We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Hotel ... but with one serious flaw”

Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Mumbai (Bombay)
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel
Ranked #98 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Hotel ... but with one serious flaw”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel and enjoyed our stay.
The service was very good, the rooms and decor very nice.
Would recommend it to others, but with one important point to note.

The Hotel does *not* have any Power backup.
There was an unexpected power cut at Juhu last weekend, and this practically shut down the area, as well as the hotel.
My daughter, along with 4 others was stuck in the lift for 10 minutes, and the lift doors had to be forcibly yanked opened to extricate them. The lifts did not have any backup control system to bring them to a designated floor and have the doors open.

The power did eventually return after an Hour ... and things came back to normal.
Except for the lift, which wasnt operational for a few days, as the lift doors needed to be replaced ...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    64
    37
    16
    2
    4
See reviews for
33
25
10
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2013

We stayed for 4 nights, with two young children. The hotel has three excellent restaurants built-in that can also do room service which was ideal for us as we adjusted to the country after flying in from Europe. Staff were always friendly and helpful, location near to Juhu beach also very convenient and a useful alternative to staying in the more hectic city centre to the south. Travelling into the centre takes a while (around an hour) so wouldn't advise staying here if you want to spend lots of time in the centre. But if you plan to visit a wider range of places then its a great option and very convenient for the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lpxtpclpxtpc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

This hotel has it all:
nice location in Juhu, one block away from the beach and the night action
nice atmosphere, nice decoration
very good restaurant and very good food (amazing fish, sea food, indian and asian food) where famous Bollywood actors and businessmen go
good room service
good amenities in the room
personnal butler on each floor - he was really friendly, talkative and helpfull
Free airport shuttle with nice driver (only 15 min. drive to domestic)
Free Internet access
Free newspaper in the morning
super clean room

So it is a nice place to stay and it is a good value for money. Juhu is the other face of Mumbai: the young, trendy, upcoming place.
The only downside of the hotel is that it is a little noisy by night and the bathroom and bedroom are quite small. So it is a good place to stay for one or two nights.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty_From_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2013

Location is good on juhu tara road. The hotel is newly done up with a great restaurnat serving multi cuisne food at affordable prices. However do not plan for a visit on the weekend as the Sunday rush near juhu beach can be quite a disaster for traffic and time

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sumeetarora1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

Can't fault this small hotel, at is was a perfect fit to our needs. Clean, with contemporary decor. Friendly staff at every point and level, from reservation enquiry to check-out. Excellent breakfast (at least if you like the Indian options).

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sydney-TD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

Unfortunately never got a chance to stay here. I emailed them on Friday and negotiated a small discount for four nights with Shashi and sent over flight details for the pick-up and confirm. Then emailed again on Saturday and Sunday, called on Monday and was told that they would call me back, called AGAIN today and they said that they had no record of ANY emails whatsoever from me but they would talk to Shashi who is back in two days. Upon my insistence that they tell me what's going on they agreed to call me back within an hour as they have now run out of the executive rooms (the much more expensive rooms are still available though). It's been four hours and I'm still waiting. TERRIBLE TERRIBLE SERVICE.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelMonkey58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2012

We stayed here for the first time. The hotel is clean and the rooms are of a generous size. Location is excellent if you are wanting to stay close to Juhu rather than the Bandra area. There are lots of restuarants on the main road where this is located, The JW Marriott is across the road and Mahesh Lunch House is also across the road. The hotel also has its own restaurant Pebbles which is amazing and I would highly recommend the Sunday lunch buffet there. However, I would say that this hotel doesnt have the wow factor and despite the cleanliness and location I may not stay here again. The disappointing factors were the breakfast and the lack of attention to customer service and details to the table arrangements. Tea would be served without any milk or sugar on the table and I would have to ask for this everyday. Plates would be on the table minus the cutlery. This was a huge let down consistently.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruby374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#75 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#91 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#71 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#187 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Novotel Mumbai Juhu Beach
#73 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,864 reviews
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove
#81 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel

Property: Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel
Address: 148 B, Juhu Tara Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay) > Juhu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #98 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Juhu Residency Boutique Hotel go back almost two decades since creating the property along the shores of India's most loved landmark ~ Juhu. The property has been recreated to restore the same vibrancy and tranquility, inherited by way of nature. Yet, equipped with all the modern amenities, as expected by the leisure and business traveler. Our guests who have changed generations and know us by our first names will vouch for it. Home to the elite and glamor icons, and easily connected to the domestic as well as international airport, the hotel sits pretty on Mumbai's prime fashion district boulevard. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing