We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grand Time Again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Peninsula Grand Hotel
Ranked #129 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Grand Time Again”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

There is always something sad about the end of a wonderful holiday in India. To ease the pain of our last night in the fabulous country we booked in again to the Peninsula Grand in Mumbai. Our last stay here was 2 or 3 years ago and we enjoyed it.
The location has one advantage to my way of thinking. It's really near the airport. This part of Mumbai I am told is on the way up and the opening of the metro station virtually opposite the hotel will make a difference but currently the snazzy areas of Mumbai, the Bollywood Theme Park and the Gate of India are very far from here by taxi and Andheri is basically an industrial business area. I have never felt any urge to walk out of this hotel and take a stroll in any direction.
However the courtesy car to and from the airport delivers you right inside the hotel compound and by the reception.
Once inside you are in a fine upscale hotel with charming and helpful staff. Our room booked from London on the web seemed reasonably priced for bed and breakfast and transportation in a major city.
The room was extremely comfortable and once the tv cable box was replaced (which it was 5 minutes after I complained) perfectly fine.
The hotel has a cosy bar with all sorts of Western and local alcoholic drinks which cost almost London prices. We had dinner which was nicely served and tasty.
We had an early flight home so did not have a full breakfast but we saw the buffet laid out and it was plentiful and catered I would say for most national's tastes.
I would recommend this corporate hotel if you are, like we were, flying in and out and staying for only a short time.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor facing the streets in front of the hotel which afforded us a great view of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Journeyman41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Peninsula Grand Hotel, Mumbai!!!!!

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us.

I was most delighted to hear that you found the hotel, its facilities and services, especially the bar and buffet dinner which was up to your satisfaction. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated by all of us here at Peninsula Grand Hotel Mumbai!

Hope to welcome you back to in the very near future!

Best regards,

Sunil Gupta,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    78
    47
    14
    19
See reviews for
23
22
16
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

One of my close relative's Wedding reception was at The Peninsula Grand Hotel. I was so impressed with the choice of my cousin for selecting this hotel. Located right at the centre of Sakinaka Junction. Beatutiful buidling. Easy car parking. And what else.

It was a night to remember for our family as the courtesy extended by the management of this hotel was so heart warming. The ambience was perfect. The food, hospitality and the arragement was all more than expected.

I highly recommend The Peninsula Grand Hotel for such family fuctions apart from stays.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yashoottan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mr Yashoottan,

Greetings from Peninsula Grand Hotel!!!!

We do appreciate you taking time out to share with us your experience while at Peninsula Grand Hotel.

Thank you for your positive comments. I am continuously working with my team to ensure flawless service and great product experience for all our guests. It was a pleasure to read that you enjoyed the function at our hotel and the food with other facilities which were offered during the Event.

We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Best Regards,

Sunil Gupta,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Best choice in Andheri for business trips. I stayed in peninsula for almost all my short and long trips to Mumbai from September and November.

The staffs are courteous and hotel has everything you need.

check in and check outs were always smooth and the staff assisting airport transfers were very courteous.

Rooms are clean and well maintained. I have stayed in 5 to 6 different rooms in the hotel and every room packed a surprise in terms of design. I wouldn't mind this hotel even for a holiday.
Beds were nice and comfy.

Peninsula also has a well maintained spa. The two restaurants serve sumptuous food round the clock. The live ghazals in the 1st floor restaurant add to the ambiance of the restaurant.

Only minus were the staffs assisting breakfast. They became super snobby with guests who stayed for in the hotel for a long time, may be they got bored of seeing the same faces for breakfast everyday for a long time.

Room Tip: Pick rooms which are not facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azhivannan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mr Azhivannan,

Greetings from Peninsula Grand Hotel, Mumbai !!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at our hotel Peninsula Grand.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay, every time you stayed with us whether its a short trip or a long stay.

We greatly value your feedback and your continuous patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to Peninsula Grand Hotel.

Kind regards,

Sunil Gupta,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amritsar, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

hotel the peninsula grand propeerty is very good.and hotel area is mumbai best and posh area.foods quality is very very good.and hotel sewrvice is exelent.room interior is well.
all over hotel is 4 star catoigary in all services.

Room Tip: rooms on the nfront side is very good location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VINODBHATIA84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Dear Mr Bhatia,

Greetings from Peninsula Grand Hotel, Mumbai!!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Peninsula Grand Hotel.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back at Peninsula Grand Hotel soon.

Kind regards,

Sunil Gupta,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bhuj
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Very nice and reasonabl hotel with five star category in mumbai and it is near by mumbai chatrapati international airport . But room service for food is slow. Over all my experience with hotel peninsula was good

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings From Peninsula Grand Hotel!!!!

Thank you for taking out time to write a wonderful feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It brings us immense pleasure to know that you had a pleasant experience during your stay at our hotel.

Your words of praise for our team motivates our staff do deliver the excellent services to our guests during their stay.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to serve you again!

Best Regards,

Sunil Gupta,
Front Office Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manipal, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Had a long stay for 5 days, friendly staff, well maintained property.
Suggest to work on the breakfast buffet and coffee shop staff to be more pro active in serving the guest, ideal place to stay at close proximity to the airport and the city centers aswell.

Room Tip: spacious rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrTraveller2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings From Peninsula Grand Hotel!!!!

Thank you for taking time out to write a wonderful feedback about our hotel on TripAdvisor.

It brings us immense pleasure to know that you had a pleasant experience during your stay and that you consider Peninsula Grand Hotel as one of the finest hotel in Mumbai near to the International Airport.

Your Comments on Coffee shop staff and Breakfast Buffet is been taken up seriously with the concerned departments.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to serve you again!

Warm Regards,

Sunil Gupta,
Front Office Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

this is a worth place to stay, value for money, the comfort levels are very high & this hotel is very close to airport. Staff are polite & professional Food was superb and the rooms very modern equipped with many amenities

I had a very comfortable experience

Room Tip: choose any rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GururajRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Mr Gururaj,

Greetings from Peninsula Grand Hotel!!!!

We are delighted to note that you have had a comfortable stay at our hotel and that our services and facilities have been liked by you. At Peninsula Grand ,we always take pride in delivering an efficient and customer friendly experience.

Your comments are very important to us as it encourages our staff to deliver more and more hospitality to our guests..

The team and I,look forward to your continued visits and assure you to be of pleasant experiences each time you stay at Peninsula Grand Hotel, Mumbai International Airport.

Yours Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta,
Front Office Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#34 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,477 reviews
1.3 mi away
Vits Hotel
Vits Hotel
#48 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,024 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mirage Hotel
Mirage Hotel
#82 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hotel Suba International
Hotel Suba International
#36 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
478 reviews
1.7 mi away
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
Goldfinch Hotel Mumbai
#101 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
219 reviews
5.6 mi away
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
Grand Sarovar Premiere Mumbai
#41 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Grand Hotel

Property: The Peninsula Grand Hotel
Address: Sakinaka Junction | Andheri (E), Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#62 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peninsula Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peninsula Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Peninsula Mumbai
Grand Peninsula Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing