We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wish I could give this place SIX STARS!”
Review of Royal Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Garden Hotel
Ranked #325 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Richmond, Kentucky
1 review
“I wish I could give this place SIX STARS!”
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This hotel was PERFECT! The room was clean and exquisite! The food was AMAZING. The big difference with other hotels is the staff: they are very welcoming and efficient here. A beautiful hotel, friendly staff, we found it a peaceful haven in a busy city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GSn00k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HRG_Juhu, Director of Sales at Royal Garden Hotel, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Thanks for the positive review .We are overwhelmed by your review and assure you that we will strive more and work hard to keep up to your expectation when you visit again to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    18
    31
    26
    16
    16
See reviews for
25
14
16
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lucknow, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I really enjoyed my stay in this lovely hotel.Rooms are very spacious and I was surprised to see that the front desk staff was awake at 2 am when I checked in .All the staff were very courteous.The breakfast was very good with a good spread.You will not get fresh juice in a three star hotel complimentary but they served me with one.The toilet is very clean and my overall experience was very good.

Room Tip: Take a room on the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azmi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Duration of stay 22-31 Jan 2014. Having stayed at several other hotels in almost the same tariff bracket in the Andheri/Juhu area, this hotel was a let down. The first day I was given a room on the 5th floor with a filthy toilet, noisy airconditioner & room that had a worn look. After complaining I was given a room on the 3rd floor which was marginally better. However the shower didnt work even after repeated complaints.& reception had to be called up every time hot water was needed in the bath!!! The manager & the reception staff didnt really come across as cut-out for the hospitality industry.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nithin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stayed here for 4 Nights in January 2014 for my anniversary, really disappointed. Hotel is extremely bad in all prospects, food is pathetic, breakfast they serves everyday same menu on buffet. Believe me I have gone through the reviews before booking it, but haven't took this seriously, Thou everybody have there own perspective. There are a number of other resorts and hotels (better ones) nearby which can be visited. This is the first time I m writing a bad reviews for some hotel, because I don't want others to be fooled as this don't seems to be 3 star property. They changed 5000/- per night. which is over priced - the services they provide.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapoor_priyanka21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel about 3-4 times previously & we always had a pleasant stay with hotel staff being very accommodating & flexible, however, on our last stay, we were extremely disappointed.

Firstly, the driver was late in fetching us from the airport (it seemed as though they forgot to send him, & only did so after we called them), then we received 2 really small rooms (1 had a terrible odour), when we first asked to have them changed, we were told that they were fully booked, 10 mins later, they agreed to change them. The next morning, we arrived for breakfast at 9:45am (breakfast is served between 7:30 & 10:30), the waiters seemed totally disinterested in serving us, we actually had to set our own table! & there was a very small variety on the buffet, when we complained about it later, we were told that it was not a buffet & that we had to order, but then where were the al la carte menu's?????

Later that day, we left the hotel around 11am & returned at 4pm only to find that our rooms were not cleaned as yet! The free wi-fi was out of order for part of our stay. We also found that the rooms are not very well maintained, the toilet flushing button & the towel rail in the bathroom were both damaged, the air condition in both rooms were extremely noisy & room walls were scratched & had marks on. The rooms weren't the cleanest either.

This "3 star" hotel is extremely over priced at 5000rupees + tax per room per night. It seems as though the staff at the front desk are unreliable & make little effort to rectify problems. We will definitely not stay here again.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Lalitha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

No good for the price they ask for it. We had a room that had too many things that didn't work. Dirty hand towel, a watertab that made the whole sink overflow with water because of a leak in it. The shower is pathetic. And the worst thing is they promise free wifi, and what you get is a code for just one person/device that makes you log in again and again every 5 min.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Evelinekeijser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Stayed here for three days in December 2013 as someone's guest. The rooms are adequate, however they do not seem to be well maintained .. especially the bathrooms. Since we had two rooms, we required a change for both as in one the shower handle came out and in the other the flush wouldn't work. The next set of rooms were marginally better.The staff was accommodating to our requests.

The location in Juhu is good as is close to the beach and one can move to the sights and sounds of Bombay due to easy availability of cabs. It is also close to a market to meet basic needs.

There are a number of other resorts (better ones) nearby which can be visited.

The restaurant was however good and the preparations of Indian cuisine was excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms above the fourth floor has a Sea View .. where one can see a bit of the sea (look carefully) t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esskayw115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
Citizen Hotel
Citizen Hotel
#127 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
204 reviews
Hotel Atlantic
#326 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
62 reviews
Juhu
JC Chalet
JC Chalet
#386 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#209 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Juhu Plaza
Hotel Juhu Plaza
#364 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
69 reviews
Juhu
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Apartments
The Emerald - Hotel & Service Ap...
#93 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Garden Hotel

Property: Royal Garden Hotel
Address: Juhu Tara Road | Juhu Beach, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #325 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Garden Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located in Juhu near the beach and it has 36 rooms with 24 hours room service in operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing