We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, hotel and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Regal Enclave
Ranked #67 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The food at this hotel is out of this world, we hardly ate anywhere else, very good service and a generally good standard of rooms. we were mostly there on a shopping holiday over a long weekend and it is very central to the shopping districts, auto/taxi usually available outside the hotel and the staff are good.
WIFI is available and the hotel is well kept for Indian Standards, It can be classed as a boutique hotel, small but excellent, will def stay here again. Price might be a little on the high side, but is worth it.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor, so you can just run up a flight of stairs lift is very small, and slo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pavanjugroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments & feedback regarding the food,hotel and location.Much appreciated.
We,are happy to know that you found the standard of the rooms good,very good service & the staff good.Thank you,very much.
We,look forward to welcome you,again,on your next visit to Regal Enclave.

Warm regards,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (281)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 132 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had a very pleasing experience during my stay at this hotel recently. We stayed for almost a fortnight. Actually we had booked for only five nights but we were happy here so decided to stay on for the remainder of our stay at the same hotel.
The rooms are clean, sheets are changed daily, food is good,their complimentary breakfast has a decent spread, in fact they do take trouble to make the food as per your requirements. Their staff is helpful. Most importantly, railway station and market is close by, also transport is easily available. This place is close to major shopping areas, and also the Bandra Kurla Complex. Even after staying for so many days we did not feel homesick. They also have free airport pickup and drop. They have their own vehicles which can be used for going around the city, It is a nice ,cozy place.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view, but the ones that are facing the road are better if you plan for an exten...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dattaram2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Front Office Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mr/s.Dattaram Narvenkar,

Greetings from Hotel Regal Enclave,Khar,Mumbai !
Thank you,for your comments and valued feedback regarding your stay at Regal Enclave.
It feels wonderful to know that you like our hotel and its services,during your stay.
This feedback will definitely serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.
Thank you,again,for sharing your experience,and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

To get to the Linking Road market from the hotel is a 20INR 5 - 7 mins rickshaw ride. This hotel is hidden on the 4th road by the Khar station. We had trouble finding a rickshaw to bring us home because they either up-sell us to 100INR or no idea where this hotel at.

The hotel has 2 drivers on site to take you anywhere you want around the area. When we asked the frontdesk whether the driver can bring us back (after dealing with the rickshaw drivers who tried to up sell us), the frontdesk responded - "it depends on if they are available". We weren't thrilled with this response at all because we were already frustrated with the riskshaw drivers.

On a positive note, this hotel is close to the airport, about 10-15 mins ride.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Front Office Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Regal Enclave,Mumbai.
We,regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the unavailability of hotel cars to pick you up from Linking Road.
The hotel cars were dispatched to the airports for guests pick-up and drop,as this is the primary role of hotel cars and drivers,and not to take guests anywhere they want around the area.The hotel offers complimentary return airport transfers to all of its guests.
As a goodwill gesture,the hotel offers pick-up/drop around the area to guests,subject to availability of hotel cars.
We,hope your next visit will be a pleasant one.

Regards,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We selected this hotel based on reviews by other travellers. They were 100% accurate, perhaps even didn't embellish enough. We were two females travelling to India alone, for the first time, and this hotel by-far, exceeded our expectations. The staff is very pleasant and knowledgeable. They are always ready to help... Speaking well in English there was no opportunity for confusion. The rooms are nice, clean, free wifi is included.
You will also receive free breakfast buffet with each stay. This includes hot items, fresh roti, made-to-order omelettes, fresh fruits and cereals.
The bathrooms are constructed of marble, and rainfall shower heads add a luxurious feel to the room amenities. From the hotel it is only 10-15 INR to get almost anywhere by tuc-tuc.
Could not recommend this hotel to enough of our friends, the stay was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequentTraveller333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to receive it for your stay at the Regal Enclave.
Thank you for your valued comments regarding your stay at the Regal Enclave.It feels great to know you liked our services during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you,again,in the near future.

Regards,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good value for money. staff is good. .hospitality is good... breakfast is good... hotel gives free pick up and drop... you will feel comfortable and can ask for any help from the hotel staff... they are not calculative......

Room Tip: room facing towards road side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayur_Ghodasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued comments on your stay at the Regal Enclave Hotel.
This feedback will definitely serve as an an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
See you,soon!

Regards,
Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great Hotel to Stay near Airport.

Me and my friend; two families had stayed at this hotel for 1 Night 07/05/2014. We both has our US Visa Interview at the BKC US consulates. Also, our arrival flight was at Domestic Terminal 1 and departure from International Terminal 2.
So I started search for a good hotel, that’s near to both Airport and US consulate. I could find many hotels, but when so ever I referred guests review on Tripadviser.co.in I got disappointed. They all had excellent Photos on websites, but the reviews were opposite; starting from accommodation, room condition, staff service, transfers and also breakfast.
Finally, I found Hotel Regal Enclave, near Khar Road Station, it has pretty good reviews from guests, and none of them was negative.
I contact hotel directly and got discounted rates @ 4800 Deluxe double occupancy including Taxes, Buffet Breakfast, Airport Transfers & Free Unlimited Wi-Fi. Even Early check-in and late check-out was accommodated by them.
We didn’t had much time left to I booked the hotel.
And believe me there was at all no surprises for us.
The Pick-up from airport was arranged perfectly and with a proper sized AC vehicle for 2 families.
Again hotel staff, very polite, welcoming & prompt to your service.
Rooms are of proper size, thought the bathroom was little small; but no complaints.
They have 24 hours room service.
Coming to Breakfast, excellent with 3 Indian dishes and fruits, juices, breads, etc. and good in test.
We even had Dinner and next day Lunch also at the hotel, and believe me if you have a Butter Chapati at their restaurant you will not at all miss your home food. Restaurant food quality is very good.
Lastly, our drop at Airport again was on time and very comfortable.
I have a very pleasant stay, and strongly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chetan_Yangalwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your valued comments & feedback of your stay at the Regal Enclave.Your lovely comments of the hotel,its services,the room etc.,really make us feel wonderful.
We.look forward to serving and welcoming you,once again,in the near future,and to make your stay
an even more pleasant one.

Sincerely,
Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed at the Regal Enclave for one night and were extremely impressed - in particular by how helpful and friendly the staff were. When we wanted to go out to eat, we asked reception to call us an auto-rickshaw - but instead they arranged for the hotel's driver to pick us up and take us to the restaurant. We were expecting to have to pay for the journey, but it was completely free of charge (although of course we tipped the driver, who was very pleasant). The next morning, we had to go to the airport to catch a flight to Kerala, and asked reception if they could call us a taxi - but again they insisted on their driver taking us free of charge. They were also very helpful when we needed to print out our flight itinerary, and let us use the business centre to do so at no extra cost. In our room, our air conditioning unit was dripping onto the floor - and even though we said we didn't mind, they had it fixed while we were out.

Other plus points were the free WiFi in the room (a rarity in India!), a great shower (again, not something we came across in many other hotels) and a lovely breakfast included in the price.

All in all, we couldn't fault the hotel and would definitely stay there again if we go back to Mumbai. It's great value and deserves more than its 3 stars, especially for service.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helzbelz89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the regal Enclave which is very valuable to us,and looking forward to welcome you on your next visit,soon.

Sincerely,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
The Oriental Residency
#63 of 489 in Mumbai
393 reviews
Bandra West
Hotel Executive Enclave
Hotel Executive Enclave
#76 of 489 in Mumbai
357 reviews
Hotel Bawa Suites
#115 of 489 in Mumbai
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suba International
#44 of 489 in Mumbai
523 reviews
Hotel Accord
#66 of 489 in Mumbai
234 reviews
Bandra West
Grand Residency Hotel & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regal Enclave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regal Enclave

Address: 4th Road, Near Khar Market | Khar, Mumbai 400052, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 489 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: £63 - £86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regal Enclave 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Regal Enclave {the elegant corporate hotel} is a 3 star hotel located in Khar West, Central Mumbai. We have 35 rooms including 3 lavish suites, 1 multi-cuisine restaurant and conference facilities for corporates. Close proximity to the airports, places of interests, shopping centres of Linking Road & Business Hub of Bandra-Kurla Complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Regal Enclave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing