We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORST STAY EVER!”
Review of Hotel Sun-N-Sheel

Hotel Sun-N-Sheel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Sun-N-Sheel
Ranked #135 of 388 Mumbai (Bombay) B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“WORST STAY EVER!”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

It was a scary experience. Stayed here for 2 nights, and believe it or not, we were practically chased out the next. There was a undercover police check at 4 AM for prostitution! The whole hotel was seized the next day, and we were not informed til 1 AM the next day, only after being chased away by the cops. Rooms were filthy, had a terrible stench and a clogged bathroom. DO NOT stay here and put yourself/your family at risk. The 24 hours restaurant in this hotel is worth praising though. Good food, affordable price! Service was not bad either.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Rikkani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    2
    3
    3
    9
See reviews for
5
1
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2011

I travelled to Mumbai or a business trip and my experince in this Hotel was that good. The room had a musty smell and the bathroom was not that clean. For this service the charges were probably a little too much. Except for the manager the others do not know English and it was rather difficult to communicate with them. We have to pa seperately for Wi-fi but the connection was so poor.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NYSH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2010

We stayed here only as we had the choice of either spending a lof of money for only a few hours, stay in the airport terminal or stay at a hotel (Sun-n-Sheel) for a decent price and have the chance to catch some hours sleep before our flight back to Europe.

The booking included a free shuttle service from and to the airport. Which indeed was offered, in a VERY old car with a driver that seemed to take friends he knew along as well. And when droping us off at the airport even complained about the amount of tip we gave him, as he considered to to be too little.

The room was OK in size but missed quality. The bedlinen seemed not to be 100% clean and was slightly torn. Also did we have to ask for additional towels as only one (1) for two people was provided (usually you end up having at least 4, 2 for showering and 2 for hand washing, tooth brushing, whatever..).
The bed was very hard, just like sleeping on a wooden bord and the noise from the streed was almost unbarable. we ended up having roughly 2 hours sleep. probably the same amount as we would have had for free at the airport.

Also when asking for when to check-out to be in time for the flight we were advised that we needed to be at the airport 3 hours prior to departure, and that we should leave at 1:30 am to be there in time. We ended up being at the airport WAY too early with WAY too much time to pass before departure.

Unless you really need to spend a night in an airport hotel in Mumbai and you really can not afford any other hotel that's on the marked, you can give it a shot. However, next time, I would rather spent some more money and make sure the hotel is a decent one, or just forget about it and stay at the Airport instead. There are several ways to pass time there!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Staycationer2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2010

Hi ,
You could have more better options in this range but do not go for this hotel, property is very sady, and hotel does not seem lik a hotel at all
They do not serve buffet.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kumud8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2010

I was there for 3 days , in mumbai, uff ,,wat a beautiful but noisy place to be in mumbai.
We luckily got this hotel to stay, selected randomly , looking at lower fares.
But later we were surprised to see, the big and very comfortable rooms,
Services were quick, i just wanted to finish my work and come back to this hotel room everyday.
I just loved being out there for few days.
Also all the was also very helpful and understanding.
I liked the way they treated us.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank akshay1611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2010

This hotel was recommended by Australian Colleagues. The hotel occupies 2 floors of a multi-purpose building and is convenient to the airport .

The corridors and rooms are dark with lampshades that have been charred by previous use. The bed-linen was much laundered and white but had unresolved stains in the fabric. The towels were the usual grey that one expects.

When using the handbasin, water cascaded over my feet and thebathroom floor was always wet. The aaircon fixture dripped water onto the couch in the bedroom which was sodden.

The bedrooms back on to a litterfilled light-well that is use for washing up by a couple of restaurants. Clatter finished at 2am and began at 3am

The staff were very friendly but hovered for tips all the time. Internet worked very well but I would never ever visit this place again.

It was reasonably cheap [Hotels in India being relatively expensive]

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DPALTON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuwait
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 February 2010

Everything very good. clean, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, competent airport pick up ( included in the price) . Extremely quiet for a good sleep. The bed was very confortable and The bathroom was large and had a tub . All in all I would certainly stay at the Sun and sheel again.I would personally recommend the Sun and sheel for anyone on business or on vacation to Mumbai.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milindsulse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,775 reviews
Ibis Navi Mumbai Hotel
#2 of 32 in Navi Mumbai
860 reviews
Hotel Panvel Palace
#224 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#25 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,730 reviews
Residency Hotel
#17 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,724 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sun-N-Sheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sun-N-Sheel

Property: Hotel Sun-N-Sheel
Address: Kakad Corner Kuria Road | Near Marol Pipeline, Andheri, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Vile Parle East
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #135 of 388 B&Bs / Inns in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 41

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing