We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$292
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$408/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$134
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Mumbai(Mumbai)
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$294
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
7
15
21
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
7
15
21
6
11
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

Had a 2 night stay in Ajanta. The exterior is dilapidated & so is the interior. The washrooms in the rooms are sparse & slimy. The staff is rude & the food appalling. The only saving grace is the old lift attendant who is corteous & soft spoken. Will advice all to stay away from this property

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 750rumag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I booked to stay here for 6 nights.
The check in experience was smooth and the room is spacious and comfortable. But apart from that everything else was horrid.

The water in the shower never is at full. When we complained about this, the response we got was 'itna hi pani aata hai'.

For room service, 90% of the time they have nothing available. The housekeeping staff cleaned the room well but when we wanted to tip them we found out they were trainees from college!! It is complete exploitation. Trainees are sent to hotels to learn. Not to fill the requirements of the lack of staff in a hotel!

The wifi is pathetic. And the staff is extremely rude!

We will never come back to stay here for sure!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Trishna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2017

Horrible,disgusting,smell a pee every where room's (I request different room 3 times), Hall ways etc..The walls of the room so dirty. I left the room at 6:00am for my tour,come back around 4:00pm and my room wasn't done. It's so grossly I couldn't take a shower.i move to another MUCH BETTER AND CLEAN HOTEL.Please don't stay here unless you are a native.....I said all with that comment.

Room Tip: Don't stay here,walk 2 minutes and you'll find on the opposite side a better hotel
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank me1232017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thetraveller_8, Director of Sales at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2017

Dear sir we are looking into your observations and would be doing the needful to make amends in the mean while please contact us on 022 26607878 and talk to our general manager to ensure that we get to the depth and resolve all your grievances

Regards

Reservations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

My advice to anyone is to stay away, recently returned from india and were due to stay at this hotel it had been booked and paid for 3 months in advance. After traveling all day on a plane arrived here at 12am to be told they had no rooms available.
Did not try and sort out any other accomidation for us or even appoligise for the mix up never had such a bad experience with very unhelpfull staff. It was left down to us to find somewhere else to stay which we eventually did at 6am. Now left with the task of trying to claim a refund

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thetraveller_8, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Sir you have got the wrong ajanta hotel we are located in juhu mumbai not in delhi regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The hotel exterior is little old. The location of the hotel is very good. It is very close to the Juhu beach just 2 mins walk from the hotel .
Bathrooms are okay .
Breakfast is bad .
Cleanliness is okay.
Location : Good
Internet : Good
Please check the room and ask them to give a good room , check with the reception guys before getting settled in the room.
You can go for a club room , standard rooms are not that good and clean.

Room Tip: beach view rooms
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shashank v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thetraveller_8, Manager at Hotel Ajanta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Sir thank you for the review we are currently renovating all standard rooms to ensure all rooms have club room amenities and feel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews