We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Mumbai Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
Ranked #23 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my dad at the start of a trip through India. It is a very comfortable place in a lovely part of Mumbai.
We loved the coffee and the cakes downstairs, the rooms were spacious, clean and relaxing.
The most pleasing aspect of this stay was the helpful and friendly staff.
The reception staff were fantastic and a lovely introduction to India for us, they were always willing to assist.
Thankyou very much, I hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: For a quieter stay, ask for a room across the road from the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MVPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at The Le Sutra, Mumbai and for sharing your generous feedback through Tripadvisor

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the location, the food, the room and most importantly the warm and friendly service provided by our staff.

Your feedback is very motivating and will inspire us to create moments of joy for our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

We look forward to your continued visits.

Kind regards,
Sunil Potey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed here with my family and we loved this place. beautiful, and comfortable rooms. Great staff .....all very welcoming and helpful. Location is superb ! There is a view of sea at a stone's throw distance and night life is amazing....
Le Sutra can be described in one word..... AWESOME !

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anand_Mall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Le Sutra , Mumbai and we thank you for sharing feedback of your stay through Tripadvisor.

I am delighted to note that you had wonderful experience and that you enjoyed your stay

Your generous praise of our service and especially our team members is very rewarding.

I do hope that you have the opportunity to visit us again in the not too distant future.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sunil Potey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed here 3 nights and was very comfortable. Rooms are very nice with all the commodities you need. Depending which room you may have, it may be a noisy because of the street traffic. Some of my colleges complained about this. Breakfast is buffet and good.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mariaharomarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your time to share your generous feedback through TripAdvisor .

We are happy to receive your feedback and to note that your experience at Le Sutra “ Worlds First Indian Art Hotel” Mumbai was enjoyable and that you have taken fond memories of your stay with us.

The team is our strength and your generous praise will inspire them to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I, look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon.

Thank you,

Kind regards,
Sunil Potey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

In last quarter I stayed multiple time at LeSutra and every time the experience have been amazing. What made my experience memorable every time I visited this hotel is the room I stayed in. As the room of this hotel are based on Art the theme in which your room is dedicated you will find furniture, decoration and furnishing accordingly. Their attention to detail and clear depiction of the art truly reflects great artistic understanding yet not forgetting the guest comfort. From flute shaped lamps to amazing piece of art in every room it a must for you to explore the room for first few minutes when you enter. Another delight and added advantage is the amazing food in restaurant I enjoyed finest Italian cuisine during my stay. This hotel offers everything which you require during a business or leisure stay. For me it was strictly business and nothing like retiring for the day in a comfortable room after amazing meal experience in the heart of the city.

Room Tip: If you are a female traveller Go for Shringar for twin bed and Kathak for Queens bed size both the r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulikazoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, General Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Le Sutra “ Worlds First Indian Art Hotel” Mumbai and for sharing your generous feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to note that you enjoyed the location, the food, the room and most importantly the warm and friendly service provided by our staff.

Your feedback is very motivating and will inspire us to create moments of joy for our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

We look forward to your continued visits.

Kind regards,
Sunil Potey
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Our stay was short for four days but it was a pleasant experience.
They were not perfect every time but definitely were willing and capable of finding the best possible solution with the resources at their disposal.Very helpful and knowledgeable stafff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rohit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, Public Relations Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings form Le Sutra!

Thank you so much for your feedback further to your stay with us. I have shared your positive sentiments with all my colleagues at the hotel and the entire team feels motivated. We are glad you liked the entire hotel especially the decor, the team, the spacious rooms, and the services we provide.

I and my team look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
LaikaJoseph
Team Leader
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is my second time at Le Sutra Hotel, one of the most beautiful hotel in Mumbai. Beauty for me, is not only the size of the place, not the luxury that can be offered and not the fame of the "name", but the energy that embrace me whenever I travel. Here the harmony is just lovely, the kindness of anyone working is always available and the fragrance of art fulfills every corner of any room you are staying. They are rich in details and the Indian tradition of Yoga is everywhere, calming the mind. It's a place where you really like to go back after a working day in such a chaotic city as Mumbai is and if you are tired, "Out of the Blue restaurant". is just around the corner and they have a good spread.

A tutti gli Italiani che leggeranno, suggerisco di prenotare in questo splendido spazio, dove la bellezza e l'armonia riempiono il cuore.

Room Tip: Rooms are all beautiful and rich in details
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SashaRosella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, Front Office Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings form Le Sutra!

Thank you so much for your feedback further to your stay with us. I have shared your positive sentiments with all my colleagues at the hotel and the entire team feels motivated. We are glad you liked the entire hotel especially the decor, the team, the spacious rooms, and the services we provide.

I and my team look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
LaikaJoseph
Team Leader
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I've been a regular at le sutra for the past 3 years, while in mumbai for work. Its among the best places i've been to located right in the heart of bandra, probably the best locations one could ask for. excellent service, and very friendly and cheerful staff who are always there to help you out. rarely had any bad experience while staying here... would recommend it any day!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
Thank Kkeviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_LeSutra, Front Office Manager at Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2017

Dear Guest

Greetings form Le Sutra!

Thank you so much for your feedback further to your stay with us. I have shared your positive sentiments with all my colleagues at the hotel and the entire team feels motivated. We are glad you liked the entire hotel especially the decor, the team, the spacious rooms, and the services we provide.

I and my team look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards,
LaikaJoseph
Team Leader
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#78 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
343 reviews
Nirvana Residences By 1589 Hotel...
#93 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
24 reviews
Taj Lands End Mumbai
#12 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,983 reviews
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced...
#119 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
88 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#65 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel

Address: 14 Union Park | Off Carter Road, Between Olive and Out of the Blue restaurant,, Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £97 - £1,057 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Sutra is the thread that blends aesthetics, hospitality and mind space…effortlessly. Interestingly, Le Sutra is the only Hotel in the world based on the Indian philosophy and narrated through contemporary art! The hotel wins admiration for the intricately crafted inlays and artifacts, uncompromising comfort, its living-up-to-the-hype restaurants (Out of the Blue, Olive) and the fabulous location (Bandra is touted as the queen of suburbs of Mumbai). With 14 uniquely individually-themed Indian Art rooms at Le Sutra and 8 comfortably stylish apartments at Sutra D’Onyx, the guests are literally spoilt for choice. Our client base consists of 40% foreign internationals who find the exciting packages such as Senorita (single lady), the Weekend special (it doesn’t get lower than this), the Celebrations (they make it unique) and the Experience (adored by couples) really difficult to resist. Our Yoga and Art tour packages have further enhanced the Indian Art image of the Hotel. Every guest is pampered to the core and the surprise room-theme-based gift on check-out is an absolute clincher! Le Sutra indeed has a unique product to offer to their guests, who are often heard stating that the pampering offered at Le Sutra, Mumbai, is grossly missed by them when they go visiting other locations in India. The Le Sutra team is extremely open to constructive feedback and are solely committed to make the Le Sutra Hospitality experience the best and one of a kind.Come..visit us..and we assure you it would be worth the time spent in knowing about a Hotel which breathes Indian philosophy for its very existence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing