We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“French Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Shubhangan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Shubhangan
Ranked #120 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
1 review
“French Trip”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We spend few days in this hotel and it was a really good one (services, booking taxi, room service, restaurant). I recommend this one ! We face some difficulties to get rickshaw but we manage every time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gderoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. It is pleasure to know that you have enjoyed the stay in Hotel Shubhangan. Your review gives us more responsibility to rise according to the expectations of our guests. Hope to see you on your next visit to India.
Thanks & Regards from Hotel Shubhangan Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    65
    20
    11
    15
See reviews for
32
14
21
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My first impression to this hotel was nice, however it changed to Excellent when I saw the room Cleanliness and how hygiene the room was kept. The staff was very courteous and very helpful. The services in room were excellent. I am quite happy with the service and Hotel Management except the food which I found to be around average. My health got upset with the food I had during dinner, rest all awesome. Will surely keep this hotel in mind for stay for next stay.

One more thing Which is Negative in this is Parking not available, I came via my own reserved cab and Hotel didnt allow my car to park inside the parking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sidharath v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your grand review. It is a pleasure that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Shubhangan.We are ready to offer your choice of vegetarian delicacies on your next visit. For parking, our vallet parking staff are available at your convenience
Hope to give you the best service on your next visit in Hotel Shubhangan.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mwanza, Tanzania
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Good hotel, clean hotel,
Only back drop - Hard Core Non Veg PPL you will hate as this is PURE VEGY HOTEL
Internet system not good but when available is fast enough
Breakfast very limited options
Will for sure stay again as VEG IS good despite being Non Veg guy.
Night is very silent - sleep loving ppl dont skip this!!

Room Tip: Well all rooms are same i presume booking online one ends up with low standard room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aminsulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan,

Thank you for your warm review, which is encouraging us to give more service for our esteemed guest. We regret the temporary technical problems of the network.Since we have a pure vegetarian restaurant,we serve varieties of vegetarian delicacies.We are glad to know that you have relaxed and felt Hotel Shubhangan a second home.

Thanks & Regards

Richard D' Souza
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The hotel staff is very friendly and accommodating. They take a lot of care about of their guest to make their stay comfortable and relaxing. The rooms are clean and well kept and it is a well maintained property.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for encouraging us by sending a warm REVIEW on Trip adviser. Thanks & Regards from entire team of Hotel Shubhangan.


Thanks & Regards,

Richard D'Souza.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2014

It was a nice experience in Shubhangan. The reception staff is very friendly and warm. The restaurant is having delicious Veg food, good breakfast. Excellent place to stay for families. I will definately recommend this.

Room Tip: Hotel Entrance side rooms on high floors are really nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chandrashekhar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to thank you for your kind words. Its a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. It gives us the opportunity to live up to the expectations of all our patrons.

Awaiting to serve you on your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

As I use to live in Mumbai, I always come back once a year. This hotel is in my opinion the best "paisa-vasool" (best value) in Mumbai. Staff is very nice. Room are very clean and shower toilet in good condition.

Only little downside is that restaurant is a bit expensive. But, besides that, I would greatly recommand this hotel to any that wants to be close to bandra or the airport.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yanick n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to "THANK YOU" for the time spared to write the review. It has always been a pleasure to have you with us year after year. . It is your valued comments, which allows us to encourage our staff to continue to extend selfless service, so as to retain your continued patronage.

Eagerly waiting to serve you on your next visit.

Thanks & Regards
REEMA RASQUINHA
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed 26 April 2014

I booked 2 rooms from 15/04/14 to 20/04/14. And at the time of arrival I found That the hotel & it's rooms was in bad condition..therefore we did not stay.
But unfortunately I was charged for 1 day abt Rs 9000.00 as a penalty which is very unfair & was disappointing .

Note: Half of the amt is refunded & I will appreciate if the hotel management will refund the other half.

Regards,

Bader Al-Amiri
P.O.Box 28
Dubai , UAE.
Mobile +97150 4007770

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BA_Dubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel S, Front Office Manager at Hotel Shubhangan, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Shubhangan !!!

We would like to "THANK YOU" for the efforts taken to write the review.

We regret that our rooms were not up to your expectations. As per your bookings we were holding your room reservation from 15th April to 20th April 2014 for 2 rooms , since you cancelled the booking after the arrival at the hotel we have only charged you for one day for 2 rooms @ Rs. 4500 per room as a retention charges and not half of the amount of the total booking as mentioned by you.

As the booking was from booking.com there is no question of refunding the amount as it is not a prepaid booking. Booking. com all bookings are on direct payment and the amount will be collected at the time of check in from the guest . So as per the policy we collected only one day's charges for the day lost.


We hope we have made our stand clear

Thanks & Regards

Reema Rasquinha
Front Office Manager
Hotel Shubhangan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#77 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
334 reviews
The Oriental Residency
#60 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
338 reviews
Hotel Regal Enclave
#66 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Bawa Suites
#140 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
95 reviews
Nirvana Residences By 1589 Hotel...
#126 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
10 reviews
Hotel Linkway
#235 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shubhangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shubhangan

Property: Hotel Shubhangan
Address: 21st Road, Khar Danda | Khar West, Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Shubhangan 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Shubhangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing