We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury n awesome stay...”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sahara Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sahara Star Hotel
Ranked #24 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Luxury n awesome stay...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed there for 2 nyts n it was a superb stay ....as we had been there after wedding the reservation staff Ushma Mehta made it more special....the overall service was very good...
The restaurant was also very nice...choice of breakfast pleasant stay n luxury service..what else a person requries......

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amishah143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We wholeheartedly accept such inspiring words which I am sure will encourage our entire Team to provide further for more enhanced service to our esteemed guest like you.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience and relished the food at
Earth Plate – The Global cuisine restaurant

We appreciate your trust, and will continue to do our best and we are happy to know that you equally enjoyed your first as much as we did to make your stay memorable.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,416
    645
    224
    80
    99
See reviews for
475
336
178
1,122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

I have been patronising with Sahara Star since last 12 years while living in India and abroad. My family loves to be there always when we are in Mumbai because the hospitality is much beyond compared to many international and Indian hotel chains where we have had stayed earlier. Right from the doorman to front office staff to our favourite Front Office Manager Ash to the restaurant folks to the ultimate man of discipline, passion, creative, and excellent in hospitality Guru Manish Sodhi, the General Manager takes personal care until you leave. I have a special guy who knows how to creatively press and place your expensive cloth to suit is Lad who is my favourite laundry man. I have introduced my entire Global Executive Board members right from our Chairman Mr. Bruno Lammers, Mr. Marc Schrief, Stefan Huge and Dietmar Moecke and my close business associates and friends around the world which includes Mr. Gerald Huesch, Chairman of Global Leadership School, Berlin, Germany, Mrs. & Mr. Gercke from GL, Mr. Juergen Schtling, Chairman & President of SBC International, Switzerland, Mr. Omar Amer, Vice Chairman of Amer Group, Cairo to name a few and all of them are so happy and wanted to come back again due to the superb hospitality and high quality services. Last week me and my colleague Mr. Marc Schief spent couple of nights over there enjoying the evening with so much pleasure yet so relaxing.

I would like you to recommend to one and all to try out Sahara Star because experiencing is believing. The most smiling faces of India and the most wonderful human beings who service you through their heart and soul. A big difference in all respects.

Room Tip: completely sound proof rooms in spite of next to airport and busy area of Mumbai. The newly renovate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pkc B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

At Hotel Sahara Star, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction.

We wholeheartedly accept such inspiring words which I am sure will encourage our entire Team to provide further for more enhanced service to our esteemed guest like you.

We deeply value your relationship with Hotel Sahara Star and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our customers deserve the very best

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

Have visited the place couple of times and indeed very impressive. Mermaid shows in worlds only aquarium inside a private dining room is an experience and everybody loved it.a special Thanks to Mr.Mohan, who always takes care of our personalized requests!!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nilambaric111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience and relished the food at
Ocean - PDR private dining room .

The entire team feels encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavnagar, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

From doorman to general manager all operate like one big family and make me feel at home.

Chef at ocean cooks food to my taste.

Aquarium scuba diver show is amazing and so were mermaids. Ms Poonam Kalab always offers best deals.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank wibfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience and relished the food at
Ocean – The Pan Asian Restaurant.

The entire team feels encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Food & hospitality is great.
Ms Ushma offered value for money deal & stay was a fabulous experience. Mermaid show was loved by kids
Ocean is great pan asian food
But renovation is on and noise is disturbing

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Santoshraorane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience and relished the food at
Ocean – The Pan Asian restaurant.

The entire team feels encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

It has wonderful ambiance. Excellent service. Attached to airport.. earth plate has amazing spread of buffet wid d 50 variety of food. Will luv to visit more and more... Mr. Mohan is really helpful for all my bookings. Really worth checking the aquarium which h's live mermaids and scuba divers.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Payalmurjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience and relished the food at
Earth plate – The Global Cuisine restaurant.

The entire team feels encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

All our guests love this hotel

Service is very prompt

Attached to airport

Swati Poonam Veeral Shabber all are brilliant in any support reqquired

Recommend Namak India n food

28,000 sq ft event hall Sapphire is a treat to watch

Only complqint is that rooms are hardly available

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Shahista C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to know that you had a memorable experience and relished the food at
Namak - The Indian specialty Restaurant.

The entire team feels encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,052 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#56 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,632 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#15 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahara Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Star Hotel

Property: Sahara Star Hotel
Address: opp Domestic Airport, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sahara Star Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sahara Star, the flagship hotel of Sahara India Pariwar, is one of India’s most desirable destinations. The 5-star deluxe hotel strategically located near Mumbai's domestic airport magnificently blends Indian mysticism and culture, while personifying the country's progressive spirit blending peerless hospitality with ultra-modern technology. Hotel Sahara Star enthralls the world with its magnificence, an architectural phenomenon, a majestic landmark, a destination to be experienced in its entire splendor. The hotel is a distinct yet contemporary destination which caters to the guest’s requirements with state of the art amenities, services & promotions. Creating a paradigm shift, Sahara Star showcases world largest-pillar-less- clear- to- sky dome, an architectural landmark blending hospitality and entertainment to cater one of the most individualized hospitality experiences. The grand new lobby of the hotel that firmly differentiates between construction and creation is a visual delight, an engineering marvel, a clinical fusion of design and space. Complemented by India's finest 4,000 sq ft Marine Aquarium, abode to world’s only Private Dining Room inside a marine aquarium exquisite marine lives, the Hotel weaves a dining facility amidst these aquatic wonders. The world's first 'hemisphere' three compound-curved custom designed all glass panoramic elevators rising in the exotic 55,000 sq. ft tropical lagoon can be found nowhere else. In an ambience steeped in rich culture and superlative luxury, Sahara Sapphire, Mumbai’s largest pillar-less multi-purpose event hall, gives an opportunity for every host to announce their event to the world. Hotel Sahara Star boasts of its largest hall in the city with a floor plate of 55,000 sq.ft, an impressive ceiling height of 25ft. Besides, reigned by contemporary design, Jade Ballroom embraces a sombre play of elegance. With a capacity to host 1000 guests in its abundant space of 10,000 sq.ft. Jade’s pillar-less multi-function area with a ceiling height of 18 feet is a captivating sight for every guest. With a complete makeover of its exclusive rooms - Earth, Mercury, Uranus and Neptune, Hotel Sahara Star is well appointed with 286 guestrooms inclusive of 14 luxurious suites and 9 Food & Beverage outlets. Hotel Sahara Star features an unbelievable external facade made of glass and steel. Here, the culture, mystique & hospitality of India blends with modern facility & services to create the finest business-cum-leisure hotel of the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sahara Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Star Hotel In Mumbai
Sahara Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing