We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good rooms, excellent location and budget price”
Review of Hotel Linkway

Hotel Linkway
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Linkway
Ranked #202 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Goa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good rooms, excellent location and budget price”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Me and my husband decided to halt in mumbai for meeting old friends and shopping for a couple of days. So we wanted to stay in a good accessible area, clean neat rooms and not very expensive as we wouldn't stay much in the room and would be out all day.

'Hotel Linkway' was the perfect match for our requirements, located in the prime location of Khar and very economical to the wallet.

LOCATION:
- Located on Linking Road, Khar exactly opposite to the shoe/sandals street stalls
(Landmark: KFC, Mc D, National College)
- Situated between Khar and Bandra railway stations. Bandra station is 10 minute walk or minimum auto fare distance.
- Most of the Branded outlets and non-branded shops for eating/shopping(shoes,sandals,clothes, bags) are walking distance from the hotel
- Domestic airport is approx 9kms away and takes around 15 mins by taxi

ECONOMICAL:
- Room rent was Rs.2300/- per night( i found this a best price as compared to similar hotels in andheri where either location or roomvquality was not great)
- Plasma TV, clean bedsheets, towels
- Breakfast(Tea/Coffee/Bread Toast/Eggs/Poha) provided in room on request. No canteen/ restaraunt
- Hot water for for bath available only in morning

No internet/ wiFi connection.

'Rehab' a pub/disco is located adjacent to the hotel, has a lot of high society crowd in the late evenings.

Note: Dont go by the looks of the building from outside, shown in the pictures. It is a well maintained, clean and neat hotel in a good area.

Room Tip: Road facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JustMiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    11
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
4
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

the hotel is a budget property in Bandra west.
prime location .Bang opp the main shopping area of the suburbs.
Clean rooms with a small plaza tv.
white clean bed linen and small bathrooms.Hot water only available in the mornings and then on request.
The hotel does not have a coffee shop but serve tea, coffee and eggs etc in the rooms.
Safe for families and children.
Value for money.

Room Tip: all rooms seem similar,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sbhatnagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durg, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Recently visited mumbai for a business trip.Had to stay since my meeting on that day cancelled and rescheduled for the next day.So i was looking for a budget hotel not very far from airport and where i could spend my day leisurely shopping and eating. I was lucky to find this hotel located just off linking road in bandra, opposite KFC. It is newly renovated property with generous size rooms,LCD, very clean toilets and average room service.But all this for a very decent price of 2000 plus taxes.It is hard to find such a reasonably priced small but good hotel at such an upmarket location. The front office manager is very straight forward, check in time is minimal and no nonsense whatsoever.

Room Tip: all rooms are alike, so don't waste time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pankaj1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

It was quite late in the evening when I realized that I will have to stay in Mumbai, as my work got extended. The cab driver from Bandra took me to this hotel. From the outside it looked quite worn out.

But, the rooms are quite clean and are newly renovated, though they are small. Surprisingly, they even have LCDs in rooms.

They dont have room service. But, they have kept menus of nearby hotels, in the room. You can order food from there and it will be delivered to your rooms.

Room service guys / housekeepers are not trained. Of course, you cannot expect this at this hotel.

But, the location is fantastic. A stone's throw away to all shopping areas nearby.

Overall a nice little budget hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rolingstoneking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2010

I happened to walk-in to the hotel looking for vacancy. From the road the hotel was looking very shady. But to my surprise, as I tuned in the hotel towards the reception, it looked very freshly done-up and newly renovated. To my delight I did get a room and at very low prices at just Rs.2200 + taxes. there is a room standard lower than this also, but was unavailable. The check-in was speedy and was escorted to my room. The corridors, lift and various other stuff was looking very very renovated and maintained. Even the room is was very decently built. Special mention of the bathroom is necessary as it was very clean and tastefully done up. Well air conditioned and comfortable also with amazingly helpful staff. In the end I would give all credits to the management and specially the new-gen management which has majorly contributed to success of this budget extravaganza.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vertis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELHI
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2010

dear travellers,
kindly take care.and beware
I booked the single room;on check in reception staff told me he is not having any booking.when i repeatedly request him to check and gave him the no.of person who confirmed the booking. then he realised and allowed me to check in
they have the single rooms but they will force you to take the double room with higher tariff.even their tariff is showing single occupancy room;but the owner refuse that they do not have any single occupancy room.

when i request them to cancel the room if they do not have any single room.they forced me to pay for one night or stay in double room only.

at last i stayed there as i had to rush for the meeting.they do not have the govt.luxury tax no. printed on the bill;but they will charged you forcefully.

they added the local call charges in my bill before i originally checked into their hotel.

kindly take care they are not fit for the hospitality trade as they are ripping of the customers.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aalishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tariqadvisor
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2009

"An International Rating of A '3' Star" IN INDIA ! is classed as a 5 star for those who dont know India (as of yet)

It wont be hard to find a cheap place to stay in india . BUT do you really really really feel comfortable ?

Im a student, not my first time to India . To most westerners who go for the first time (an to a cheap hotel / motel they found on the net) will get very angry due to its not the same worth to what they get back home .

Thats just it . Your NOT back home .

They will get alot of culture shock and anger towards the place they stay at, but to me coming from the middle east . . . its very very normal . If not already, at home.

I stayed a cheaper place before this place and that was fine, the service was ok too . But food wise ? distance wise ? I got it mistook when google maps said it was close .

Long story short ? I found this spot, complete by luck and the kindness of the Indian people.

Boom . I ended up staying here for 2 weeks (i was in India for a month visiting a friend) so not really on a holiday .

BUT, this place 'Linking Road' is one of the main strips for shopping, food and not to mention its only 10 minutes away from EVERYTHING .

Last time i came to India, i stayed at the Taj. I dont like staying at hotels to much cause you get isolated at times .

I was shocked to how clean, honest and convienent it was for me to stay here . Really .

To top it off, it is brand new (just finishing renovation a month before i arrived)

Perfect 'hotel' to stay at . All new furniture and i got a great price .

My only home in Mumbai for my next trip hopefully .


Its a shame nobody put pictures up here (yet) .

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tariqadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The UniContinental Hotel
#361 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
57 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#136 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
100 reviews
Bandra West
Treebo New Castle
Treebo New Castle
#183 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shubhangan
#130 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
157 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#70 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
266 reviews
Hotel Accord
#49 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Linkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Linkway

Property: Hotel Linkway
Address: 519 Vithalbhai Patel Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400050, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #202 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Linkway 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the Queen of the Suburbs, Bandra, right on the popular tourist destination Linking Road, Hotel Linkway offers convenient access to all commercial hubs and shopping areas of Mumbai. The location of the hotel provides easy access to Bandra & Khar railway stations as well as quick transport facilities to all major destinations in Mumbai. The Linking Road area is a haven for shopping enthusiasts with designer boutiques & restaurants located adjacent to the hotel. You can be assured of a happening night life as the hotel is located in the night life centre of Mumbai, Bandra. It is just 5 kms away from the Domestic and International airport making it an ideal choice for the business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Linkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing