We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little budget hotel. But fantastic location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Linkway

Hotel Linkway
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Linkway
Ranked #235 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice little budget hotel. But fantastic location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

It was quite late in the evening when I realized that I will have to stay in Mumbai, as my work got extended. The cab driver from Bandra took me to this hotel. From the outside it looked quite worn out.

But, the rooms are quite clean and are newly renovated, though they are small. Surprisingly, they even have LCDs in rooms.

They dont have room service. But, they have kept menus of nearby hotels, in the room. You can order food from there and it will be delivered to your rooms.

Room service guys / housekeepers are not trained. Of course, you cannot expect this at this hotel.

But, the location is fantastic. A stone's throw away to all shopping areas nearby.

Overall a nice little budget hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolingstoneking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
3
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2010

I happened to walk-in to the hotel looking for vacancy. From the road the hotel was looking very shady. But to my surprise, as I tuned in the hotel towards the reception, it looked very freshly done-up and newly renovated. To my delight I did get a room and at very low prices at just Rs.2200 + taxes. there is a room standard lower than this also, but was unavailable. The check-in was speedy and was escorted to my room. The corridors, lift and various other stuff was looking very very renovated and maintained. Even the room is was very decently built. Special mention of the bathroom is necessary as it was very clean and tastefully done up. Well air conditioned and comfortable also with amazingly helpful staff. In the end I would give all credits to the management and specially the new-gen management which has majorly contributed to success of this budget extravaganza.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vertis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELHI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2010

dear travellers,
kindly take care.and beware
I booked the single room;on check in reception staff told me he is not having any booking.when i repeatedly request him to check and gave him the no.of person who confirmed the booking. then he realised and allowed me to check in
they have the single rooms but they will force you to take the double room with higher tariff.even their tariff is showing single occupancy room;but the owner refuse that they do not have any single occupancy room.

when i request them to cancel the room if they do not have any single room.they forced me to pay for one night or stay in double room only.

at last i stayed there as i had to rush for the meeting.they do not have the govt.luxury tax no. printed on the bill;but they will charged you forcefully.

they added the local call charges in my bill before i originally checked into their hotel.

kindly take care they are not fit for the hospitality trade as they are ripping of the customers.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aalishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Tariqadvisor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2009

"An International Rating of A '3' Star" IN INDIA ! is classed as a 5 star for those who dont know India (as of yet)

It wont be hard to find a cheap place to stay in india . BUT do you really really really feel comfortable ?

Im a student, not my first time to India . To most westerners who go for the first time (an to a cheap hotel / motel they found on the net) will get very angry due to its not the same worth to what they get back home .

Thats just it . Your NOT back home .

They will get alot of culture shock and anger towards the place they stay at, but to me coming from the middle east . . . its very very normal . If not already, at home.

I stayed a cheaper place before this place and that was fine, the service was ok too . But food wise ? distance wise ? I got it mistook when google maps said it was close .

Long story short ? I found this spot, complete by luck and the kindness of the Indian people.

Boom . I ended up staying here for 2 weeks (i was in India for a month visiting a friend) so not really on a holiday .

BUT, this place 'Linking Road' is one of the main strips for shopping, food and not to mention its only 10 minutes away from EVERYTHING .

Last time i came to India, i stayed at the Taj. I dont like staying at hotels to much cause you get isolated at times .

I was shocked to how clean, honest and convienent it was for me to stay here . Really .

To top it off, it is brand new (just finishing renovation a month before i arrived)

Perfect 'hotel' to stay at . All new furniture and i got a great price .

My only home in Mumbai for my next trip hopefully .


Its a shame nobody put pictures up here (yet) .

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tariqadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The UniContinental Hotel
#327 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Hotel Shubhangan
#121 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Hotel Red Palm
#329 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Regal Enclave
#61 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Bandra West
Treebo New Castle
Treebo New Castle
#173 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#138 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linkway

Property: Hotel Linkway
Address: 519 Vithalbhai Patel Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #235 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Linkway 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Queen of the Suburbs, Bandra, right on the popular tourist destination Linking Road, Hotel Linkway offers convenient access to all commercial hubs and shopping areas of Mumbai. The location of the hotel provides easy access to Bandra & Khar railway stations as well as quick transport facilities to all major destinations in Mumbai. The Linking Road area is a haven for shopping enthusiasts with designer boutiques & restaurants located adjacent to the hotel. You can be assured of a happening night life as the hotel is located in the night life centre of Mumbai, Bandra. It is just 5 kms away from the Domestic and International airport making it an ideal choice for the business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Linkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing