We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Stay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Midtown Pritam

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Midtown Pritam
Ranked #270 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Average Stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2013

Average hotel to stay, Not Value for money, Location is good, near Dadar station . Hotel is old so wash room are not that clean. Food is good. Rooms are smaller, Hotel staff is courteous. Breakfast option are less.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gupta1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Dear Customer, thank you for giving your review on TripAdvisor, your review is important to us. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. We apologize for any kind of inconvenience caused to you during your stay, we will take your suggestions regarding the breakfast menu. We hope to see you soon, i hope you give us a second chance to serve you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    34
    30
    20
    9
See reviews for
16
10
12
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

Stayed here in Nov 2012 for 2 days. The staff is just waiting to rip you off.On arrival,one of the door man insisted on carrying our luggage to the room even though we just had one small bag and didnt want any service. Once inside the room, the door man was reluctant to leave the room as he wanted us to tip him.Finally, we paid him. The rooms were not that great but decent for the price we paid( Rs 4600/night).Best part of our stay was the location. Dadar station is just 5mins walk and you can reach every corner of Mumbai. Overall, good place to stay to explore mumbai

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sps04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Sir, thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the behavior of our staff and have taken your comments into consideration. We hope that you will give us another chance to serve you well once again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

good hotel although a tad expensive . rooms and corridors are a bit claustrophobic. the roof height was the lowest iv'e seen in a hotel. even a 5 footer can touch the ceiling fan . Breakfast was pretty good although lacked a bit in variety. other than than , the location is very convenient for travelers . station , taxis, shops , buses, to major cities etc are a stones throw away

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rohitt4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this review, 15 March 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on hospitality and food and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We shall keep your comments in mind and work to get better. We hope to serve you well again in the future. Keep visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2013

We stayed in this hotel in Dec 2012 for a night. We booked the room in advanced. The room was not bad but I definitely didn't like the quality of linen and level of cleanliness. It did not feel like up to standards of 4 stars. But Location made up for it. Specially if you have to travel further from Mumbai and want to stay just for a night or two then it is best hotel! Next morning we could arrange the car and started for destination without any delay.
The overall service in hotel was good throughout our stay. The food was good. We had dinner at Chinese restaurant downstairs and breakfast was also of good quality. There was nonstop noise outside since early morning, but it is unavoidable seeing the location of hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmrutaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this review, 18 February 2013
Dear guest, thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on hospitality and food and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We shall keep your comments in mind and work to get better. We hope to serve you well again in the future. Keep visiting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

was there for 15 days for purely Official visit. check in and check out was pretty decent. The way to the rooms are not that good. The rooms look really cramped and strictly average. Do not expect any good room service. In Washrooms water gets badly stagnated. Lighting are poor. Breakfast menu is the same and isnt that good and more over its located right in front of the reception (very bad space constraint). I donot know who decides the star as the rates are very expensive only due to the location. The best part is you get good Punjabi food at the restaurant.

Stay if you donot find any place to stay around worli / dadar.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms at the higher floors as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Varun V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves on hospitality and food but was clearly not the case with you. I would personally apologize for the happening and would ensure it does not repeat again. Thank you posting your review, it helps us become better. Also would request you to visit us again and give us an opportunity to make good for the lost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

In a Central District Dadar of Financial Capital of India - Mumbai , there is this property called Hotel Midtown Pritam.

Though Term as 4 Star Property in some other sites i Fail to Understand were they Counting Stars in sky ?

Basically this hotel in Dadar is i guess only Going on due to Lack of Good Property hotels in this part of Mumbai which are Value for Money.

Though it is a very Famous Hotel in the Localty n around all parts of Mumbai , but stayin here should stirclty be on your choice .

Rooms are okey cant term as BAD...but decent enough to stay spl for Value for Money.
Furniture,Bathrooms are okey can be Level 1 out of 5 on Hygeine issues.

Food is Good , but there Breakfast Menu is Very pathetic which hardly has any choice left on ur plate .

Also the Restaurant NExt to hotel : Pritam Da Dhabba : is Very famous locallly which also makes the same interesting to eat out.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MooSza303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Sincere apologies! We pride ourselves on hospitality and food but was clearly not the case with you. I would personally apologize for the happening and would ensure it does not repeat again. Thank you posting your review, it helps us become better. Also would request you to visit us again and give us an opportunity to make good for the lost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arona, Italy
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

Not having any vacancy in the usual hotels I stay near Worli, I booked a room as it was the only 4 star hotel remaining in this area.
Now really, I don't know who decides the number of stars for hotels in India, but this is NOT a 4 star according to me!
The rooms are with a very low ceiling, the AC is a box over your head in the entrance with a wire hanging down with a switch (!), the toilets are very old and do not seem to have had any maintainance, the cabinets smell bad. The noise from the street did not let me sleep at all!
The Free WiFi had a very complicated method of loging in with a long code to type, and was not steady at all, so it was unusable.
The only positive side I saw was the staff, that was always smiling and willing to help, but even they called me up in the middle of the night by mistake asking if I have ordered room service!
Breakfast: lets say ok if you stay there not more than two nights because there is a small choise of avarage food.
I should have stayed 2 weeks, but luckly my business took me to another area after three days so I moved to another 5 star hotel in a different Mumbai location, wherer I got excellent service for a lower price.

Room Tip: The best room is in another hotel. I booked the most expensive one in this hotel, and can't imma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lale_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PritamHotels, Owner at Hotel Midtown Pritam, responded to this review, 25 January 2013
Sincere apologies! We pride ourselves on hospitality and food but was clearly not the case with you. I would personally apologize for the happening and would ensure it does not repeat again. Thank you posting your review, it helps us become better. Also would request you to visit us again and give us an opportunity to make good for the lost
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
Ramee Guestline Dadar Hotel
#105 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Avon Ruby
Hotel Avon Ruby
#342 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bawa Regency
Bawa Regency
#134 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Park Lane
Hotel Park Lane
#152 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#141 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
Hilltop Hotel Mumbai
#210 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Midtown Pritam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Midtown Pritam

Property: Hotel Midtown Pritam
Address: 20 - B Pritam Estate, Mumbai (Bombay) 400014, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #270 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Midtown Pritam 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Midtown Pritam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing