We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem in a Market”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Regal Enclave
Ranked #72 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

My siblings and I stayed here for 3 nights before returning to the UK. The stay was pleasant, rooms are comfortable and clean. Facilities are just right for anyone spending most of the day outdoors.

I have mixed feelings about the location, it's pretty much in Khar market and not great for tourists who want to see Mumbai, but ideal for those of you, like me, want to go shopping. The location is close to Santa Cruz and various shops in Bandra. It is also easy to get to Lower Parel for decent night life and department store shopping. There are some good tailors in Khar as well, so perfect location if you're whizzing around doing various shopping.

The hotel staff are very accommodating and flexible. We left our luggage there all day after checking out because our flight was at 3am. They also provided free airport drop off! Win! Breakfast is very good, they made fresh aloo parathas which were amazing.

There aren't many sockets in the rooms to plug and charge. Otherwise a very good stay for a 3 star hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meera404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Front Office Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear Ms.Meera,

Thank you for choosing Hotel the Regal Enclave, Mumbai, and taking time out to share your experience with us through Trip Advisor!

We are really pleased to know that your stay was pleasant,the room comfortable and clean.We are, also, happy to have learnt that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast,especially the fresh aloo parathas and the functionality of the hotel and the hotel staff being flexible and accommodating.
Plans are on to renovate the rooms this coming season and your suggestion regarding the rooms not having enough electrical sockets is being definitely considered and will be actioned.

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Looking forward to have you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

129 - 135 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2014

Everything was just superb. Great hospitality, ambience, breakfast and everything. When we checked-in, we wrere greeted very politely and our luggauage was immediately shifted to our rooms which were very much neat & clean. The Room service was very fast and the breakfast was great. Lot of variety in breakfast and everything served hot. Great place to stay. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ANURAG_MORE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and genuinely appreciate you taking the time out to write such an amazing review.
Thank you for strongly recommending our hotel, especially the service staff.
Your positive comments about our hotel, food and exceptional service are truly a delightful source of encouragement for the entire team.
We look forward to pampering you,and hope to exceed your expectations again during your next visit to Mumbai.

Sincere regards,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

On a business trip to mumbai I stayed in Regal Enclave for 4 nights and 5 days in February 2014. The location is typical mumbai - congested roads with ugly looking buildings grouped close together. Regal Enclave is another such building. Small, nothing unique about its frontage. Inside everything is highly functional. A small reception, a tiny lift - literally 2 people with 2 small bags can fit in - a small 1 sofa with a compact magazine rack.

The room I stayed in overlooked the main street. I could hear the street sounds all the time without it being very disturbing. In fact the 2 nights prior to my arrival in Mumbai I stayed at a 4.5 star in Salt Lake, Kolkata, and the AC made more noise.

For me the stand out feature of the hotel was cleanliness. There wasn't a spec of dirt anywhere - not on the sheets, pillows, sofas, walls, cutlery, crockery, toilets, anywhere.

The complimentary breakfast is hygenic and was for me more than adequate. The staff work fast and are non-intrusive.

Overall, I highly recommend the hotel and will likely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Sunil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Front Office Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Mr Sunil ,

Thank you for choosing Hotel the Regal Enclave, Mumbai and taking time out to share your experience with us through Trip Advisor!

We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed the ambience of the room in which you were accommodated during your stay.We are also happy to have learnt that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and the functionality of the hotel and restaurant staff.

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Looking forward to have you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed at the Regal in Khar West for a couple days. Being two women travelling together, we felt very safe in the area. The hotel was very clean, with large size bedroom and food was good. The hotel staff couldn't do enough for you. It is maybe a bit far from touristic attraction but only 25mn drive with good traffic. However, it is surrounded by Bandra nightlife.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community.
It is extremely heart-warming to learn that you liked the hotel,the room,the food and the team was able to live up to your expectations and deliver exemplary services to you during your stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Mumbai.

Sincere regards,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

I stayed here in at the end of December. It was my first time to India, and i was travelling alone so wanted to pick a hotel in a nice area that offered hotel pick-up and drop-off. When leaving the airport the hotel car was waiting for me, thank goodness as it is quite an overwhelming experience arriving in Mumbai for the first time. The car was clean and the chauffeur was very sweet and I felt very well looked after. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful - they even had the car drop me off at the close by market, when I wanted to explore in the evening, so that I would not get lost. The room was clean and very comfortable, the complimentary breakfast delicious, and the staff took care of all of my needs. I would definitely recommend this total and will stay here again on my next visit to Mumbai.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucilla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

This hotel was a great find. We were in Mumbai to visit the US embassy, and although we could have stayed at a hotel closer to the embassy, the location of this hotel allowed us a short walking distance to eating and shopping destinations. It's in more of a residential location which offered little to no street noise and ensured a restful evening as well.
The hotel provides free airport pickup and drop service and on the way to the airport, the driver even took us a brief site seeing tour of the city.
The staff is very helpful, polite, and accommodating. Everyone from the front desk clerks to the bellboys were very kind and made for a very pleasant stay.
The structure, although it appears to be a bit older, was very well maintained and I was most impressed by it's cleanliness.
The hotel offers free buffet breakfast as well as free use of a business center, which included free printing, copying, and scanning, and we found that super helpful!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ameenatutu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for staying with us and genuinely appreciate you taking the time out to write such an amazing review.
Thank you for strongly recommending our hotel, especially the service staff.
Your positive comments about our hotel, food and exceptional service are truly a delightful source of encouragement for the entire team.
We look forward to pampering you,and hope to exceed your expectations again during your next visit to Mumbai.

Sincere regards,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2014

Finding a budget hotel in Mumbai with a great location is tough.This hotel satisfies every criteria in that sense.Medium priced, very well located ( stone throw away distance from the Khar Road railway station),comfortable rooms and good in-house dining arrangements made our stay in Mumbai really comfortable.Thanks to Tripadvisor,for helping us finding this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shreejoyee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback with the TripAdvisor community. It is extremely heartening to learn that the team was able to live up to your expectations and deliver exemplary services to you during your stay at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Mumbai.

Sincerely,
Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oriental Residency
#66 of 465 in Mumbai
384 reviews
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#78 of 465 in Mumbai
347 reviews
Hotel Accord
#60 of 465 in Mumbai
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marine Drive
Chateau Windsor Hotel
Chateau Windsor Hotel
#70 of 465 in Mumbai
486 reviews
Residency Hotel Andheri
#68 of 465 in Mumbai
450 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#73 of 465 in Mumbai
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regal Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regal Enclave

Address: 4th Road, Near Khar Market | Khar, Mumbai 400052, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: £66 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regal Enclave 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regal Enclave {the elegant corporate hotel} is a 3 star hotel located in Khar West, Central Mumbai. We have 35 rooms including 3 lavish suites, 1 multi-cuisine restaurant and conference facilities for corporates. Close proximity to the airports, places of interests, shopping centres of Linking Road & Business Hub of Bandra-Kurla Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regal Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing