We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good. Close to the airports.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Airport International
Ranked #198 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good. Close to the airports.”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel sent someone to pick us up and drop us off at the airport. All the staff were very courteous and very accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble. On the day of arrival we got up quite late and realised that the breakfast time had finished, yet the staff went to the trouble of cooking us eggs, toast, fresh fruit as well as offering us items from the Indian selection.

Rajesh even sorted out our return stay after Agoda cancelled our booking.

The size of room was perfect as there were 3 of us. We got 3 separate beds. Unfortunately, on our return journey they gave us a very similar room but with only 2 beds and one mattress on the floor.

For an overnight stay near the airport, it was perfect.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Naina1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    107
    88
    39
    38
See reviews for
56
31
66
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

The hotel staff is very rude and Wifi is not complimentary. They will sell you Wifi vouchers higher than their market value. Lift is congested. Executive single rooms are very small. Night manager when i checked in claims to be the head but he is not. Bad mouthed managers and receptionist person.
Breakfast doesn't have many choices. Hotel difficult to find as few people know it but there are many hotels nearby. Location is good.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manishladkani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My "Executive" ( the only executive that would approve of this hotel is the CEO of Sanford and Son) room had a single bed with 4'2" 0f space between it and the other side of the room. The "free wi-fi" has a charge and the front desk staff has all the charm of Valdemort.When I asked to speak to the manager I was told customers were not allowed to bother him. Well don't bother with this hotel

Room Tip: Book elswhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillSafetyHarborFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
54 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I have chosen this hotel just to spend the night between a domestic and an international flight. it was a wrong choice. the hotel is next to domestic airport.
the room is in fair condition, restaurant not bad, but you feel like all those serving you are trying just to get tips from you nothing more. I asked for a wake up call that happened 55 min. later than it should be. Bathroom does not function well.
generally i would rather go to IBIS just 20 meters away or 5 stars hotels near the international airport.

Room Tip: if you book a single room you get one single bed 90 cm in a very small room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SherifRashed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Hotel Airport International is located just a 2 min drive from the Mumbai domestic airport, which makes it a convenient option for anyone in transit who has an early morning flight to catch the next day. The hotel even offers free pick up and drop service to the airport which I utilized at 3.30 AM in the morning for a 5 AM flight while on a business trip. The hotel is budget friendly, the rooms are clean and the staff is courteous.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank akhil_puri2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Bad food, practically no amenities, cramped up rooms, and a bed that might not be able to accomodate you if you are 6 feet and above ... the only point to its advantage is its proximity to the airport if you are looking to catch that morning flight from Mumbai ...

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Punit_Parikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamshedpur, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

The best thing I liked about this hotel was the efficiency and attitude of the staff.I was impressed by the promptness.I stayed here as I rrived in the night and had a flight to catch in the morning. So basically I needed to rest and not waste much time driving down the busy Mumbai roads.I was happy with my decision to stay here as within 20minutes of my flight landing I was already in my hotel room ordering food.Which by the way was very tasty and was swiftly delivered. The Room was bit small but well kept and clean.The television had a good selection of channels.One thing which would be much appreciated would be including free wifi internet which is so common nowadays.
To summarise I would say if you are in Mumbai as a transit or business passenger and would like not to waste much of your precious time in traffic going to a hotel in townside then this Hotel is reasonable and will prove a good choice . Remember to ask for rooms on rear side and mid floor.The Rooms are quieter.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank planetvj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Transit
#102 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#95 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#93 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#52 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,332 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#55 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
Vile Parle East
Avion Hotel
Avion Hotel
#217 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Airport International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Airport International

Property: Hotel Airport International
Address: Nehru Road, Vile Parle (East) | Vileparle, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #198 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Airport International 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Airport International is located within the Domestic Airport area and is 3 kms away from Mumbai International Airport. We provide complimentary airport transfers to and fro. A convenient address for Business as well as Leisure Travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Airport International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing