We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Service, Awesome location with See View from Restuarant”
Review of Citizen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citizen Hotel
Ranked #127 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I have been in this Hotel Last month on recommendation of my friend, and it was an awesome experience i had there.
Rightly priced, Staff is always ready to serve you even when its not their cup of tea.

Rooms are big enough to provide a comfortable stay.

Breakfast Buffet was good, not too many choices. But staff made it a great experience too. They serve you whatever you need with a smile.
I know all this is very much expected from any good hotel, but there is something that could be felt extraordinary at this hotel.

Sea view from the restaurant is awesome, you slide the Glass door away and you are almost onto the beach. A true feeling of living on a Beach Resort..

Going to stay here again and again.

Room Tip: look for a room on Ground floor to have a handy access to Beach side restaurant..:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

107 - 113 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This is one of the fantastic hotels I have stayed in Mumbai.. Such neat and clean hotels.. I took 3 rooms nd amazing view of beach from room.. Superb service.. Checkout time is 12 noon but I had to stay till 2pm, I had a tok at the reception nd very coolly Dey agreed.. The service is incredible.. Buffet breakfast is awesome in their restaurant facing the beach.. One should not miss staying in dis hotel.
.. Pure solid hotel..

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Vaibhav0901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I was on a long stay with my Dad here as he was here for a cataract operation from Dr. Himanshu mehta of Vission eye centre, Juhu Mumbai. So I was looking for a hotel which was close to the location yet should have all facilities like wi-fi & a good in-house Restaurant so that I will not have to travel much & indeed relax. I booked this Hotel initially for 1 night through expedia & I thank tripadvisor as I could really find this amazing and a very very reasonable property at Juhu.

We were very warmly received by Mr. Vijay who is himself the Director of this property was taking keen interest in upkeep and affairs there. Later in the day We extended our stay for another 4 Nights. Mr. Shankar who is from the Housekeeping department needs a special mention as he daily used to clean our Room and make it look awesome. The upkeep at the Hotel is good and they are well staffed. The Staff the the restaurant were also good. There is madam at restaurant who was in saree a Special thanks to her as she took care of all our needs at breakfast daily, Also thanks for the lovely White Oats with almonds they make a very lovely Breakfast :)

Overall I am very satisfied with Location, service & all that is in the property ...

Keep it up

Thanks

Regards

Ravi Panjwani
+91-9901295366

Room Tip: Floors are good and Back Side deluxe rooms have a direct view of the Sea :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ravi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two days and I am glad that it was just two days.Location wise this hotel is fabulous and I think probably that is the reason of its high cost, because the rooms are very clumsy and small.Bath area is so small that someone would probably prevent bathing than bathing there.But the only reason for which someone would stay in this hotel is due to its proximity to airport and juhu. Actually the hotel faces juhu and hence there is no need to stay in those rooms when you are in that hotel and can walk to the beach for a spree time.Another problem we faced there was that the staff makes a lot of noise at night so it is almost impossible to sleep. So overall it was an OK type experience.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms are equivalent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADVISOR832
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Definitely one of the best hotels I have stayed in. Vey good/neat room with views of sea , exclusive toiletries, and superb service. I was very impressed with the attention to the finest details of Housekeeping, Since the hotel is at beach side we were making it all sandy as kids were going and coming back from sea after playing . The food quality was Absolutely Brilliant.

Only one thing which is not to be taken care is the hotel has small rooms but for a small family its a good size with excellent cooling all rooms are wooden flooring .

Sea Side restaurant was excellent. One should go and enjoy the hospitality :)

Room Tip: Beach Side Hotel , Beach on the back door , Excellent hotel at the location , Wooden Flooring , ex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

This is a hotel located at Juhu Beach. The hotel rooms are not very good, but the personnel attention of staff makes it a hotel of choice. The restaurant is good for day out with family.
You can also enjoy the scenic beauty of Arabian Sea from its open restaurant.
One can visit this hotel, if one is comfortable with not so luxurious room.

Room Tip: One can opt for sea side corner rooms which are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank YMOHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A nice hotel on the famous Juhu beach, overlooking the Indian Ocean, beautifull at sunsets. Rooms are adequate and clean and the staff is friendly. The hotel is somewhat out of centre, since most tourists prefer to stay in the Collaba district, but for a restfull stay at the beginning or end of a trip, it is very good. The menu in the restaurant is limited and the food not out the ordinary.
It is the closeness to the beach that makes this hotel a safe and pleasant place to stay in a city of millions of people.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arend W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#75 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
465 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#100 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
400 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Sea Princess
Hotel Sea Princess
#88 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Garden Hotel
#332 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
107 reviews
Juhu
JC Chalet
JC Chalet
#399 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
181 reviews
Hotel Atlantic
#310 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citizen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citizen Hotel

Address: 960 Juhu Tara Road | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #127 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £50 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citizen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Citizen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing