We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convinient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Airport International

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Airport International
Ranked #168 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Convinient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

After going to through terrible time at the next door neighbor, Hotel BAWA INTERNATIONAL, I decided to shift with my family at midnight to this hotel to have peaceful nights sleep which we lost on previous night at BAWA INTERNATIONAL, due to noise and no HOT WATER shower. Hot water was supplied in buckets for 2 days in buckets. The decision taken was good as we could sleep till late and staff at the hotel was courteous enough to understand our difficulties and servedd breakfast to my kids as late as 11am. God bless them.
Rooms may be not as beautifully furnished as BAWA, but are much bigger and spacious. Also the staff are well trained and courteous. Good for family, business and transit passangers.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank vallabhprabhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    105
    87
    38
    35
See reviews for
52
29
66
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We were in Mumbai for 24 hours before our flight to Bhuj. The location was excellent except for the road works outside the hotel which made navigating the entrance interesting ad we arrived to a rather large concrete truck parked across the entrance way.
The hotel was great the beds were comfortable and the staff extremely helpful. We ate in the restaurant which was good. We would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank MadamHooch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

I had a one night stop over in Mumbai, I knew the traffic is always bad so I decided to treat my father to a good hotel near the airport so we could relax for one evening in a busy schedule of travelling. It wasn't so good here.

Bad Points; Please do not believe what it says in the description.
Mini Bar? No alcohol is stocked, sold or served here.
Hot water? Brrrrr! I was really looking forward to this after two weeks of cold showers.
Coffee shop? Really? I did not encounter that!
Currency Exchange? Yes, at an extortionate rate.
Room staff were ok but, hung around and even asked for tips for everything!

Good Points;
I thought the breakfast was really good.
Great location for domestic airport.
Reception staff have good English.
Rooms were clean and comfortable.

Wont stay again though, not enough value for money here.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Pune
Level Contributor
54 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

We had to take a flight early in the morning from Mumbai. Since we stay away from Mumbai, a convenient hotel close to airport was our requirement. Hotel airport International suited our requirement. Suitable for all such transients.

Room Tip: Road facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gugs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota, Rajasthan, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I have stayed for one night on 9th December, during my business trip to MUMBAI, The location was VERY GOOD and NEAREST for Domestic Air travellers. The Hotel staff are VERY HELPFULL. Room amentities are GOOD exept TV DTH system. Break fast AVERAGE.
Mumbai getting CONGESTED day by day which we can realise right in front of the hotel.
VALUE FOR MONEY.

Room Tip: Ask for Spacious Rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VJ J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silchar, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family for two days. The hospitality of the management is excellent. The complementary airport transfer is very efficient and time bound. The complementary breakfast is superb .We got breakfast as per our own choice. The room size is average and cleanliness is very well.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
10 Thank sbdas1909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Transit
#98 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#53 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,301 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#116 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#100 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#60 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Vile Parle East
Avion Hotel
Avion Hotel
#163 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Airport International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Airport International

Property: Hotel Airport International
Address: Nehru Road, Vile Parle (East) | Vileparle, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #168 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Airport International 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Airport International is located within the Domestic Airport area and is 3 kms away from Mumbai International Airport. We provide complimentary airport transfers to and fro. A convenient address for Business as well as Leisure Travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Airport International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing