We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Shubhangan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Shubhangan
Ranked #120 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“good hotel”
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Hotel Shubhangan is located in Khar, a short drive from the popular Linking Road, a local shopping area. It is also just a 5-minute walk from Hanuman Temple and it provides elegant rooms with free Wi-Fi.

The hotel is located about 5 km from Bandra-Kurla Complex and 4 km from the domestic airport. Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport is 6 km away, while Khar Station is 1 km from the hotel.

The rooms at Shubhangan Hotel are fitted with fresh linen, warm lighting and feature modern bathroom facilities. Each comes with tea/coffee making facilities, a hairdryer, a TV and a comfortable seating area. Some rooms have an electric massage chair.

Satvaa Restaurant serves vegetarian Indian and Chinese dishes. Room service is available.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sahil933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to " THANK YOU " for the efforts taken to post the positive review about our Hotel which will definitely helps the community to make the right choice of their accommodation.

We assure the best services as always on your next visit to our Hotel.


Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Hotel Shubhangan
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    65
    20
    11
    15
See reviews for
32
14
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Located at the end of the Bandra which took forever to get to in the traffic. Yes the room was clean but that's where the good news stops. The staff were rude on arrival without checking the details of the booking and making assumptions that I had no booking. The room was small and stuffy and the bathroom had limited bench space, I've stayed at low budget hotels with more bench space.. The shower gimmick of a spa facilities was a joke as the curtain arrangement didn't hold any water splash and water filled the bathroom. Tiles were slippery with water on the floor. The advertised free wifi is difficult to access in the room and more difficult to log into with the long usernames and access passwords which change daily. I didn't not enjoy the stay at the Shubhangan.

Room Tip: The free parking and Valet parking is non existent and our driver had to find a place on the street...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAArkS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan!!!

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience experienced during your visit. We would like to bring to your notice that WIFI Connectivity works according to the statuatory authority for the security & welfare of the guest.
The valet parking is available for all self driven vehicles. Since you had your own driver he must have not availed the services.

Assuring you the best services on your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Waltham, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2013

room was nice and clean. the manager was very nice and helpful. also, only 30 mins away from international airport (with a hotel taxi, which is not terribly overcharging @ 600 rps). they also can hold on to your bags during the day,

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alext12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to " THANK YOU " for your valuable comment about our hotel and services.

Looking forward to serve you again on your next visit to Mumbai.

Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
66 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013 via mobile

We were surprised at the price of accommodation in Mumbai and gave up looking for something in our usual budget. This seemed to be the best quality for not too extortionate a rate that we could find (booked through agoda for around £35).

It was what you would expect and maybe more from a 3 star hotel: good size room with very large and comfortable bed, decent ac, an amazing rain shower, a safe, tv etc. Nothing special but very comfortable. The restaurant was a little pricey but the food was very good. Overall, a good find in Mumbai.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nicola T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to " THANK YOU " for the efforts taken to post the positive review about our Hotel which will definitely helps the community to make the right choice of their accommodation.



We will look forward to have you with us on your next visit to Mumbai.

Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochin
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I have stayed at hotels in Mumbai many times but this hotel was a very pleasant surprise. I booked a room through this site last week and stayed there for 4 days earlier this week. For this price I do not think you can get such a clean, spacious and comfortable room in Mumbai. The service was also very good as was the food. The food is vegetarian but of you must have non-veg you can order from a nearby place. The location is very convenient as well and it is easy to get public transport right outside the hotel. The room in the front is a bit noisy but at night it is OK.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cochinomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We really appreciate your efforts and time taken to pen-down the positive response of our hotel and its services.

I do agree with you, day time because of the vehicles the rooms must have been bit noisy which cant be controlled by the hotel but we will allot you the back facing rooms or top rooms to avoid the noise if any on your next visit. Finally what we want is comfort for our guest.

Assuring you the best services as always.

Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Excellent location & nice rooms. I received great service by Peter at the reception. The hotel team were warm prompt us the best suggestions on the menu list and contributed the most to have a worthwhile experience. From the beginning they brought along a smile till we left the place. Hotel Shubhangan is totally an epitome of the best Indian hospitality one can ever experience and definitely a thumbsup! You guys truly rock :) Great place! Great people!'

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Benz_Rajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

Its a pleasure to view your response about the hotel and our services. We would like to appreciate the efforts taken to pass on your whole experience to the society during your stay at our hotel. We are proud of Peter and the whole team of Shubhangan and would appreciate them as well for giving their best to serve you during your visit.

Looking forward to serve you in near future during your next stay at Shubhangan.

Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The location is brilliant and the people are extremely friendly. It almost feels like home especially in a big fast city like Mumbai. The prices are extremely reasonable too. Not to miss - Edward who serves here who really serves you with a big smile and the great aloo tikki. Enjoy !!!

Room Tip: Room number 305 is where I stayed and we loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shumit2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to " THANK YOU " for the efforts taken to write the positive response about the services of our hotel which will create the awareness to the community before choosing their accommodation.

We are looking forward to serve you on your very next visit to Mumbai.

Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#77 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
333 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#60 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
338 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#66 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bawa Suites
#140 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
95 reviews
Nirvana Residences By 1589 Hotel...
#126 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
10 reviews
Hotel Linkway
#235 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shubhangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shubhangan

Property: Hotel Shubhangan
Address: 21st Road, Khar Danda | Khar West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shubhangan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Shubhangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing