We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #11 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Obertshausen, Germany
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

The Hotel was a perfect location for a stay in Mumbai. The hotel staff is extremly nice and polite. The service is all you need. The hotel is in a very good condition, the room perfect. The airport transfer can be booked in advance and a MUST for each visit.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoernH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Further to your recent stay with us; I appreciate your positive comments. I was delighted that you were happy with the service and found the hotel up to your expectations.
If your travels take you to Mumbai again I hope we look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully meeting you.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,701 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,107
    425
    96
    41
    32
See reviews for
238
322
110
773
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (420)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Nice - but not quite at the level of the Oberoi in India, or the Four Seasons Internationally

First night, got a room with a broken bed. The next day they tried to fix the situation by .. ahem .. reversing the one sided mattress so the springs and wood were on the upside. Imagine our surprise as we lay on that stuff.

Beyond this, some of the more senior managers got involved, and recognised that they had screwed up more than any 2 star hotel would care to admit, and upgraded us to a Suite as an apology.

Suite was awesome, but all in the service et all is just not at level of the Oberoi or the Four Seasons in the US.

Room Tip: Pick a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NikhilSama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you so much for sharing your constructive feedback further to your recent stay with us. Your comments regarding the bed have been duly noted. Please accept our apologies regarding the quality of housekeeping.
On your next visit in Mumbai, we hope to welcome you back again. Do let me know when you are next at the hotel, it would be a pleasure to meet you.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013 via mobile

Arrived late at night, or rather early in the morning. Reception staff could see we were knackered so just gave us our key, to a copy of the pass ports and said we could do all the paperwork in the morning.

Rooms are great, very good beds, views of Mumbai, make of that as you will.

Great shower and bathroom. The rooms really are a City centre 5 star quality.

Concierge and service staff very good and helped us navigate a very busy City.

They offered their own knowledge and what was obviously in the hotel manual. They were happy to book an outside cab or offer their own car.

They gave us maps, conversion charts for the local cars.

Each time you left the hotel they gave us water for the journey.

Rooms great, room service great and service staff just wonderful. Pool good, nice refreshing dip.

Some good options within 10 minutes drive for dinner or a night out.

The roof top bar is great, good happy hour and decent snacks.

All in all highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank schfc6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was delighted to hear that you found the hotel, its outlets, facilities and services up to your expectations. In a busy city like Mumbai it is so important, as you stated, to find a home away from home and an oasis in the middle of bustling Mumbai. I am delighted we could create that atmosphere for you. 
Looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future!

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

We were in Mumbai for a business trip. The four seasons is in a great location with excellent customer service and great food at their pan asian restaurant SanQi.
The roof top bar Aer provides a beautiful view of mumbai. The staff is particulary cordial and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us! I was delighted to to hear that the accommodations and services met your expectations. I am pleased that you enjoyed San Qi in addition, that you were able to enjoy our rooftop bar AER.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future!

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Excellent stay, maybe more reasonable on price with room upgrade and usage of hotel car, overall great experience.
Agree the rate of the upgrade before you arrive, breakfast good but very slow on hot food.

Room Tip: upgrade room at right cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHUNKS2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you for your comments further to your stay in September. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments regarding the food and beverage offerings are are well noted.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Mumbai and hopefully, meeting you.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We live in Mumbai and we're looking for an escape from the daily grind. They offered us an early check-in and late check-out, plus all the amenities of staying at the hotel - pool, gym, wet experience rooms - make it a true escape. We ate well, we slept well, we pampered ourselves completely.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lilcadillac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you for sharing your thoughts following your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you found a welcome escape from the bustling Mumbai and that the arrival experience, rooms and service standards were up to your expectations. 
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I worked in Mumbai in the late eighties and returned for a reunion with friends who had been there at the same time. To return after twenty plus years was a fascinating experience particularly as regards the incredible development that has taken place since I left. The Four Seasons is a comparatively new hotel which we choose as it was convenient to where we wanted to be. It provided us with an excellent base with a lovely room and superb service throughout the hotel.Apart from breakfast we mainly ate out apart from one meal at the Asian restaurant which was very good. We also sampled the roof top bar which has spectacular views although as someone else pointed out is a little pricey and that was during happy hour.
The concierge desk was probably one of the best I have come across during a lifetime of travel. Nothing was too much trouble and they certainly helped make our stay at the hotel a very pleasant and hassle free experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Greetings from Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback following your stay with us in October. We are delighted to know about your experience at San-Qi and AER and thank you for the recommendation. Also pleased to know that you liked the the accommodations and Concierge services. We hope you do visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back. 

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,668 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,103 reviews
The St. Regis Mumbai
#7 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident, Nariman Point
#9 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,879 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,414 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#19 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Address: 114 Dr E Moses Road | Worli, Mumbai (Bombay) 400018, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sleek icon to the finest hospitality in India, is set in the emerging Worli district, central to everything in the city once known as Bombay. Spacious quarters, many with views of the Arabian Sea, offer unrivalled comforts and service. Anticipate the most pressing demands of business - or pause for see-and-be-seen dining, poolside recreation or ayurveda in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Four Season Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing