We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wasn't happy with this one...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Airport International
Ranked #207 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wasn't happy with this one...”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I had a one night stop over in Mumbai, I knew the traffic is always bad so I decided to treat my father to a good hotel near the airport so we could relax for one evening in a busy schedule of travelling. It wasn't so good here.

Bad Points; Please do not believe what it says in the description.
Mini Bar? No alcohol is stocked, sold or served here.
Hot water? Brrrrr! I was really looking forward to this after two weeks of cold showers.
Coffee shop? Really? I did not encounter that!
Currency Exchange? Yes, at an extortionate rate.
Room staff were ok but, hung around and even asked for tips for everything!

Good Points;
I thought the breakfast was really good.
Great location for domestic airport.
Reception staff have good English.
Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Wont stay again though, not enough value for money here.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    108
    89
    40
    38
See reviews for
57
31
66
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pune
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had to take a flight early in the morning from Mumbai. Since we stay away from Mumbai, a convenient hotel close to airport was our requirement. Hotel airport International suited our requirement. Suitable for all such transients.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gugs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have stayed for one night on 9th December, during my business trip to MUMBAI, The location was VERY GOOD and NEAREST for Domestic Air travellers. The Hotel staff are VERY HELPFULL. Room amentities are GOOD exept TV DTH system. Break fast AVERAGE.
Mumbai getting CONGESTED day by day which we can realise right in front of the hotel.
VALUE FOR MONEY.

Room Tip: Ask for Spacious Rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VJJ838
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silchar, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family for two days. The hospitality of the management is excellent. The complementary airport transfer is very efficient and time bound. The complementary breakfast is superb .We got breakfast as per our own choice. The room size is average and cleanliness is very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sbdas1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

Its in fact very very close to Domestic airport, walking time 5 mins. Provided free pickup from International terminal. Great option for connecting to from international flights. Good value for money. basic cleanliness. great breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank happysi2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

My first impression itself of the hotel was excellent when I called to confirm my complimentary Airport pickup.The person attending the phone was extremely efficient and friendly.Within 20minutes of me landing I was comfortably settled in my room in hotel. Which proves their efficiency.Hotel is clean and reasonably priced. Friendly and reliable staff.Food choice and quality is very good. To summarise I would say this hotel serves as excellent transit location and also just 30minutes drive to city centre. Room size is average but quite modern and well kept.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank planetvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Transit
#104 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
555 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#96 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
548 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#95 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#47 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,357 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#49 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,689 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#48 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Airport International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Airport International

Property: Hotel Airport International
Address: Nehru Road, Vile Parle (East) | Vileparle, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Airport International 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Airport International is located within the Domestic Airport area and is 3 kms away from Mumbai International Airport. We provide complimentary airport transfers to and fro. A convenient address for Business as well as Leisure Travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Airport International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing