We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel... Home away from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Regal Enclave

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Regal Enclave
Ranked #62 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
130 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Good hotel... Home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good value for money. staff is good. .hospitality is good... breakfast is good... hotel gives free pick up and drop... you will feel comfortable and can ask for any help from the hotel staff... they are not calculative......

Room Tip: room facing towards road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mayur_Ghodasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued comments on your stay at the Regal Enclave Hotel.
This feedback will definitely serve as an an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
See you,soon!

Regards,
Mervyn Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    122
    113
    23
    3
    2
See reviews for
56
67
30
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great Hotel to Stay near Airport.

Me and my friend; two families had stayed at this hotel for 1 Night 07/05/2014. We both has our US Visa Interview at the BKC US consulates. Also, our arrival flight was at Domestic Terminal 1 and departure from International Terminal 2.
So I started search for a good hotel, that’s near to both Airport and US consulate. I could find many hotels, but when so ever I referred guests review on Tripadviser.co.in I got disappointed. They all had excellent Photos on websites, but the reviews were opposite; starting from accommodation, room condition, staff service, transfers and also breakfast.
Finally, I found Hotel Regal Enclave, near Khar Road Station, it has pretty good reviews from guests, and none of them was negative.
I contact hotel directly and got discounted rates @ 4800 Deluxe double occupancy including Taxes, Buffet Breakfast, Airport Transfers & Free Unlimited Wi-Fi. Even Early check-in and late check-out was accommodated by them.
We didn’t had much time left to I booked the hotel.
And believe me there was at all no surprises for us.
The Pick-up from airport was arranged perfectly and with a proper sized AC vehicle for 2 families.
Again hotel staff, very polite, welcoming & prompt to your service.
Rooms are of proper size, thought the bathroom was little small; but no complaints.
They have 24 hours room service.
Coming to Breakfast, excellent with 3 Indian dishes and fruits, juices, breads, etc. and good in test.
We even had Dinner and next day Lunch also at the hotel, and believe me if you have a Butter Chapati at their restaurant you will not at all miss your home food. Restaurant food quality is very good.
Lastly, our drop at Airport again was on time and very comfortable.
I have a very pleasant stay, and strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chetan_Yangalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued comments & feedback of your stay at the Regal Enclave.Your lovely comments of the hotel,its services,the room etc.,really make us feel wonderful.
We.look forward to serving and welcoming you,once again,in the near future,and to make your stay
an even more pleasant one.

Sincerely,
Mervyn Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the Regal Enclave for one night and were extremely impressed - in particular by how helpful and friendly the staff were. When we wanted to go out to eat, we asked reception to call us an auto-rickshaw - but instead they arranged for the hotel's driver to pick us up and take us to the restaurant. We were expecting to have to pay for the journey, but it was completely free of charge (although of course we tipped the driver, who was very pleasant). The next morning, we had to go to the airport to catch a flight to Kerala, and asked reception if they could call us a taxi - but again they insisted on their driver taking us free of charge. They were also very helpful when we needed to print out our flight itinerary, and let us use the business centre to do so at no extra cost. In our room, our air conditioning unit was dripping onto the floor - and even though we said we didn't mind, they had it fixed while we were out.

Other plus points were the free WiFi in the room (a rarity in India!), a great shower (again, not something we came across in many other hotels) and a lovely breakfast included in the price.

All in all, we couldn't fault the hotel and would definitely stay there again if we go back to Mumbai. It's great value and deserves more than its 3 stars, especially for service.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank helzbelz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the regal Enclave which is very valuable to us,and looking forward to welcome you on your next visit,soon.

Sincerely,

Mervyn Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I am a frequent traveler and have rarely come across a hotel where everyone form the doorman to the manager goes the extra mile to make your stay comfortable & pleasant. Regal Enclave is one.
Sparkling clean rooms, service so quick that you get surprised! WiFi is included in your room and very good coverage.
The area they need to work on is the quality of food - below average. It wasn't much of an issue though as there are an abundance of restaurants within 10 mins from the hotel.
My compliments to the entire staff and thanks for making my trip a memory to cherish.
Kamal Wadhawan

Room Tip: Stayed in the normal room and the suite - suite was huge with a bar counter - the normal room is com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kamal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Front Office Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this review, 26 April 2014
Dear Mr.Kamal Wadhawan,

Thank you for your wonderful comments regarding your stay and the staff at the Regal Enclave,Mumbai.
It feel great to know you liked our services,during your stay.
We,apologise for the food not being upto the mark,and it's comments like these that make us work harder to improve our standards.
We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one,and the food better.

Sincerely,
Mervyn Fernandes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Stayed here with a friend in January 2014. It was very nice and very good value. We then visited other parts of India, and returned to the Hotel Regal Enclave a few days later to pick up some items we had left for storage, before flying home from Mumbai. While picking up the times, the Hotel staff gave us the use of a room so that we could shower and relax before our flights at no charge. This was above and beyond what one would expect, and was very welcome before our long flights home. I recommend this Hotel highly.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

It's inevitable that you will pay more for accommodation in Mumbai. the Regal Enclave is a place that is worth the cost - it is a comfortable hotel with modern facilities. The rooms are lovely. I imagine the hotel is often used by business people. The buffet breakfast is good. The wifi works throughout the building. At one point I needed to see a doctor, and their driver took me there. It's difficult to choose a location in Mumbai because it's so big - this hotel is near a train station which is an advantage.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank p900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Achan gave a very soothing deep tissue treatment

She was very courteous & ensured to every details
Room temperature
Steam temperature
Detox green tea

Also do try out their roof top restaurant

Improvements suggested

Hotel staff to greet
Wear name Badge



Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank Rajesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Oriental Residency
#59 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#79 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Hotel Accord
#46 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Shubhangan
#119 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced...
#120 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
Le Sutra - The Indian Art Hotel
#34 of 440 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regal Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regal Enclave

Property: Hotel Regal Enclave
Address: 4th Road, Near Khar Market | Khar (West), Mumbai (Bombay) 400052, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 440 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regal Enclave 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regal Enclave {the elegant corporate hotel} is a 3 star hotel located in Khar West, Central Mumbai. We have 35 rooms including 3 lavish suites, 1 multi-cuisine restaurant and conference facilities for corporates. Close proximity to the airports, places of interests, shopping centres of Linking Road & Business Hub of Bandra-Kurla Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Regal Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing