We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Krishna Palace Hotel
Ranked #94 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Reviewed 29 July 2014

pretty decent hotel ! Good location ! Food at Sudama the pure vegetarian restaurant is good ! Staff is friendly in general ! had good experience with Mr Naresh at the front desk. Would stay there again ! There could be some issues or difference of opinion on the pricing - if it is "Value for money" or not, otherwise on all other counts it is good. Room size is decent for Mumbai. Breakfast doesn't have too much variety but filling.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 1Sunny77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4krishnapalace, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings of the day!!!
At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai.

It is heartening to note your kind compliments on the hotel and its facilities. We are glad you were able to enjoy a generous service experience during your recent stay with us. Encouraging words such as yours are truly a great motivation for the staff and we have conveyed the same to them. We would also like to thank you for appreciating the hotel’s facilities and the location. yes, we will certainly look into for a better rate on your next visit when you are in Mumbai.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Krishna Palace Hotel.

Warm regards,

Nimish Chogle
Front Office Manager
Krishna Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very Clean which is most important, Courteous and good. should experience once.Excellent choice of food, Breakfast also very palatable. Linen very clean and top class, Excellent room service, Good feedback regarding queires.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank IntermodalServices
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4krishnapalace, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings of the day!!!
At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai.

We are glad to note your positive comments on our hotel facilities and the culinary experience you had at the hotel. Your kind words in appreciation of the personalized service provided by our staff are most gratifying and have been passed on to the team. Encouraging words such as yours are truly a great motivation for them.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Krishna Palace Hotel.

Warm regards,

Nimish Chogle
Front Office Manager
Krishna Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

My disappointment with the hotel was that I paid IndR2000 more when I booked directly through the counter than via online booking. When I was quoted with the price that easIndR2000, I questioned him (the person) at the counter why it cost more to book directly at the counter, he told me that the online booking was excluded the tax and when the tax would be added and it would cost the same as for booking at the counter. So to prove it, I booked one night directly at the counter and then I booked online for the rest of the nights I stayed in Mumbai ie 27th June to 7th July. I was very pissed off to be honest as I had to pay more by booking directly at the counter, luckily I only paid for one night. Overall my stay was alright, I think it is over priced for what the hotel can offer. For the rate the hotel asked I expected to get more than what I had got. I would not stay in this hotel anymore for that price, especially after I felt being ripped off. I would not recommend anyone to stay there after my experience.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harimau_putih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4krishnapalace, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings of the day!!!
At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai.

We agree that the usual high standards of services were not met in the instance and we understand how disappointing it can be when your expectations are not met. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences faced by you.

We have noted your concerns and have discussed them with the team members and corrective action has been taken to avoid future recurrence. Please give us an opportunity to recover your confidence in us during your next visit to Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai.

Warm regards,

Nimish Chogle
Front Office Manager
Krishna Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

My family and I have found value for money and excellent services both professional and on a personal level. The staff made very attempt to assist us with our inquiries. The rooms were neat and clean. The hotel restaurants were affordable and served delicious cuisine.
All facilities were made available to us on request.

Definitely a home away from home environment. Would come back in a second.

Room Tip: higher floor rooms for better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OTmicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4krishnapalace, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings of the day!!!
At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai.

We are glad to note your positive comments on our hotel facilities. Your kind words in appreciation of the hotel amenities and the comfort are most gratifying and have been passed on to the team. Encouraging words such as yours are truly a great motivation for them.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Krishna Palace Hotel.

Warm regards,

Nimish Chogle
Front Office Manager
Krishna Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I went to this Hotel After I Got Married Loved The Ambience Good Service Hotel Staff Was Courteous Welcomed Us Well Also As We Went To There Hotel At 2 am in the night the Hotel Staff Made Special Arrangements For Us Provided Us With Cake Masala Milk etc Very Nice Hotel Loved The Room & Service.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaanvi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4krishnapalace, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings of the day!!!
At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the friendliness and assistance of our staff. We would also like to thank you for appreciating the hotel’s facilities. We are committed to consistently provide warm and efficient services to all our guests and appreciative comments such as yours are most encouraging and will always be our greatest reward.

We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again soon to Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai.

Warm regards,

Nimish Chogle
Front Office Manager
Krishna Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

I have stayed with this facility along with my family during visit to Mumbai, this facility located at centre of south Mumbai.

rooms are clean and well maintained, with good room service. Room rates are nominal, get good discount i9f you extend your stay. Breakfast is well spread with Indian and continental.
I have parked my car since I have drive down to Mumbai. they have very good car parking facility, but Hotel surrounding area is bit crowded since it on the way to Grant road west railway station, but rooms are quite, no noise pollution.

Room Tip: Take room towards south facing the main road, good view you can See Mukesh Amabani's antila.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ppg1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4krishnapalace, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings of the day!!!
At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai.

We are glad to note your positive comments on our hotel facilities and the culinary experience you had at the hotel. Your kind words in appreciation of the personalized service provided by our staff are most gratifying and have been passed on to the team. Encouraging words such as yours are truly a great motivation for them.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Krishna Palace Hotel.

Warm regards,

Nimish Chogle
Front Office Manager
Krishna Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in KP for two nights, definitely it has high standards and very friendly and professional approach towards their guests. Complementary BF was good with a very good service. Hotel is very neat n clean with a very posh environment despite it is in busy streets of mumbai. I was staying on the 13th floor with very good view of mumbai. All in all good hotel. Worth the money sent. Also its a good place for both vegs n non vegs ppl. With two different restaurant I.e. Sudama (very famous for its veg jain food) flute is restrobar.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Kartik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
4krishnapalace, Front Office Manager at Krishna Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Greetings of the day!!!
At the outset let me thank you for sparing your time to post the review about your experiences at Krishna Palace Hotel, Mumbai.

We are glad to note your positive comments on our hotel facilities and the culinary experience you had at the hotel. Your kind words in appreciation of the hotel amenities and the comfort are most gratifying and have been passed on to the team.

It was a pleasure for us to be at your service and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at the Krishna Palace Hotel.

Warm regards,

Nimish Chogle
Front Office Manager
Krishna Palace Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai hotels
Malabar Hill/Peddar Road
The Shalimar Hotel
The Shalimar Hotel
#52 of 465 in Mumbai
652 reviews
The Sahil Hotel
#28 of 465 in Mumbai
453 reviews
Byculla/Dhobi Ghat
Comfort Inn Heritage
Comfort Inn Heritage
#167 of 465 in Mumbai
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gateway of India
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#133 of 465 in Mumbai
141 reviews
West End Hotel
#135 of 465 in Mumbai
228 reviews
Marine Drive
Astoria Hotel
Astoria Hotel
#109 of 465 in Mumbai
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Krishna Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Krishna Palace Hotel

Address: 96/98, Sleater Road, | Nana Chowk, Mumbai 400007, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai > Malabar Hill/Peddar Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 465 Hotels in Mumbai
Price Range: £83 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Krishna Palace Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Krishna Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing