We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveller rating
21
63
75
27
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
63
75
27
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant radio club walking distance from gateway of india chilled beer excellent location colaba causeway elephanta island hotel is located paneer every morning tasty food cst locality indian
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 216 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

Food is too oily and uncooked.. Staff and service is pathetic.. They kept us waiting even for our bill for half an hour ..Will not recommend dis under hotel to anyone.

Not worth atall for anyone at anytime...Crude reception.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank rashimahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed here numerous times over the years, never paying more than £30 for a deluxe room, so it seemed the ideal place to return with our young daughter as we knew it and the locale well. Sadly it was a decision we would regret. The now £80 a night deluxe room was the exact room we had stayed in 2 years previous, and although the hotel claimed to have been renovated it was in a shocking state. Having previously requested amenities for my daughter I was told on arrival that she would either have to sleep in the floor or in bed with us. There was no hot water to clean her bottles, no fridge to keep her food cold, no cot for her to sleep in, no access to a microwave to warm or sterilise anything. Added to this was a filthy decrepit room with damp, cracks, dirt, and the air of a 1* hostel. When I explained we would have to check out after one night the manager seemed amazed!! We ended up staying in a 5* hotel nearby for only a little bit more.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank lazaru108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

i think i got a deluxe room, sea facing on the 4th floor. Was perfectly adequate - i even had a view of the Gateway of India!! Very nice and friendly and helpful staff at the desk and front entrance; the room was clean, a good size and just fine. Easy to get an uber or taxi and not far to get anywhere. Safe area for walking late at night (lots of Indian couples walk along the promenade).

Room Tip: ask for sea facing, i think they would be better
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank siouxz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We made an online booking based on the pictures, even though some of the trip advisor pictures showed it being old but all wrong pictures about the bathroom or may be it was the room we were put up in.
The place has an amazing sea view, stone throw from Gateway and other amenities.
We arrived very early in the morning, lot of immigration queues etc, so we expect good service which was not there, reception was rude none of the staff would even greet or talk to my wife, and we were given a room not asked by us.
We had to call and tell them room is wrong and they said they would fix it by afternoon that means wait for someone to check out, the whole staff experience was bad and room was not clean, see the pictures mainly the bathroom our most important requirement was bad, not cleaned at all, managed to wipe off stuff with wet wipes so we decided to leave, we lost our money for 1 day also
When we checkout then the new reception staff, very professional lady was sorry and really wanted us to stay was willing to show us a different room etc, for some reason they called our room deluxe compared to standard just because of a small window with the sea view
It was no point staying back when you have been served badly, the lady apologised a lot did try to help convince wish we had that from the start.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nishiit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

Do not stay here. It is run down and not looked after. The room we stayed in was infested with damp and mould and you could smell it as soon as you walked in the room. The damp was on the ceiling and the pillows were mouldy. The curtains didn't close and the window in the bathroom didn't shut properly leading to loads of flies and bugs coming in through the night. The location is relatively good but don't be swayed by that. It would be worthwhile to spend a few more pounds to go elsewhere and have a good night sleep with no damp.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank slcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews