We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Avg Hotel near Airport”
Review of Hotel Silver Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Silver Inn
Ranked #130 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Economy hotel with avg rooms. Free wifi,but activating the same is a painful process. However staff is friendly and service is very good. Free airport drop off 24/7. Way better standard then other 3stars I stayed at in Mumbai!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sshaktawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12014, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Dear Mr. Shaktawat

Greetings from Hotel Silver Inn

First of all I would like to thank you on my teams behalf for the feedback you had given in favour of them. Secondly I apologize for the inconvenience you had faced in connecting to internet. I am sure that you will not face as of such issues in future. Your feedback is always welcomed so we can update our services on regular basis.

Waiting to see you again

Regards


Front Office Manager
Hotel Silver Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (118)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 118 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed my last night here before flying back home. Rooms were clean and seems to be quite newly renovated. Cable TV and hot water all night long. Free wifi, that you have to login every 15-ish minute to re-activate you session, very annoying when using skype or similar apps. Everything is prefect and clean. Free airport drop off 24/7 Good value hotel for just a 3-star hotel. Way better standard then other 3stars I stayed at in Mumbai! Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12014, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2014

Dear Mr. Simon

Greetings from Hotel Silver Inn

It was really nice to get positive comments from you. I apologize that you faced an internet issue during your stay. As the renovation work is through I assure you that you will not face any such issues henceforth. However your comments are always important to us because it helps us to excel in our services.

Looking forward to welcome you again

Have a nice day
Kind Regards

Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We have stayed here twice before. We are just about to book for April 2014.

It is such a fantastic base for relaxing/exploring Mumbai. Much cheaper than any of the hotels and we couldn't believe the space that you get for your money. We booked last time in a 2 bed silver room but were upgraded to a Gold room. we were thrilled with the space we had.

Restaurant inside the hotel is great. Staff is attentive and makes every effort to deliver the order before time. Room Service was great even

Airport is just 8 Minutes away from hotel and drop is complimentary

It's nothing fancy but it certainly ticked all of our boxes. It's clean, friendly, modern etc. The staff are very helpful. On our last trip I forgot my numbered eye glasses in the hotel car on the way to the airport. We called the hotel once we realized and driver seems to be in the middle of his way to hotel. Reception acted urgently and after 5 minutes I got a call that driver had turned back towards airport with my glasses. Amazing service!

Really hope to return this April. A fantastic place to stay with nice people working in.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mannu2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12014, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Guest,

It is pleasing to read your enlightening feedback on our Trip advisor Website.

We are glad to note that overall you enjoyed staying at Silver Inn Hotel and liked our rooms & services in all aspects.

Indeed our hotel is centrally located and near to airport making it very convenient for our guests to travel around Mumbai as well as other countries. Your comment on our friendly, helpful and amazing staffs is overwhelming.

We look forward to welcome you back to “Hotel Silver Inn” to create another magnificent experience.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We had a booking from makemytip but due to some miscommunication the hotel did not receive an email from Mmt and he asked us to immediately come down with luggage and we had checked in just 5 minutes back.We talked to our travel agent and he said that hotel ppl wil get an email by next day morning and we offered to pay 5000 in advance as a security which he initially agreed to and said it will be refunded to u when we get d email from Makemytrip(as we hav already paid fr our room thru Mmt).But aftr 5 mins he said it is non-refundable.Then we asked him to let ustalk to his senior.He said there is an MD of the hotel who proved to be senior manager when we talked to him.The rooms are decent but the receptionist is a devil.Book at your own risk.Hav never ever seen such a person who doen't even know how to talk to guests.I am frustated to d point that I am writing this review while I am still in the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnalyzeMohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12014, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Hotel Silver Inn

With reference to your comments posted I would like to review with you again that when you came in there was no reservation found under your name. My staff assisted you in finding your reservation through Make my trip. You requested for a manager on duty to speak with but as he was not available my MD who was present in the property attended you. Everything was going smooth and we were making all our efforts to rectify the error occured through make my trip. In this whole process your co-operation was required but suddenly you started abusing staff who was assisting you from begining.

Please be informed that our hotel staff are trained to be professional, helpful and courteous to our guests at all times. Our staff extended all the courtesies including allocating you a room without any booking information. Our prime concern is that we would like to ensure that our guests will have a comfortable and peaceful stay but you had started abusing the staff infront of everyone in the lobby by using false language which no one can bear. You and your collegue even didn't cared that there was a lady in the lobby.

We hope that we have made our point clear.


Should you require further clarification or assistance in future, we would be happy to assist you.
Thank you very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We 5 colleagues were at Mumbai for a business conference at Mumbai from 26 th Jan to 28th Jan 2014....
Hotel is good to its price.....
Location is not very much Convenient.... i.e. At marol....
But you may reach soon from New International Airport at mumbai......
Good Service, WiFi, good restaurant adds to service

Room Tip: All the rooms are same... If you have to visit Andheri or near area.... Yoy can book here... But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anand1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM12014, Front Office Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Mr. Anand

Greetings from Hotel Silver Inn

Thank you for choosing us during your last visit to the city and giving us an opportunity to host you during your stay with us.

We are glad to note that you were pleased with the space of the room and all other services as well. You were absolutely correct that we are very close to both the airports. Your feedback help us a lot to keep our services updated.

We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

King regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Hotel Silver Inn Is very Economical Hotel. near INTERNATIONAL airport surrounded by many COMMERCIAL areas, and many INDUSTRIAL UNITS.Very Good For Short Trip For Business People. it is recently renovated,very pleasing ambiance.

Room Tip: Road Facing Rooms. Very Airy With Lots Of Sunshine. WESTERN FACING.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AbazerBiviji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. Our hotel is indeed located close to both the airport terminal and is thus preferred by many travelers. I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,

General Manager,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

Very close to the international airport in Mumbai and a bit 'far from the national (taxi-rickshaws are 10') is a hotel to large international chains like holiday inn but costs much less. Our room was not very spacious but spotless, the deserted restaurant but we ate very well. Ideal for those arriving or departing from mumbay, not to visit the city because it is quite far from the center. The transport to the airport in our case was complimentary.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Izmaylov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General M, General Manager at Hotel Silver Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings of the day!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Silver Inn, Mumbai International Airport.

The team is thrilled to read your appreciation for our services and amenities. Our hotel is indeed located close to both the airport terminal and is thus preferred by many travelers. I am happy to read your recommendation for our hotel on TripAdvisor.

Thank you once again for taking time out to write a pleasant feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor. We look forward to serve you again!

Best regards,

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Hotel Leafio
#117 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
17 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Le Grande
Hotel Le Grande
#47 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
436 reviews
Marigold Residency
#348 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Kohinoor Continental
#64 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
609 reviews
Vile Parle East
Mint Domestic Airport Suites
Mint Domestic Airport Suites
#186 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
48 reviews
Hotel Cosmo
#279 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Silver Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Silver Inn

Address: Marol Maroshi Road | Andheri East, Mumbai (Bombay) 400059, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £43 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Silver Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether its business or pleasure that brings you to Mumbai, you'll find that Hotel Silver Inn adds great value to your travel experience. Enjoy our contemporary accommodation at reasonable rates, personal yet highly efficient service, and premium amenities Strategically located in the heart of the central business hub of Mumbai, Hotel Silver Inn - Mumbai International Airport is easily accessible from the International as well as the Domestic Airports. Our Hotel offer's 47 spacious rooms spread across six floors which have been re-designed with modern functionality and design aesthetics. Our refreshing suites, comfortable luxury bedding & functional work spaces offer the perfect blend of upscale amenities for business travelers. Experience an authentic fine dining experience at Regency Fine dining restaurant, that's sure to leave you taste buds satisfied. Known for our event facilities and catering services, we boast unique function space for meetings, conferences or events and on-site event planner ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Silver Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Silver Mumbai (Bombay)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing