We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The little cupboard under the stairs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Airport International
Ranked #249 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My "Executive" ( the only executive that would approve of this hotel is the CEO of Sanford and Son) room had a single bed with 4'2" 0f space between it and the other side of the room. The "free wi-fi" has a charge and the front desk staff has all the charm of Valdemort.When I asked to speak to the manager I was told customers were not allowed to bother him. Well don't bother with this hotel

Room Tip: Book elswhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WillSafetyHarborFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have chosen this hotel just to spend the night between a domestic and an international flight. it was a wrong choice. the hotel is next to domestic airport.
the room is in fair condition, restaurant not bad, but you feel like all those serving you are trying just to get tips from you nothing more. I asked for a wake up call that happened 55 min. later than it should be. Bathroom does not function well.
generally i would rather go to IBIS just 20 meters away or 5 stars hotels near the international airport.

Room Tip: if you book a single room you get one single bed 90 cm in a very small room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SherifRashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel Airport International is located just a 2 min drive from the Mumbai domestic airport, which makes it a convenient option for anyone in transit who has an early morning flight to catch the next day. The hotel even offers free pick up and drop service to the airport which I utilized at 3.30 AM in the morning for a 5 AM flight while on a business trip. The hotel is budget friendly, the rooms are clean and the staff is courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank akhil_puri2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Bad food, practically no amenities, cramped up rooms, and a bed that might not be able to accomodate you if you are 6 feet and above ... the only point to its advantage is its proximity to the airport if you are looking to catch that morning flight from Mumbai ...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Punit_Parikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The best thing I liked about this hotel was the efficiency and attitude of the staff.I was impressed by the promptness.I stayed here as I rrived in the night and had a flight to catch in the morning. So basically I needed to rest and not waste much time driving down the busy Mumbai roads.I was happy with my decision to stay here as within 20minutes of my flight landing I was already in my hotel room ordering food.Which by the way was very tasty and was swiftly delivered. The Room was bit small but well kept and clean.The television had a good selection of channels.One thing which would be much appreciated would be including free wifi internet which is so common nowadays.
To summarise I would say if you are in Mumbai as a transit or business passenger and would like not to waste much of your precious time in traffic going to a hotel in townside then this Hotel is reasonable and will prove a good choice . Remember to ask for rooms on rear side and mid floor.The Rooms are quieter.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank planetvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

I had an over night stopover at this hotel as it is conveniently located to the domestic terminal and it is not too far from International terminal as well. I did not get hot water in the bathroom. The service and free breakfast was nothing to write about.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RavichandranH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. We were there only briefly for a day but we ate two meals there. The food was good and the rooms were clean. It was a very nice place. I was there mainly during the one day but I did rest and it was comfortable. The bathroom was clean. It is possible that the tub was lacking some. I just remember looking at it. I vaguely remember something. But overall it was a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: I saw two rooms both were nice. I'm not sure it matters. Nice place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TeriF212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Transit
#109 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
595 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#100 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
578 reviews
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#46 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Orchid Mumbai Vile Parle
#43 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,867 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#101 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
154 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#75 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Airport International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Airport International

Address: Nehru Road | Vileparle, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #249 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £44 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Airport International 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Airport International is located within the Domestic Airport area and is 3 kms away from Mumbai International Airport. We provide complimentary airport transfers to and fro. A convenient address for Business as well as Leisure Travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Airport International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing