We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short but sweet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Peninsula Grand Hotel
Ranked #131 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Short but sweet”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

I only spent a night there but it was good one. It's not easy to give a full and objective review on such a short acquaintance, but I did experience a welcome reception upon my arrival, found the room spacious and clean and had a splendid dinner at a reasonable price. Check-out the next day was conducted efficiently and transport to and from the airport, arranged by the hotel, swift and on time. Will I stay there again? Certainly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    78
    47
    14
    19
See reviews for
24
22
16
114
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
103 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

this is one of the best 4* hotels in the airport area.
rooms are well done, food is great.
bang opposite the metro station.
they have live ghazals in their restaurant in the evenings.
occasionally they do host food festivals, which are not to be missed.
the staff is frieidly and courteous.

Room Tip: avoid the metro facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NEWPROBLEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 7 February 2015
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Peninsula Grand Hotel,

Thank you for taking the time to post your reviews on Trip Advisor.

It gives me immense pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel with food & service to your expectation.

It is our trained and guest focused team which is our most valuable asset. I am glad that their dedicated service has made this stay a once in a life time experience for you.

We hope that our distinctive service will soon make you return to stay at Peninsula Grand Hotel, Mumbai.


Warm Regards,

Sunil Gupta,
Front Office Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
349 reviews
141 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Fourth stay in this hotel brinhs me again n again for its different and refreshing feeling. MAy be mu first in traction with complementary pick up amd drop to airport. 2 out of 4 stays upgraded to suite room.Boolongs through make my trip so package also good. Food good but bit overpriced. They added spa also which is also satisfying. The best part is e ever helping staff.they can make it better by giving discounts in spa n restaurant to regular guests also not to charge for wifi.Will definitely go again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking time to post a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had an outstanding experience at the hotel everytime you stay with us at Peninsula Grand Hotel. It is heartening to note that our services provided by the team were appreciated. It was our pleasure to have been of service to you.

We do offer 20% discount on the Spa Treatments for all the inhouse guests and 15% discount on the A la Carte food in Peninsula Fine Dinning restuaurant.

Once again, thank you for your detailed observation and hope that Peninsula Grand Hotel remains your preferred hotel on all your future visits to Mumbai.

Warm regards,

Sunil Gupta,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Stayed there for three days, I am absolutely floored by the courtesy of the front desk & other staff members. Probably the first hotel where the staff never waited anticipating a Tip. Great ambience in both restaurants and you do not feel like going out once you are back in the evening.
Breakfast is limited and can do with a little more courteous staff in the Mornings, probably they were still in a slumber. Evening buffet in the same coffee shop was absolutely satisfying with courteous staff and pleasant ambience. First floor restaurant is charming and fun with live gazals.

Was there on a business trip but would love to go back with the family. The place is absolutely inviting.

Room Tip: You can ask for Smoking / Non Smoking rooms. Ask an upgrade at a discount :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank domainguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Peninsula Grand Hotel!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Peninsula Grand Hotel, Mumbai and for sparing your valuable time to share your detailed feedback through TripAdvisor.

We are very pleased to receive your feedback and to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel.

Your appreciation of our team members is very rewarding and will motivate them to create moments of delight for our guests.

We value your patronage and I do hope that your family and you have an opportunity to visit us again very soon.

Thank you,

Sunil Gupta,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gandhinagar, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I stay here often as my office is close. The rooms are cosy and nice. I always get a room with a bathtubs and that makes my stay better. The service is not absolutely prompt and this is an improvement area. The air conditioning is comfortable. I guess I like it to be chilled and I dont get it. But that's just me. The breakfast spread is good. But can do with a few more non veg varieties.

Over all a relaxed non-disturbing hotel for any type of traveller.

Room Tip: Specify of you want a non-smoking room. And get a room with a bath tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subho M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Mr Chowdhury,

Greetings from Peninsula Grand Hotel !!!

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visits with us.

We appreciate your recognition of the efforts by the hotel team and it does inspire us to keep raising our levels of service through innovation and understanding our guests even more. Hearing that we have succeeded in making you feel welcome is what keeps us going and what drives us to do better every day.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,

Sunil Gupta,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I had work in this part of Mumbai, stayed here for one night only. Decent food and good value. It’s a large hotel and there was some conference going on so the hotel was very busy. The breakfast spread was nice. The rooms are comfortable and spacious.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Menaka R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Ms Menaka,

Greetings from Peninsula Grand Hotel!!!!

Thank you very much for your most valuable feedback on your recent experience at the hotel. We value your suggestions and appreciate your feedback to us.

Peninsula team aims at creating a perfect balance of work and relaxation for our guests with our offerings ranging from business attributes, relaxation Spa, signature cuisine offerings and high energy bar in a secure environment.

Our stance towards delivering quality is of prime and rest assured, we shall ensure all personal care for the future.

Sincerely,

Sunil Gupta,
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

It is a very nice hotel with afordable price, good location and well connected to all parts of Mumbai. Cleaniness is extraordinary and a very good spa for relaxation. Dinner buffet is sufficient with very good and tasty delicacies. Service is very polite and professional. Would have been a delight if there is a swimming pool in he hotel. However, it was an overall extra ordinary expereince at the heart of Mumbai.

Room Tip: rooms with bathtub are more preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parthac301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peninsulagrand, Front Office Manager at The Peninsula Grand Hotel, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Mr Partha,

Greetings from Peninsula Grand Hotel!!!

Thank you very much for posting your reviews about your experience at Peninsula Grand Hotel.

I am delighted to note that you have had an enjoyable stay and it was a pleasure to have been of service to you.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Peninsula Grand Hotel and thank you for posting your valuable review on Trip Advisor.

Warm Regards,

Sunil Gupta,
Front Office Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#35 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,494 reviews
Vits Hotel
#47 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Mirage Hotel
#80 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Suba International
#37 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#14 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,880 reviews
Vile Parle East
The Mirador Hotel
The Mirador Hotel
#86 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Peninsula Grand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Peninsula Grand Hotel

Property: The Peninsula Grand Hotel
Address: Sakinaka Junction | Andheri (E), Mumbai (Bombay) 400072, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#58 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#64 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Peninsula Grand Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Peninsula Grand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Peninsula Mumbai
Grand Peninsula Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing