We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location and cool staff”
Review of Treebo Sea Side

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Treebo Sea Side
Ranked #375 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Mumbai
1 review
“Nice location and cool staff”
Reviewed 26 March 2013

The hotel is located in a nice area close to Juhu beach. It's great to be very close to beach. Staff members at reception are extremely nice and helpful. Room is clean but the AC was noisy and bathroom was bit uncomfortable.
Overall nice hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Subhash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    11
    22
    7
    17
See reviews for
15
13
6
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Situated very close to the beach, Sea Side Hotel offers a comfortable stay at a reasonable rate. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are quite cosy. The food is also quite delicious. We often book this hotel for parties and marriages and have totally enjoyed the experience. Worth a try.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supratim05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The hotel is nice and offers great value for money. The location is superb. 2 mins walk will take you to the beach. The staff is courteous. There are many good hangouts nearby. The place has good connectivity to major tourists spots in mumbai.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Avinash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I was trying to get a room in Andheri as always.The hotel i in general use is Aswin and Marigold in Andheri.Both where housefull and i was wondering which hotel to try next. I use cleartrip for Air ticket booking but never tried to use the site for hotel booking.At last i found it easy to go through cleartrip and my experience in seaside hotel was worth the money i hv paid.For sure better than Ashwin and Marigold hotels as the location is GREAT and much clean than what u get in Andheri east. Nice experience. khusrau abbasi

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Khusrau A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2011

We had booked this to stay for 3 nighst due to the price and location. However after staying one night (barely) here we decided to move. Our bed was so damp it felt like someone urinated in it - we asked them to change rooms and after a long delay we were moved to a different room but the A/C was not working. The whole experience was poor unfortunately and I will not be back again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Kamikaze-101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hamburg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2011

I went to visit a friend and to attend a wedding in mumbai a few days ago.
I was looking for a cheap hotel in juhu, which is not easy to find.
I found the Sea Side Hotel, which is just next to the sun and sand Hotel on Juhu beach.
The hotel is a bsic 2* hotel, but clean and all ok.
You end up paying around 45€ a night, which is quite a lot for the qulity of the hotel, but it is clean, with the AC....
The service is Ok, and th ghotel has partnership with the surrounding hotel, offering access tot he swimming pool and all.
The only negative point, is that you have to pay for your room, day by day, and before the end of the day.
If one night you come back late, like at 1am, the will come and knock at your door to have the money! :(

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elftalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Treebo Legend
#148 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
84 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Bawa Continental
Hotel Bawa Continental
#75 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
457 reviews
Juhu
Hotel Beach Garden
Hotel Beach Garden
#212 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo 7 CEPL
#180 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
14 reviews
Vile Parle East
Treebo Metropolis
Treebo Metropolis
#113 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
32 reviews
Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Mumbai
#72 of 454 in Mumbai (Bombay)
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treebo Sea Side? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treebo Sea Side

Property: Treebo Sea Side
Address: 39/2 Juhu Beach | Next to Sun-n-Sand Hotel, Juhu, Mumbai (Bombay) 400049, India (Formerly Hotel Seaside)
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #375 of 454 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Sea Side 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Treebo Sea Side is 200 meters away from Juhu beach, Mumbai. Aptly named, this hotel has a great location to enjoy the sea, sun and sand when visiting the maximum city. Apart from the colorful Juhu beach, there are more attractions nearby like the ISKCON temple ( 400 metres) and Prithvi theater ( 500 metres). Offices of Indamar Aviation, Pawan Hans, Firoz Nadiadwala Productions, and Venus Records are within 2.5 km of the hotel. Breakfast and Wi-Fi are complimentary like all other Treebo properties. Apart from that other facilities like free parking, on-demand laundry services, and room service are available. The terrace restaurant has a lovely ambience and serves delicious dishes while giving a great view of Mumbai. All rooms have air-conditioning, electric kettles, comfortable beds and ensuite private bathroom with free toiletries. Only 450 metres from Juhu Bus Stand, 5.6 km from Mumbai's Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport and 7 km from Bandra Terminus, commuting within the city or going out of it, is very easy from Treebo Sea Side. Plenty of shopping and dining options are nearby. The most popular ones being Mahesh Lunch Home (600 metres), Mirchi (600 metres), Gajalee (1 km) and Little Italy ( 1 km). Feel free to indulge in buying branded clothes at Infinity 1 Mall ( 1km ) and Shoppers Stop (1 km) or bargain hard at the roadside kiosks on Bandra Linking Road (1.6 km) and VM road ( 1km). Medical facilities are available nearby at Kokilaben Hospital, Nanavati Hospital and Arogyanidhi hospital (all within 3 km) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Treebo Sea Side reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing