We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unhygienic rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Airport International
Ranked #250 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unhygienic rooms”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights during the first week of August 2014

>> Near to the airport
>> Hair and stains in rooms
>> Awful smell in the rooms
>> Food is just average
>> Average customer service
>> Not worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BRRavula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    109
    93
    40
    39
See reviews for
57
31
68
126
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Vadodara, India
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel as I was on Transit
Good location, near to Domestic Airport
Was offered Free pickup and drop from International and Domestic airport at Mumbai
Nice food. Clean, Renovated hotel,Staff was cooperative

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Paresh_Ptl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This was our final stop before we caught our flight back home. Honestly was a budget decent hotel and it suited us as we literally there for the night. After returning from Lonavala, we just had to stay the night as our flight was back early morning. The hotel is a clean budget well priced hotel. Polite staff. The hotel was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Savitha1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

When asked for the room cost the manager replied the management doesnot provide rooms to mumbaikar
Rooms are only available for some1 who is from outside Mumbai
Never heard of such concept or co policy
However when you have such pathetic policies you might as well mention it on trip advisor rather don't do tieups with such travell sites

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Sudeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Ahmedabad, India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

I stay here often as i have to visit Mumbai for business purpose at least twice in a month.
The property situated just opposite the Domestic Airport.
Average parking facility.
Efficient front desk staff. Prompt in-room dining service.
Same breakfast during all my visits, no change at all.
Room size ok, not large but fair enough. Comfortable bed. Toiletries in bathroom given.
Property is clean but don't expect every corner of your room to be in spick n span condition.
Overall decent property for 1 night stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank eric s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the worst hotel you can be in. I had my share of pain when I asked them for an iron and iron board. They did not respond for one hour and then when I followed up, they told me that they have only 2 iron and iron boards in the whole of the hotel...and both the sets are with guests. When I asked them why they have only 2 sets, they said they don't commit irons to the guests. I ended up going to office without being able to iron my clothes...and of course, good luck trying to deal with their rude staff!!

Room Tip: avoid at any cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgsec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BIARRITZ
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Coming back to Europe I had to find an hotel near the airport from Mumbai .
Ì choose this hotel of the good location , and it was a good surprise by the quality of the room , the service , the pick up for free from and to the airport , and also the good quality of the restaurant .
It's not a place to stay if you want to stay in Mumbai but an excellent place for a transit .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank DGBTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Transit
#111 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
570 reviews
Hotel Bawa International
#99 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
558 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Aircraft International
Hotel Aircraft International
#97 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vile Parle East
Ibis Mumbai Airport
Ibis Mumbai Airport
#48 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,379 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#46 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,736 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#54 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Airport International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Airport International

Property: Hotel Airport International
Address: Nehru Road, Vile Parle | Vileparle, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #250 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Airport International 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Airport International is located within the Domestic Airport area and is 3 kms away from Mumbai International Airport. We provide complimentary airport transfers to and fro. A convenient address for Business as well as Leisure Travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Airport International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing