We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Location and Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Ranked #221 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel in Dec 2012 for a night. We booked the room in advanced. The room was not bad but I definitely didn't like the quality of linen and level of cleanliness. It did not feel like up to standards of 4 stars. But Location made up for it. Specially if you have to travel further from Mumbai and want to stay just for a night or two then it is best hotel! Next morning we could arrange the car and started for destination without any delay.
The overall service in hotel was good throughout our stay. The food was good. We had dinner at Chinese restaurant downstairs and breakfast was also of good quality. There was nonstop noise outside since early morning, but it is unavoidable seeing the location of hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmrutaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2013

Dear guest, thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on hospitality and food and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We shall keep your comments in mind and work to get better. We hope to serve you well again in the future. Keep visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (108)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Midtown Pritam
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2013

was there for 15 days for purely Official visit. check in and check out was pretty decent. The way to the rooms are not that good. The rooms look really cramped and strictly average. Do not expect any good room service. In Washrooms water gets badly stagnated. Lighting are poor. Breakfast menu is the same and isnt that good and more over its located right in front of the reception (very bad space constraint). I donot know who decides the star as the rates are very expensive only due to the location. The best part is you get good Punjabi food at the restaurant.

Stay if you donot find any place to stay around worli / dadar.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms at the higher floors as possible.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Varun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on hospitality and food but was clearly not the case with you. I would personally apologize for the happening and would ensure it does not repeat again. Thank you posting your review, it helps us become better. Also would request you to visit us again and give us an opportunity to make good for the lost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2013

In a Central District Dadar of Financial Capital of India - Mumbai , there is this property called Hotel Midtown Pritam.

Though Term as 4 Star Property in some other sites i Fail to Understand were they Counting Stars in sky ?

Basically this hotel in Dadar is i guess only Going on due to Lack of Good Property hotels in this part of Mumbai which are Value for Money.

Though it is a very Famous Hotel in the Localty n around all parts of Mumbai , but stayin here should stirclty be on your choice .

Rooms are okey cant term as BAD...but decent enough to stay spl for Value for Money.
Furniture,Bathrooms are okey can be Level 1 out of 5 on Hygeine issues.

Food is Good , but there Breakfast Menu is Very pathetic which hardly has any choice left on ur plate .

Also the Restaurant NExt to hotel : Pritam Da Dhabba : is Very famous locallly which also makes the same interesting to eat out.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MooSza303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Sincere apologies! We pride ourselves on hospitality and food but was clearly not the case with you. I would personally apologize for the happening and would ensure it does not repeat again. Thank you posting your review, it helps us become better. Also would request you to visit us again and give us an opportunity to make good for the lost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

Not having any vacancy in the usual hotels I stay near Worli, I booked a room as it was the only 4 star hotel remaining in this area.
Now really, I don't know who decides the number of stars for hotels in India, but this is NOT a 4 star according to me!
The rooms are with a very low ceiling, the AC is a box over your head in the entrance with a wire hanging down with a switch (!), the toilets are very old and do not seem to have had any maintainance, the cabinets smell bad. The noise from the street did not let me sleep at all!
The Free WiFi had a very complicated method of loging in with a long code to type, and was not steady at all, so it was unusable.
The only positive side I saw was the staff, that was always smiling and willing to help, but even they called me up in the middle of the night by mistake asking if I have ordered room service!
Breakfast: lets say ok if you stay there not more than two nights because there is a small choise of avarage food.
I should have stayed 2 weeks, but luckly my business took me to another area after three days so I moved to another 5 star hotel in a different Mumbai location, wherer I got excellent service for a lower price.

Room Tip: The best room is in another hotel. I booked the most expensive one in this hotel, and can't imma...
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lale_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2013

Sincere apologies! We pride ourselves on hospitality and food but was clearly not the case with you. I would personally apologize for the happening and would ensure it does not repeat again. Thank you posting your review, it helps us become better. Also would request you to visit us again and give us an opportunity to make good for the lost

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2013

The location is very ideal. The rooms are nice and clean. The road/area is busy till late night and the traffic noise can be heard even in the rooms. But the central location beats this minor drawback.

They could improve a bit on the buffet breakfast. The menu is a bit boring and tasteless.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shounakgupte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on hospitality and food and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you well again in the future. Keep visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We spent a night at this hotel in December of 2012. We absolutely loved the location, the hotel is right next to a busy intersection in Dadar. There are plenty of shops and restaurants in the neighborhood. Taxis are plenty and the local trains and long distance buses are nearby. Being in central Bombay, it is quite easy to visit the south Bombay locations from here. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank RitwikSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on hospitality and food and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you well again in the future. Keep visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2012

Room are good spacious have a lot of variety in minibar.the tv was good with LCD 26 with Hathaway set top box.
The resturant had a lot of varieties .indian food was great.only thing the treated they asked us to leave immediately for a 7 pm train 5 pm itself.which was a problem.
Otherwise the best in mumbai.

Room Tip: Walk from Dadar rly station if you have less luggage.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advisor347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2012

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on hospitality and food and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you well again in the future. Keep visiting.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#404 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#109 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#107 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#158 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
18 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
#226 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
88 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#396 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Midtown Pritam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Midtown Pritam

Address: 20 - B Pritam Estate, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #221 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £55 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Midtown Pritam 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Midtown Pritam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing