked bar with a variety of Spirits, cocktails and mock tails. The bar tenders are trained to make every cocktail request with utmost care and perfection.Bombay Bru: The hotel has a coffee shop by the name of BOMBAY BRU which is open until 3 am. Small and yet cozy with a library and deli counter, for our guest to munch on some fresh baked products, and to go sandwiches and burgers. The choice of coffees available is known for in the local area.Cocktail Lounge: The lounge being the most recent addition to our bouquet of food and beverage outlets, features a live gig each night form comedy to bands to karaoke. The meal offerings are form Bistro Grill and the coffee shop. Any special request by our guest is always met up to by our chefs.Room service is offered for guest convenience and is available 24 hrs. The room service menu offers Indian and oriental options with a limited variety of pastas and sandwiches available though out the day.Our hotel provides a 24-hour front desk service. Public areas of The hotel are comfortable and air-conditioned. Guests of the hotel will appreciate the friendly services of our multilingual staff. Leisure amenities: The hotel offers spa/wellness services in room by our masseurs who are outsourced by one of the most renowned spas in the city know as IOSIS. Book a relaxing massage after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Additional services: complimentary newspapers in lobby, concierge services, dry cleaning/laundry service, elevator/lift, express check-out, porter/bellhop, safe-deposit box - front desk, television in lobby, wheelchair accessibility. Transportation/Parking facilitiesGuest parking can be used free of cost. However car wash is chargeable. We do not provide any accommodation for drivers and maids. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Bawa Continental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing