We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique 5 Star Hotel in Mumbai”
Review of Sahara Star Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sahara Star Hotel
Ranked #23 of 447 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unique 5 Star Hotel in Mumbai”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

sahara star is a vey luxurious hotel
I stay many time in this hotel but never had been any bad experiance
At all level this is best hotel
Staff is very friendly and co-operative
Near to airport only 2 min distance by car that's very much comfortable for me


  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vijay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star !!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam,

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,438
    653
    227
    81
    101
See reviews for
489
343
179
1,132
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (602)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I lived at the Sahara Star hotel for a couple of months in September-December 2012. The people are warm, friendly and incredibly hospitable. I recommend checking it out if you are planning on visiting Mumbai. It is only 10/15 minutes away from the airport and they offer taxi services in the hotel which is ideal. The Ocean Restaurant is amazing and there is a private dinning room with a built in aquarium. Room service is good and there is a boutique gym. There are several gift shops in the hotel and a large range of multicultural cuisines serviced. I would love to go back in the near future :) x

Room Tip: All the rooms are good. I stayed in the Earth Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chloe O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to know that you had a great experience and relished the various cuisines during your stay.

The entire team feels encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam,

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

For me being at sahara star is always like i am going to my second home no matter what the people at sahara star take care of their guests like their family members with zero attitude every one from the sardar ji at the gate to the great concierge team to the reception guys, the duty manager or Sodhi ji they are always their to seek thier guests comfort to a different level and this takes the hospitality industry to a next level as a frequent traveler i have my corporate account with many leading hotel chains of the world but frankly speaking sahara star guys are out of the world! A huge respect to the team sahara star ! Cheers ... i can never think of staying somewhere else when in mumbai.

Room Tip: I personally like the old rooms which are with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rupeshmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star !!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to receive your positive feedback and feel encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam,

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Held a wedding reception at the Jade Room n undoubtedly had a very pleasant experience. The staff n service of Sahara Star is unparalleled. Had an excellent experience with the Food & Beverage Team led by Mr. Brijesh Singh. Although the hotel is yet not fully developed the staff makes up for everything. All my guests who were put up at the hotel had no complains except that it was a short stay. The panoramic view from the rooms with the Mumbai monsoons is an experience straight out of a novel. Location could not get better, one min from the domestic airport. Looking forward to long fruitful relationship with Sahara Star.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing airport n city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karanshah2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and Entertainment.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant experience, holding a wedding reception at Jade Ball Room and immensely relished the food and beverages.

We are pleased to receive such inspiring words from you which has further encouraged our entire team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed guests.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
44 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I had previously stayed at the hotel and found it good and also handy due to the proximity of the domestic airport. This time I had a stay of more than one night and was very disappointed.
Check in seem to take a long while and was very slow, following this I was given a room that smelt very damp. On asking for a change I was given a room with no bath but appeared newer and cleaner. Renovation work was going on and things appeared to be quite messy.
The service at the restaurant/bar was also very slow - my meal order was forgotten.
I decided to check out of the hotel and take a hotel closer to the Int'l airport. The service was friendly but seemed to be missing organization.
I doubt I will return next time as there are hotels just as good close to the Intl airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuniperJack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star,

We take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and we regret the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit.

I have noted the content of your valuable feedback with extreme care and concern.

I am personally looking into your experience and requisite measures will be taken to ensure that we correct our flaws.

As one of our valued guests, your satisfaction is our primary concerns and on behalf of my entire team, I extend my sincere apologies for all the inconvenience caused to your good self.

Also, please pardon us for our current appearance as we work towards shaping the future. The on-going renovation work will be completed shortly.

Kindly accept my apologies once again and we would be more than eager and happy to host you with absolute assurance of a better experience and fond memories in future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

we had booked two Mercury rooms next to each other to celebrate my wife's birthday. The In-room facilities were excellent. hotel staff were very courteous and they organized for a complementary cake, flowers and a greeting card which was very touching.My wife and my mom used the spa and they had a great experience doing the signature massage. The buffet dinner and breakfast at Earth plate restaurant was a memorable experience.

Room Tip: i was in mercury room which is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anand1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are pleased to know that you had a great experience and relished the food at
Earth Plate – The Global Cuisine Restaurant and a refreshing time at iLA – Sahara Spa & Wellness Centre.

The entire team feels encouraged by your kind words of appreciation.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I had been there to celebrate my wife's birthday on July 12. I inquired for booking of 18 people for Buffet Dinner and as a policy I had to pay atleast 50% advance. Since I had difficulty in visiting the hotel prior, Mr. Harish, the Restaurant Manager as a special case allowed deviation of the rule and waived off the requirement of paying advance. Thanks to Mr. Harish.

Further, on the celebration day, we had a very nice experience of staff. Mr. Hemant and one of his lady colleague were constantly assisting our guests. They offered ontable service for Soups, Starters, Pizzas, Pastas and Chaat. All our guests were very much impressed with the service.

The food quality was also awesome. since our group was a mix of Senior Citizens and Youngsters, they had a menu which was suitable for all age groups. We enjoyed Lebanese, Japanese Sushi, Maaki etc. along with wonderful spread of desserts and ice-cream. They also offered a complimentary cake and a nice bouquet to my wife.

I would like to thank Sahara Star Team, Mr Harish, Mr. Hemant and his colleague for making our treat a memorable one. We would like to come back here and also explore the Private dining experience at the Ocean in our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank amarendramulye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manish Sodhi ., General Manager at Sahara Star Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Esteemed Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Sahara Star!!!

We thank you for choosing Sahara Star as your preferred hotel in Mumbai and our endeavor is to provide all our guests a memorable experience with a fusion of Hospitality and entertainment.

We are extremely delighted to know that you and your family had a memorable experience during your recent stay with us and savored the delicious gastronomies at The Earth plate - Global Cuisine Restaurant.

Your kind words of appreciation for our hotel service provided by our staff has further encouraged our entire team to provide enhanced services to all our esteemed guests.

We once again take this opportunity to thank you for your valuable feedback and look forward to welcome you to Sahara Star in the near future.

Regards and Sahara Pranam

Manish Sodhi,
General Manager,
Hotel Sahara Star,
Sahara Hospitality Ltd.,
Opposite Domestic Airport,
Vile Parle-East, Mumbai-400099.
Board Tel :+91 22 39895000
Board Fax :+91 22 39895001
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
The Lalit Mumbai
#20 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
Hyatt Regency Mumbai
#16 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
The Orchid Mumbai
#56 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hyatt Mumbai
#24 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,676 reviews
Courtyard Mumbai International A...
#14 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
The Leela Mumbai
#18 of 447 in Mumbai (Bombay)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sahara Star Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sahara Star Hotel

Property: Sahara Star Hotel
Address: opp Domestic Airport, Mumbai (Bombay) 400099, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Family Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#14 Romantic Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#20 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#21 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sahara Star Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 286
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sahara Star, the flagship hotel of Sahara India Pariwar, is one of India’s most desirable destinations. The 5-star deluxe hotel strategically located near Mumbai's domestic airport magnificently blends Indian mysticism and culture, while personifying the country's progressive spirit blending peerless hospitality with ultra-modern technology. Hotel Sahara Star enthralls the world with its magnificence, an architectural phenomenon, a majestic landmark, a destination to be experienced in its entire splendor. The hotel is a distinct yet contemporary destination which caters to the guest’s requirements with state of the art amenities, services & promotions. Creating a paradigm shift, Sahara Star showcases world largest-pillar-less- clear- to- sky dome, an architectural landmark blending hospitality and entertainment to cater one of the most individualized hospitality experiences. The grand new lobby of the hotel that firmly differentiates between construction and creation is a visual delight, an engineering marvel, a clinical fusion of design and space. Complemented by India's finest 4,000 sq ft Marine Aquarium, abode to world’s only Private Dining Room inside a marine aquarium exquisite marine lives, the Hotel weaves a dining facility amidst these aquatic wonders. The world's first 'hemisphere' three compound-curved custom designed all glass panoramic elevators rising in the exotic 55,000 sq. ft tropical lagoon can be found nowhere else. In an ambience steeped in rich culture and superlative luxury, Sahara Sapphire, Mumbai’s largest pillar-less multi-purpose event hall, gives an opportunity for every host to announce their event to the world. Hotel Sahara Star boasts of its largest hall in the city with a floor plate of 55,000 sq.ft, an impressive ceiling height of 25ft. Besides, reigned by contemporary design, Jade Ballroom embraces a sombre play of elegance. With a capacity to host 1000 guests in its abundant space of 10,000 sq.ft. Jade’s pillar-less multi-function area with a ceiling height of 18 feet is a captivating sight for every guest. With a complete makeover of its exclusive rooms - Earth, Mercury, Uranus and Neptune, Hotel Sahara Star is well appointed with 286 guestrooms inclusive of 14 luxurious suites and 9 Food & Beverage outlets. Hotel Sahara Star features an unbelievable external facade made of glass and steel. Here, the culture, mystique & hospitality of India blends with modern facility & services to create the finest business-cum-leisure hotel of the country. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sahara Star Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sahara Hotel Mumbai
Sahara Star Hotel In Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing