We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Regal Enclave
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Royal Inn(Mumbai)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
132
122
24
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
122
24
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslinking roadsanta cruzairport pickupvisa interviewhotel ownerrooms are cleancomplimentary wi fiindian dishespleasant hotelparathabed was very comfortablesuite roombuffet breakfastan overnight staycentral mumbaihotel is situatedexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2014

The food at this hotel is out of this world, we hardly ate anywhere else, very good service and a generally good standard of rooms. we were mostly there on a shopping holiday over a long weekend and it is very central to the shopping districts, auto/taxi usually available outside the hotel and the staff are good.
WIFI is available and the hotel is well kept for Indian Standards, It can be classed as a boutique hotel, small but excellent, will def stay here again. Price might be a little on the high side, but is worth it.

Room Tip: Get a room on the first floor, so you can just run up a flight of stairs lift is very small, and slow.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pavanjugroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the wonderful comments & feedback regarding the food,hotel and location.Much appreciated.
We,are happy to know that you found the standard of the rooms good,very good service & the staff good.Thank you,very much.
We,look forward to welcome you,again,on your next visit to Regal Enclave.

Warm regards,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I had a very pleasing experience during my stay at this hotel recently. We stayed for almost a fortnight. Actually we had booked for only five nights but we were happy here so decided to stay on for the remainder of our stay at the same hotel.
The rooms are clean, sheets are changed daily, food is good,their complimentary breakfast has a decent spread, in fact they do take trouble to make the food as per your requirements. Their staff is helpful. Most importantly, railway station and market is close by, also transport is easily available. This place is close to major shopping areas, and also the Bandra Kurla Complex. Even after staying for so many days we did not feel homesick. They also have free airport pickup and drop. They have their own vehicles which can be used for going around the city, It is a nice ,cozy place.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a view, but the ones that are facing the road are better if you plan for an extended stay.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dattaram2501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Front Office Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Mr/s.Dattaram Narvenkar,

Greetings from Hotel Regal Enclave,Khar,Mumbai !
Thank you,for your comments and valued feedback regarding your stay at Regal Enclave.
It feels wonderful to know that you like our hotel and its services,during your stay.
This feedback will definitely serve as an encouragement to all of our staff.
Thank you,again,for sharing your experience,and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

To get to the Linking Road market from the hotel is a 20INR 5 - 7 mins rickshaw ride. This hotel is hidden on the 4th road by the Khar station. We had trouble finding a rickshaw to bring us home because they either up-sell us to 100INR or no idea where this hotel at.

The hotel has 2 drivers on site to take you anywhere you want around the area. When we asked the frontdesk whether the driver can bring us back (after dealing with the rickshaw drivers who tried to up sell us), the frontdesk responded - "it depends on if they are available". We weren't thrilled with this response at all because we were already frustrated with the riskshaw drivers.

On a positive note, this hotel is close to the airport, about 10-15 mins ride.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Front Office Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at Regal Enclave,Mumbai.
We,regret the inconvenience caused to you due to the unavailability of hotel cars to pick you up from Linking Road.
The hotel cars were dispatched to the airports for guests pick-up and drop,as this is the primary role of hotel cars and drivers,and not to take guests anywhere they want around the area.The hotel offers complimentary return airport transfers to all of its guests.
As a goodwill gesture,the hotel offers pick-up/drop around the area to guests,subject to availability of hotel cars.
We,hope your next visit will be a pleasant one.

Regards,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

We selected this hotel based on reviews by other travellers. They were 100% accurate, perhaps even didn't embellish enough. We were two females travelling to India alone, for the first time, and this hotel by-far, exceeded our expectations. The staff is very pleasant and knowledgeable. They are always ready to help... Speaking well in English there was no opportunity for confusion. The rooms are nice, clean, free wifi is included.
You will also receive free breakfast buffet with each stay. This includes hot items, fresh roti, made-to-order omelettes, fresh fruits and cereals.
The bathrooms are constructed of marble, and rainfall shower heads add a luxurious feel to the room amenities. From the hotel it is only 10-15 INR to get almost anywhere by tuc-tuc.
Could not recommend this hotel to enough of our friends, the stay was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frequentTraveller333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback and we are delighted to receive it for your stay at the Regal Enclave.
Thank you for your valued comments regarding your stay at the Regal Enclave.It feels great to know you liked our services during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you,again,in the near future.

Regards,

Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good value for money. staff is good. .hospitality is good... breakfast is good... hotel gives free pick up and drop... you will feel comfortable and can ask for any help from the hotel staff... they are not calculative......

Room Tip: room facing towards road side
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mayur_Ghodasara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Regal Enc... E, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Regal Enclave, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valued comments on your stay at the Regal Enclave Hotel.
This feedback will definitely serve as an an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
See you,soon!

Regards,
Mervyn Fernandes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews