We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Regal Enclave
Ranked #74 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I can only say very good things about this hotel. Where to start?

First, I would mention the excellent service and the extreme helpfulness of all of the staff. Staying here was like becoming part of a family group - all of the staff seemed to take a personal interest in your wellbeing. We actually stayed twice in a fortnight - en route to Goa and also on the way back. Second time round, they even made sure to give us our old room back. It was like coming home!

Second, it is very good value for money. Rooms are clean, fully air-conditioned, with satellite TV, Wi-Fi, minibar and a decent bathroom / shower. Complimentary buffet breakfast includes freshly cooked omelettes as well as interesting Indian dishes.

Third, the location is good. It is close to the airport (important in our case) and a five minute walk from Khar Road railway station, where there is a very good train service to and from the city (make sure to use the first class - it's still cheap, and worth it for the non-crowding factor). The local area is busy and bustling, with some good eating places - on the street, as well as restaurants. The tuk-tuks will bring you to anywhere close by - including Linking Road, where there are more upmarket shops and restaurants (make sure your driver speaks English, by the way, or at least understands where he's supposed to be going).

Last - but by no means least - is the airport collection and drop off-service. This alone makes it worthwhile. Arriving into Mumbai Airport two hours late in the early hours of the morning is like a scene from the novel Damned (I'm sure I saw Chuck Palahniuk sitting there doing research for the follow-up book). Coming out and finding the driver from the Regal Enclave still there, and holding a sign with your name, is like redemption! Can't beat that for service.

Room Tip: Front is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dec105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Front Office Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear Guest,

This feedback will definitely serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you for sharing your experience.It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.
Liked the entire review,especially,the last paragraph.

We,look forward to your next visit and us welcoming you,again,to your home away from home.

Warm regards,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 269 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

The hotel is well located as its near to most of the business hubs as also not far from the airport...but the best part of the hotel is the friendly nature of the staff as also the great food they have to offer...i had some mild hick-up during the stay for which the management compensated me with stay in a larger and better room...a thorough professional yet congenial approach...i will recommend this hotel and would like to stay again during my next visit to Mumbai

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bunny650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Front Office Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you,for your comments and feedback regarding your stay at the Regal Enclave,Mumbai.
It feels great to know you liked the hotel,our services and the staff,during your stay.
We,really,do appreciate it.
Looking forward to see you,and welcoming you to our kind of hospitality.'Home away from home'.

Warm regards,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great value for money. Hygiene is top, which is not always a given in India. Rooms are well equiped. Service is friendly, complementary airport pickup and drop off. Location is also good, right next to khar west train station, which takes you directly to colaba, although this being mumbai all forms of transport infrastructure are hopelessly overloaded and not for the faint hearted at peak hours. Right at your doorstep are markets, restaurants, cafes and the usual hustle and bustle of India.

We had a great stay and would highly recommend this hotel for comfort at an affordable price.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Tongtong D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Front Office Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We,very much appreciate your comments and feedback on the hotel,its services and your stay with us and the city in general.
Thank you,for sharing your experience,and looking forward to see you and welcome you,again,on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Well run and well presented hotel, close to the domestic airport. Rooms are well appointed, and clean. Good AC decent TVs, and well stocked mini bar.
Maria on reception is a pleasure to delay with. if Im in the area I would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Mike U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Front Office Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments and feedback regarding your stay at the hotel.We,are pleased to know that you liked the hotel,its rooms,staff services etc..We,very much,appreciate it.
Thank you,again,for sharing your experience,and looking forward to welcoming you,again,to the Regal Enclave hotel.

Warm regards,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

From reception staff to kitchen staff to cleaning staff etc
All gave us excellent service
Good location
Two min to linking road
Few mins to juhu
Airport easy excess
Walking station
Fresh fruit juice
Laundry cheap

Room Tip: We had delux room had more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rasila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Front Office Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback,and we,are delighted to receive it for your stay at the regal Enclave.
We,are glad to know you have liked the hotel and the service of the various departments.
We,very much appreciate your comments,and look forward to seeing you and welcoming you,again,in April,2014.
Cheers.

Sincerely,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

I really don't know where to start; everything about this hotel was fabulous. From the prompt courtesy car waiting for me at arrivals, the warm welcome and service of all the staff, the lovely clean and safe room, delicious meals served in the restaurant and quick room service. I am a very light sleeper, but this room was very quiet.
Its location is great with a few nice places to eat around the corner, plus its a 2 min walk to the nearest train station (Khar station), which will take you into Colaba in 30/40 minutes.
What makes this hotel stand out from many others i had stayed in over the last month in India? The communication with staff through emails was quick and informative, they gave complimentary use of their computer, even letting me use the printer. They stored my luggage for 4 weeks whilst i travelled throughout India, and, as a bonus, picked up my partner from the airport too, again by a courtesy car, as we arrived at different times. This made our arrival and journey so much easier. They really cannot do enough for you.
I will definitely be coming back here. If you want to be taken care of, you cannot miss this place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PassportFairy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Front Office Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you,for your comments regarding your stay at the Regal Enclave.It feels great to know you liked our services,during your stay.
This feedback will definitely serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We,look forward to welcome you,again,in the near future.

Warm regards,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I stayed in this hotel for almost 28 days. This was for my business trip. I enjoyed staying here. It is very nearer to Khar Railway Station. You can easily get Auto Rickshaws/Taxi from here. Staff is very co-operative. If on SAT/SUN we were unable to getup early, staff used to serve us Breakfast in the room.

Room Tip: 101,201,301,401... Room number are small in size. Go with other rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nkmantri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Oriental Residency
#66 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
380 reviews
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#82 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
343 reviews
OYO 7149 Hotel Accord Premium
#52 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fern Residency, Mumbai
#41 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
459 reviews
Nirvana Residences By 1589 Hotel...
#79 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
29 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#65 of 458 in Mumbai (Bombay)
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regal Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regal Enclave

Address: 4th Road, Near Khar Market | Khar, Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 458 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £64 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regal Enclave 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regal Enclave {the elegant corporate hotel} is a 3 star hotel located in Khar West, Central Mumbai. We have 35 rooms including 3 lavish suites, 1 multi-cuisine restaurant and conference facilities for corporates. Close proximity to the airports, places of interests, shopping centres of Linking Road & Business Hub of Bandra-Kurla Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regal Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing