We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sahara Star”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sahara Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sahara Star Hotel
Ranked #24 of 444 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sahara Star”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Great hotel. Undergoing renovations, so most facilities are not available. The breakfast was great as was the rooms. I stayed in one of the mercury rooms which are very well appointed. The airport pick up service was excellent. I was met by very courteous staff as are the rest of the staff at the hotel

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Dilip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed the breakfast spread, rooms and the service provided by our staff. The entire team feels privileged and honored by your kind words of appreciation.

Our ongoing renovation is due to be completed within the next few months and we assure you of a better product in every aspect.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future with an assurance of better and improved services.


Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,416
    645
    224
    80
    99
See reviews for
475
336
178
1,122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (596)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Noida, India
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

I have been there on a business trip and I found it a very very nice property. Food was just too good, rooms very clean.. hotel staff was very friendly.. they even allowed my guests to come and visit me.. just too good a hotel !

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CDM1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are extremely delighted to know that you had a memorable experience and sincerely value your kind words of appreciation for our hotel facilities and the service provided by our staff.

We deeply value your relationship with Hotel Sahara Star and are committed to providing you with the highest level of service simply because our patrons deserve the very best.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.


Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I am going to organise one the India's premium largest B2B Jewellery Expo in India's Biggest Event Hall Sapphire of 55000 Sq. Ft. Piller less 25 Ft hight hall.

Hotel management specialy Mayur Gujjar are working Hard with me 24X7 to make this event a Grant Success.

And the food is very delicious specialy at Namo.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Govind V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!
We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.
As one of our valued guest, your satisfaction is our primary concern and we are pleased to know that you have chosen Sahara Sapphire, the biggest convention hall in Mumbai for your premium B2B expo. We assure you our 360 degree assistance in making it a huge success.
We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.
Regards and Sahara Pranam
Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhavnagar, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

Awesome hall. Biggest in india
Attended 4,000 pax wedding.
All guests were well catered to
My kids loved the place and food
Sea food at Namak Lobster & pomfret are my favorite
Thai curry at ocean is tasty

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank wibfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!
We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.
At Hotel Sahara Star, we take pride in ensuring our guest satisfaction. We are very pleased to know that you had a memorable experience during your recent visit to our newly inaugurated and Mumbai’s biggest convention hall Sahara Sapphire and relished the catering from our Hotel.
We sincerely accept such inspiring words which I am sure will further encourage our entire Team to provide enhanced services to our esteemed guest like you.
We once again take this opportunity to thank you for patronizing our Hotel and look forward to your next visit.
Regards and Sahara Pranam
Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I had dinner at earth plate restaurant - global cuisine. It was an experience in itself. Amazing variety of desserts and drinks. The ambience is good too. Service provided is the best ever. Hats off to the hospitality provided by Neetu! It was my anniversary and we were happy. Overall wonderful , unforgettable experience

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mankhus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!
We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.
As one of our valued guest, your satisfaction is our primary concern and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed and relished the cuisines offered at our coffee shop – The Earth plate, global cuisine restaurant.
We are pleased to receive such inspiring words from you which have further encouraged our entire team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed guests.
We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.
Regards and Sahara Pranam
Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

Sahara star has has an attached airport which is very convenient for both domestic and the new international t2 terminal Eartha plate the global cuisine restaurant offers the best pizza I have ever eaten looking forward to dine in namak the Indian speciality restaurant also I am very impressed with 55ooo square feet saffire event hall which is mumbai s biggest

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank shrutiraut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,
Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!
We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.
As one of our valued guest, your satisfaction is our primary concern and we are pleased to know that you have enjoyed your stay at our Hotel and relished the cuisines offered at our coffee shop – The Earth plate, global cuisine restaurant.
We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.
Regards and Sahara Pranam
Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Attended 4,300 pax wedding

All guests were amazed to see 55, 000 sq ft hall

Attached to airport

Mr Gujar took personal care of our guest

Food was delicious

Had 1600 cars parked very smoothly

I liked their marine aquarium too

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank jayeshjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.
At Hotel Sahara Star, we take pride in ensuring our guest satisfaction. We are very pleased to know that you had a memorable experience during your recent visit to our newly inaugurated and Mumbai’s biggest convention hall Sahara Sapphire and relished the cuisines offered at our Hotel.
We sincerely accept such inspiring words which I am sure will further encourage our entire Team to provide enhanced services to our esteemed guest like you.
We once again take this opportunity to thank you for patronizing our Hotel and look forward to your next visit.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Lalit Mumbai
#21 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,051 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#56 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#23 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,633 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#15 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 444 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahara Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Star Hotel

Property: Sahara Star Hotel
Address: opp Domestic Airport, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#22 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sahara Star Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sahara Star, the flagship hotel of Sahara India Pariwar, is one of India’s most desirable destinations. The 5-star deluxe hotel strategically located near Mumbai's domestic airport magnificently blends Indian mysticism and culture, while personifying the country's progressive spirit blending peerless hospitality with ultra-modern technology. Hotel Sahara Star enthralls the world with its magnificence, an architectural phenomenon, a majestic landmark, a destination to be experienced in its entire splendor. The hotel is a distinct yet contemporary destination which caters to the guest’s requirements with state of the art amenities, services & promotions. Creating a paradigm shift, Sahara Star showcases world largest-pillar-less- clear- to- sky dome, an architectural landmark blending hospitality and entertainment to cater one of the most individualized hospitality experiences. The grand new lobby of the hotel that firmly differentiates between construction and creation is a visual delight, an engineering marvel, a clinical fusion of design and space. Complemented by India's finest 4,000 sq ft Marine Aquarium, abode to world’s only Private Dining Room inside a marine aquarium exquisite marine lives, the Hotel weaves a dining facility amidst these aquatic wonders. The world's first 'hemisphere' three compound-curved custom designed all glass panoramic elevators rising in the exotic 55,000 sq. ft tropical lagoon can be found nowhere else. In an ambience steeped in rich culture and superlative luxury, Sahara Sapphire, Mumbai’s largest pillar-less multi-purpose event hall, gives an opportunity for every host to announce their event to the world. Hotel Sahara Star boasts of its largest hall in the city with a floor plate of 55,000 sq.ft, an impressive ceiling height of 25ft. Besides, reigned by contemporary design, Jade Ballroom embraces a sombre play of elegance. With a capacity to host 1000 guests in its abundant space of 10,000 sq.ft. Jade’s pillar-less multi-function area with a ceiling height of 18 feet is a captivating sight for every guest. With a complete makeover of its exclusive rooms - Earth, Mercury, Uranus and Neptune, Hotel Sahara Star is well appointed with 286 guestrooms inclusive of 14 luxurious suites and 9 Food & Beverage outlets. Hotel Sahara Star features an unbelievable external facade made of glass and steel. Here, the culture, mystique & hospitality of India blends with modern facility & services to create the finest business-cum-leisure hotel of the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sahara Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Star Hotel In Mumbai
Sahara Hotel Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing