We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The entire hotel feels like a spa”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #11 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“The entire hotel feels like a spa”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed for one week and enjoyed our time very much. There may be more beautiful hotels in Mumbai but nothing compares to Four Seasons services.
We arrived late at night and we went straight to our room... no standing around to checkin. By the second day everyone knew our names and brought our coffee just the way we like it. Needless to say, their attention to detail is amazing. The cons for this hotel is that the lobby is a bit small but nice nonetheless and that there are only 3 restaurants, but all were amazing. AER is a must and worth the extra $$$. All of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Bravo!!!! btw - we stayed at Palladium for the next week right after this stay and guess what.... we like Four Seasons better!!! it just is Four Seasons... they know how to help you relax and make you feel comfortable.

Room Tip: Up grade to a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you very much for your positive comments further to your stay with us in April. I am delighted to hear that you were happy with your check-in process and with our attention to detail. We appreciate your recognition of these efforts by the hotel team and it does inspire us to keep raising our levels of service through innovation and understanding our guests even more. Also, that you enjoyed your time at AER. We do hope you visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back. 

Best regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,196
    447
    100
    41
    33
See reviews for
261
339
116
829
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (435)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Been meaning to get to this review--I'm going to simply start by saying this is an amazing hotel. Perhaps it's not as centrally located as some would prefer, we found the experience here to be nothing short of excellent. Check in was quick and easy. We had a pleasant surprise upon walking into our room that they had assigned us to a wonderful corner room that was spacious and clean (even with a cake for our special occasion). Bathrooms are well appointed and have a marvelous view as well.

We hired a driver through the concierge who was EXCELLENT. He drove us around the city in a fancy sedan (with wifi, got to love that!) while we went through our destination list--shopping, eating, sightseeing, etc. When we wanted to venture around, he walked with us and kept an eye on us to make sure we were ok. When we went into temples or restaurants or malls, he simply waited in the car so we could take our time. The price for this fabulous service was very reasonable--highly recommend this.

The breakfast buffet is also great--so many foods to choose from, even free champagne or mimosas if you want. Of course the Aer bar was one of the highlights of our trip--what a spectacular view, good music too. The cocktails were a tad on the weak side, but honestly, that is the only thing I can give as a tip for them.

Overall, superb hotel--you'll feel like you're in the middle of Mumbai's bustle but still enjoy a quiet sense of relief when entering the building after a long, hectic day. We also appreciated the staff's very respectful attitude towards us--many parts of the world tend to be quite sexist towards women and this hotel was better than most in the region in this regard.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pinkcloud007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit and very pleased to hear that you found the entire experience 'excellent' - especially the check-in process, accommodation, breakfast spread and your experience at Aer. Many thanks for your kind compliments to the hotel team, especially the driver, which I have enjoyed sharing with them.

We do hope you visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

I've stayed at the Four Seasons Mumbai twice and both times I had an excellent time. It is everything that the Four Seasons brand promises to deliver. The location might be my only complaint but apart from that everything about it is World-Class! The gym and Spa services are the best! Service is crisp and the rooms are very very nice.

Room Tip: get a corner room facing the race course, the view is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank westpsyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your stay with us in March. We were glad to welcome you back again and pleased to hear that you had an excellent and 'world class' experience during your stay with us and that you enjoyed the accommodation, gym and spa services. We do hope you visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back. 

Best regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Fair enough, Mumbai is all about location... This four seasons might not be in the most attractive areas of town, but you can commute perfect to anywhere from the hotel whether for it's leisure or business.

Once through the well guarded gates the hotel experience is what you expect from four seasons. Personal touches such as in-room checkin post 22.00, concierges who really know their stuff and a wonderful breakfast (really). On top of this the gym is of great standard with great staff.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank mrekilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback further to your stay with us in February. I was heartened to hear that you found the location of our hotel convenient and suitable to you requirements. I appreciate you recognition of the efforts by the hotel team, especially our team at check-in, concierge desk and Cafe Prato as it does inspire us to keep raising our levels of service through innovation and understanding our guests even more. We do hope you visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back. 

Best regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This is a wonderful hotel with great interiors, plush and comfortable rooms that are well-equipped (free Wifi, which is a nice change for a 5 star hotel), and excellent service.

We were there for our anniversary, and they upgraded our room on the weekend special, and put in a delicious cake for us as a surprise.

As you'd expect, the service was terrific at all times, and there wasn't anything to complain about on that front.

However I have two complaints:

1. The location - in a sense, the hotel is perfectly located - since it'sin Worli you're close to the Sea Link/Bandra/Highway, and you've also got easy access to Haji Ali / entry to South Bombay. However the problem is there is always traffic and construction and certain turnings being closed, so you can basically exit the hotel and immediately get stuck in 30 or 40 minutes of traffic.

2. Noise - It was quite late at night, and we heard some very loud music playing - I'm not sure whether it was coming from the Pool, or from upstairs at Aer, but it did go on till quite late, and I think if we'd tried to sleep earlier that night, it would've been a problem.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karabekian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your stay with us in April. I was pleased to know that the accommodation and service standards exceeded your expectation and in addition delighted to learn that we could add to making your Anniversary celebrations more special. Your comments regarding the location are well noted and as you say we are well located, the traffic is a ubiquitous challenge with Bombay! We do hope you visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back. 

Best regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is so true about the Four Seasons Hotel in Mumbai, which is the support structure for the amazing AER rooftop bar, what a stunning view and experience to be on top of Mumbai and to view your paths and places you have visited earlier from above. It puts your whole day’s activities in perspective and gives it the wow factor. After our 360 degree experience we went for dinner at
San-Qi restaurant, the interiors, the service, the food all continued to amaze- is this possible – Yes it is at the Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai and it does not stop there. The rooms – We had the corner room it was superb – the stylish modern contemporary interiors with high quality finishes immediately set the tone for your stay- Highly sophisticated. Appreciative of all the good things in life- Quality, art, experiences, food and life style.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Archibald N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent trip to Mumbai. I was pleased to hear that you found our rooftop lounge AER to be a delightful vantage point to take in Mumbai and that the team was able to " Wow" you. I enjoyed sharing your encouraging words with them. Additionally, that the services and ambiance at San Qi were upto your expectations and the accommodations set the tone for your stay.
We do hope you visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.  

Best regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
calcutta
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel but little costly . Breakfast is great but keep lot of time for to and fro from airport . Room service and house keeping is very good although some problem with key card was frequently there could be isolated case

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank calcutadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for sharing your candid comments further to your recent stay with us. I was pleased to know that you enjoyed the breakfast service and that the Room and Housekeeping services were up to your expectations. Now with the opening of the fabulous new Chhatrapati Shivaji International Airport and overhead flyover the transfer time is now reduced to 25 minutes.

I thank you for your feedback regarding the key card. Please be assured that the matter has been addressed with the concerned department. We hope to welcome you back in the very near future.

Best regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
5.1 mi away
The Taj Mahal Palace
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
6,970 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Oberoi, Mumbai
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,176 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3,791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The St. Regis Mumbai
The St. Regis Mumbai
#21 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,123 reviews
4.6 mi away
Trident, Nariman Point
Trident, Nariman Point
#10 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,997 reviews
6.1 mi away
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Address: 114 Dr E Moses Road | Worli, Mumbai (Bombay) 400018, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#11 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sleek icon to the finest hospitality in India, is set in the emerging Worli district, central to everything in the city once known as Bombay. Spacious quarters, many with views of the Arabian Sea, offer unrivalled comforts and service. Anticipate the most pressing demands of business - or pause for see-and-be-seen dining, poolside recreation or ayurveda in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Prestigia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Four Season Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing