We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrace party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Jewel Of Chembur
Ranked #193 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 7 March 2014

We attended a dinner party on the terrace of this hotel. The decoration with lights along the boundary of the terrace was good. Terrace is spacious and suitable for party of 100.
An open terrace party was a pleasant change from the usual AC halls especially as the weather was cool and breezy. View also is nice, can see the express way.

Did not stay in the rooms, so cannot comment.

Food was tasty and served hot , staff and service was quite decent. Vallet parking helped because the road around the hotel is pretty crowded.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JustRelaxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip_Dodani, Manager at Hotel Jewel Of Chembur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Warm greetings from Hotel Jewel of Chembur !!!!!!!!!!!

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

Firstly, we are pleased to learn that you have appreciated the services, food & décor. It gives us much joy and happiness in knowing that you truly enjoyed the services with us and liked the overall quality of food and services extended by our friendly staff.

We have shared your insightful feedback with the rest of the team at the hotel and they are delighted to know that you have had a pleasant experience with us. We shall ensure that we strive to always meet your needs and requirements and continue to wow you during your further visits.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to your favorite hotel.

Regards.,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

this hotel hasposh well equipped rooms.. The food is good, the ambience is clean althought the reception is small.. The service quality is good.
Thr restaurant served goo oreintal foos..Also the coffee shops is modern. THe restro bar is quire happening and host many parties

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarthakntaru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

The location of this hotel is great, the hotel is otherwise decent for business travellers. One must bear in mind that this is not a 5 Star hotel, but the services are commensurate to its ratings. Service is good, but slow. It will need some skills to get WiFi working, the rooms are clean, though a bit small. Food in its in house restaurant is quite good.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmitJ24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We are extremely disappointed with the service at this hotel. I had booked a room for my esteemed guest from Taiwan 3rd till 6th October 2013. The person at reception goofed up in pickup inspite of our mail confirmation and sent the pickup person to wrong terminal .and while dropping back they hired some thug of a cab driver for my guest who fleeced him Rs 1200/ - for a journey worth of 300 Rs from this hotel to the airport. Above that he didn't give receipt to the guest when it was made clear at reception while booking itself that my guest needs a receipt and the person manning the reception had assured us that they have a reliable cool cab guy probably named Naushad who will arrange proper delivery without cheating and will issue a receipt.
Over and above this the WiFi services were erratic.Ii made a big mistake in booking this hotel for my honoured guest and this hotel has brought disrepute to our company and country and extreme inconvenience to my guest. I went by their media campaign about it being a good quality business hotel which unfortunately it is not.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Orthos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is a reasonable budget hotel situated in an area in Mumbai where there are very limited stay options otherwise. This is a no frills hotel, provides easy commuting options and an acceptable stay quality. If you are used to staying in star hotels, this experience will be just about acceptable.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms on the fourth floor. This floor seems to have a queer smell which a lot of reviewers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AashishC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I booked this hotel when we came to Mumbai for our visa stamping. It had a very good customer service. Rooms were clean and food was good.
Very near from chembur station. For goans, the government kadamba bus stop is also nearby. We decided to stay one day late in mumbai and found the boarding point of bus nearby.
All together a great experience. Will visit again and definitely a recommended hotel for friends who are ready to spend out more money for comfort.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmarNaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dilip_Dodani, Manager at Hotel Jewel Of Chembur, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Dear Mr. Naik

Greetings from Hotel Jewel of Chembur....

Thank you for visiting HOTEL JEWEL OF CHEMBUR.

It has been our pleasure to serve you and we trust that you have had a great stay at our hotel.

We have used every opportunity to exceed our guests' expectations and hope we have succeeded in our endeavor.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

With kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

It's located just outside the Chembur station, so a very populated area and very convenient as well. About the hotel itself, I had a rather comfortable stay. The bed was small-ish, but the room was very spacious. The staff was polite and helpful, the service was good. Food was average.
All in all, comfortable stay, at a good location and very affordable rates (with respect to Mumbai standards).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Subarna-8586
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.4 mi away
The Royal Orchid
The Royal Orchid
#149 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Cottage Hotel
The Cottage Hotel
#148 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
53 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
#41 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Rajhans
Hotel Rajhans
#143 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Plaza
Hotel Plaza
#250 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
34 reviews
3.9 mi away
OYO 7149 Hotel Accord Premium
OYO 7149 Hotel Accord Premium
#53 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Jewel Of Chembur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Jewel Of Chembur

Address: 1'st Road | Chembur, Mumbai (Bombay) 400071, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #193 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £43 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Jewel Of Chembur 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Jewel Of Chembur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing