We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service at a reasonable rate.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Ranked #12 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
“Fantastic service at a reasonable rate.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Staffs were professionally trained and their service was excellent. This is really a top notch hotel worth your time and stay. i was personally delighted by their services and cleanliness of the hotel.

Room Tip: The room are priced at the reasonable rate. You can get cheaper hotel around but the setup and servi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Honda37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us and that you found us 'top notch'. We appreciate your recognition of the efforts by the hotel team and it does inspire us to keep raising our levels of service through innovation and understanding our guests even more. Hearing that we have succeeded in making you feel welcome is what keeps us going and what drives us to do better every day.

We hope you will visit us again and look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,655 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,067
    421
    95
    41
    31
See reviews for
226
312
109
755
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with the most attentive service imaginable. The minute I stepped out of the cab they were there to defog my glasses, escort me right to my room, etc. Staff is plentiful and is always asking what they can do; concierge staff literally runs to open a cab door or assist you in any way they can. The hotel is quiet, beautifully appointed, and has an excellent restaurant (there is a good restaurant inside but an excellent one adjacent to the main hotel entrance). The location is fairly central, but of course Mumbai is a chaotic city and the areas around the hotel are only average, so location is probably the only thing that I wouldn't rate as excellent....but I definitely plan to return to this hotel if I return to Mumbai.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Latam82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us in Mumbai. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, especially the restaurant experiences and the 'most attentive service' by our concierge and hotel team. We have always said that our people are our most important asset, and your favourable comments confirm that belief.

We certainly hope you visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Andrew Harrison
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

Rooms; Nicely done with classy interiors
Service: very good, excellent personal attention given by staff, no issues at all!
Food: Try the AER lounge excellent view with good setting for a perfect evening(One of the best Al Fresco in Mumbai), but always prefer the local eateries
Best Part: The view of the Arabian see and the City which you can keep soaking into for hours.
Worst part: The pool is small and not aesthetically designed.
Verdict: It's a must stay if you are looking for Hotel with best location and view.
Tip: Try to get a room on higher floor; its a massive building rising to 36 floors and should try their chauffeur driven BMW service (5 and 7 series)

Room Tip: Try to get a corner room on higher floor with view of Race course and Arabian Sea, preferably above...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tushar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us, especially your "room with a view", the service provided by the hotel team and that you had a "perfect evening" at AER. Hearing that we have succeeded in making you feel welcome is what keeps us going and what drives us to do better every day.

We hope you will visit us again and look forwarding to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

Will stay there again. It is better four seasons than the one's I stayed in Europe and US. Very nice experience.. Good customer service and great location. Clean rooms and bathrooms.
Good business room and lobby.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for your feedback further to your recent visit to Mumbai. While I am pleased to know that you have stayed at other Four Seasons properties, it is very heartening to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, best of all. Many thanks for your kind compliments regarding the room accommodations and the service provided by our hotel team, which I have enjoyed sharing with them. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I am one of the more loyal guests of the Four Seasons and have always chosen to stay here despite the hotel not having any of the typical Hotel loyalty programs. Overall the Hotel is fine but for someone who has been coming here so often the drop in the standards is perceptible.

San Qi is expensive and yet inconsistent with service and food. Aer, the highlight of the hotel remains inexplicably closed (and no it is not because of monsoons), there is no liquor in the 'mini bar' and no one has a clear answer on why and when the policy got changed, the in room dining menu is mostly uninspiring and it is often a struggle to chose what to order. Higher floors have really poor phone network.

The Hotel started impeccable, the rooms are still lovely but while other Hotels continuously try and innovate, this one is slipping

Room Tip: The lower floors even on the sea side look out to the shanties. Higher floors have abysmal network c...
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Chetansachdev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for sharing your feedback further to your recent stay with us.

I have noted your comments and really appreciate your feedback on the dining options, it is being reviewed by the team.

The good news is that AER should be opening within the next few days, this is an issue beyond our control due to delays in the renewal of licenses for roof top bars and corresponding restrictions laid by local government authorities.

I look forward to meeting you upon your arrival today!

Best Regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nothing negative, everything is great: the rooms are beautiful with an amazing view of the city and the Arabian Sea. Restaurants (Indian, Cantonese, Thai and méditerranienne) are excellent. Complete and delicious petit dej. Very friendly and helpful staff. And must of the city: the first sky bar Mumbai: AER bar (champagne, cocktails, snacks) and dj stunning quality. Pool small but very pretty. Very good stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rickandcruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for your positive feedback following your recent trip to Mumbai. I was pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us, especially in regard to the room accommodations, the 'amazing' view and your meal experiences which exceeded your expectations. Thank you for your compliments to the hotel team which is indeed heartening to hear and which I have enjoyed sharing with them. We do hope you visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back.  

Best regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

The customer service was outstanding. From the time I arrived until I left, I felt like a king! I found the Italian restaurant a little lacking, but maybe I chose the wrong thing, pasta. As for the Asian restaurant, I found it to be very good. Probably because I chose the right thing, rice.

The room was very nice with all the amenities you would expect from a Four Seasons. Great WiFI (essential for business travel).

Again, nothing beats the service hear and the sense of safety and security. Well done.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew H, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Greetings from Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai!

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback further to your recent stay with us. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your visit with us, especially the room accommodations and the wifi. To hear that that you found the hotel team courteous and service oriented and that you felt safe and secure at Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai is indeed a delight. We have always said that our people are our most important asset, and your favourable comments confirm that belief.

We do hope you visit us again and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards
Andrew Harrison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Taj Mahal Palace
#3 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,555 reviews
The Oberoi, Mumbai
#1 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,072 reviews
The St. Regis Mumbai
#9 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident, Nariman Point
#8 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,796 reviews
Sofitel Mumbai BKC
#2 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,327 reviews
Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
JW Marriott Mumbai Juhu
#19 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Address: 114 Dr E Moses Road | Worli, Mumbai (Bombay) 400018, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#8 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#12 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sleek icon to the finest hospitality in India, is set in the emerging Worli district, central to everything in the city once known as Bombay. Spacious quarters, many with views of the Arabian Sea, offer unrivalled comforts and service. Anticipate the most pressing demands of business - or pause for see-and-be-seen dining, poolside recreation or ayurveda in the spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Mumbai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Mumbai
Hotel Four Season Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing