We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude Manager”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Host-Inn International
Ranked #404 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Rude Manager”
Reviewed 28 July 2012

So here is what happened, I booked my ticket online on Makemytrip.com and because of multiple crashes and stuff when I finally booked it, no of adults was 1 though it had to be 2. I realized that when I reached the hotel. The receptionist was pretty ok with it. She said she would check and it should not be an issue and I was allowed to check in. 20 min after being in the room, someone called and said I had to pay 1500 extra. I told them that the same rates were available on MMT and they said they will get back to me. Another 20 min later and I receive the same call. When we went down to talk to the manager, he was extremely rude. Inspire of us agreeing that it was a mistake but they made one too, they should not have allowed us to check in, he refused to make a compromise and was asking us to leave and pretend we had not checked in at all. It was very pathetic behavior and when I insisted they accept their mistake he screamed at his staff to get 'revenue' and stormed away yelling 'Whatever'.
I spoke to MMT and they sorted this out for me which was very nice of them-Thank you Jaspal from MMT. I would suggest you NOT speak to the managers of this hotel. It is really pathetic service though the other staff is ok.
I have never ever seen such disgusting behavior even from hotels way smaller than this one. Think again before coming here

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meenal J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    13
    17
    9
    23
See reviews for
11
8
9
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I had stayed in this hotel about 4 years back and recently stayed here. I can notice that the management has genuinely put in efforts to improve the standards. The staff are friendly and courteous. The rooms are spacious than most other hotels in this price range. The rooms are cleaned and maintained on a daily basis but the furniture and interiors have have a old look. Breakfast is OK and limited. Given the location and the property size, the management should seriously consider overhauling the interiors and amenities and create a new fresh look. For the price, however, it is definitely a value for money

Room Tip: Each room seem to have a different setup . So be shown the available room options before you settle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DominiIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sibsagar, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I stayed two nights here in Jan'12 with family.In the context of hotel prices of Mumbai, this hotel offers you good value for money.Complementary breakfast is good, hotel staff is co-operative and pick-up service offered by the hotel management from airport.However some of the reception staff are not cordial and the rooms are devoid of sufficient ventilation.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shiva_Assam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raipur, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2012

its a good hotel value for money the near by location is not good but hotel is good and at this price in mumbai its great i have stayed there in may after returning from dubai for 3 days the staff is good food is good rooms are clean the ac was not working so the immediately changed the room .the rooms r huge size so people travelling throught international airport should definetly stay at this hotel

Room Tip: rooms r good check options and check the ac
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sarang7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

I dont know, why some people are saying bad things about this hotel. It is a very good hotel with affordaple prices. rooms are neat and clean. Breakfast is given on time. Everything is good. I was very impressed by the hotel

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anki24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netanya, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 September 2011

I arrived solo to mumbai and was picked up from the airport by the hotel.
The hotel's room are very clean and nice. You have everything you need in the room.
The staff are very nice and the hotel's resturant has good food.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darya d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2011

we booked this hotel for meeting of members of Lions Club International from five different states.They stayed there for two days and enjoyed totally committed attitude of Hotel staff especially front desk staff and General Manager.Only drawback is accessability of hotel entrance during peak hours of traffic.Once we reach Hotel then everything is forgotten due to excellent service.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DrKKG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
FabHotel Address Inn Andheri Eas...
#339 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
44 reviews
Hotel Cosmo
#268 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
69 reviews
Treebo 7 CEPL
#178 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adore Palace
#355 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4 reviews
Marigold Residency
#333 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
84 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Planet Residency
Hotel Planet Residency
#111 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Host-Inn International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Host-Inn International

Property: Host-Inn International
Address: Andheri Kurla Road | opp Marol Fire Brigade, Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400 059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #404 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Host-Inn International 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Host-inn International the most suitable budget luxurious hotel for all kinds of people having amenities of multi star hotel. We maintain good experienced, trained and friendly staff in all departments. We are located very close to the international and domestic airports and have good access for renowned shopping malls and tourist places in and around Mumbai. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Host-Inn International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Host-Inn International Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing