We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not for people who r first time visiters to mumbai”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #57 of 461 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Value for money. If u cpare the hotel star rating. For ur swim u need to walk 5 mins towards it. Nice food and bar rooms r small but. Size of bathroom is ok as compared to other hotels in mumbai also well maintained

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priyank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Ramada Powai Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your words of recognition with my team here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at Ramada Powai Mumbai.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

I always stay at the Ramada, they have a great staff, and they have excellent rooms, its one of the best Hotels I have stayed in. I always rate them 5, but this time they get only 4, because I stayed at the Ramada Powai, and in their roof top restaurant they didnt have my brand of beer, Budweiser, Corona, they only had kingfisher and some other brands that I haven't tried. this was the only disappointing thing. Bummer :( not expected from Ramada. Guess it was not my moment, But the food was great, their service was great, I loved the exprience and stay. I will definitely recommend them to family and friends.

Room Tip: The rooms are all good, no regrets in them, if you are not a smoker, make sure you get a smoke free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Apurva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback with us We are happy to know of the positives, however will work towards the issues raised in bringing about the desired improvements.We have noted your detailed feedback about your experience at the SKKY restaurant.

I do hope we get the opportunity of hosting you once again, where I'm confident we will leave you with fonder memories.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The hotel is situated at the IT Hub Powai.Very luxurious.. very well appointed rooms.. very upmarket fit and finish, modern feel, nice and cordial staff, great food and fabulous bed...And right now it is coming for great price too... Hotel staff were very polite, friendly, kind and helpful.The Lobby is very spacious and open.A grand hotel with all the amenities.True value of money. The view from the room was spectacular. Awesome food. Service was excellent. From the reception to the to the housekeeping everyone was very helpful and guided well. there is no such point of complain every thing was just to perfect. Thanks & Regards, Vaishali Parmar

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Vaishali-Parmar111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time and posting a review of our hotel on Trip Advisor.

It was a privilege to have you stay with us at Ramada Powai Mumbai.

We are glad to learn that you were happy with the overall services of our hotel. Your words of appreciation are a generous source of motivation and encouragement for us to continue offering superior value and consistent service to all our customers.

I shall certainly share your words of recognition with my team here.

We value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you again at Ramada Powai Mumbai.


Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My night at the RamadaPowai was rather disappointing. I did not find the room very clean and also rather noisy.
There is mold in the shower stall which can cause respiratory problems. My sheets on my bed were stains as were my pillows. The towels were grey but suppose to be white. They were very old.
Unfortunately I will not stay at this property again.

Room Tip: Avoid this place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adrian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate the candor in your review and thank you for taking the time off in sharing the same.

I am distressed to hear this feedback and the unfortunate circumstances you were faced with. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the team.

We will revisit the points raised and hopefully exceed your expectations the next time around.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We made an online booking for our weding night. Location though bit odd an out but hotel area well metained by greenery and pool area. They do have swings in garden which was very nice area to spend the time for couple.Nice food lots of options in buffet.luggage man is very helpful to arrange the taxi for city tour. On departure we also got cake from reception which was nice gesture. We will definately visit again. Thnks for memorable experiance.The rates are very affortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nishisw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you gave us an opportunity to serve you and you had a delightful experience at our hotel.

Every day, we strive to provide our guests excellent service and help them have a refreshing stay with us. Your words of praise for the hotel, the buffet and front desk services has truly inspired us and motivated us to achieve higher levels of excellence.

We thank you once again for the wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you again!

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The overall experience at Ramada was reasonably Good.
Good Food, the rooms were properly cleaned.
Due to some maintenance activities, outside view was shaby but overall it was good experience.
Breakfast was good, Lunch and dinner quality is upto the mark

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank CAHARDIK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your patronage to our hotel and for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We value your feedback and shall surely share your kind words with the entire team. Our team prides itself on truly value the experience we create for our guests and meet your every need.
Our team is delighted to hear that you enjoyed our facility and services, especially the comfort of the room as well as our food served whether be breakfast lunch or dinner.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Powai,Mumbai in the near future.

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We were at Ramada powai hotel for our late night dinner at Sky restaurant, which left us with splendid and ausumn experience. Restaurant, Reception and Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Reception Department cordially guided us to the restaurant, where food of the restaurant was delicious. After dinner we decided to have a walk in hotel premises, which was unforgettable experience. This 5 star hotel indeed has excellent service quality, friendly staff and serene beauty location. To experience good hospitality and excellent service, one visit in this hotel in our lifetime is must.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandeep86862
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPowai, Front Office Manager at Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you gave us an opportunity to serve you again and you had a delightful experience at our hotel.

Every day, we strive to provide our guests excellent service and help them have a refreshing stay with us. Your words of praise for the hotel, the staff behavior and service has truly inspired us and motivated us to achieve higher levels of excellence.

We thank you once again for the wonderful feedback and look forward to welcoming you again!

Thank you,

With warm regards,
Nitin Saigal
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
0.1 mi away
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
The Residence Hotel & Apartments
#96 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
286 reviews
0.2 mi away
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Centre Hotel
Renaissance Mumbai Convention Ce...
#27 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,313 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
Rodas An Ecotel Hotel
#74 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hotel, Mumbai
Meluha The Fern - An Ecotel Hote...
#14 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
710 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Mumbai International Airport
Holiday Inn Mumbai International...
#31 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
1,627 reviews
3.6 mi away
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
The Westin Mumbai Garden City
#3 of 461 in Mumbai (Bombay)
2,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre

Address: Saki Vihar Road | Before Nitie, Powai, Mumbai (Bombay) 400087, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Spa Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
#43 Luxury Hotel in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range: £76 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the abode of hospitality, a perfect place for all individuals, business or leisure where your expectations are always superceded. Ramada Powai offers 134 elegantly furnished guest rooms including exquisite grand suites featuring panoramic view of the lush green valley and the lake. Suites, Deluxe Rooms, Superior Rooms, Handicap Rooms, Smoking & Non-Smoking Rooms. The Rooms are much more spacious than standard hotel rooms. They have larger beds and are fitted with the finest en-suite amenities.Ramada Powai Hotel & Convention Centre also offers wide variety & array of choice MICE activities including from residential conference;Wedding events;product launch,etc.We are first hotel in India to serve ZERO TRANS FAT FOOD;also we have swimming pool which is chlorine free (as Ozone generators to filter & clean the pool).To add to its attraction we have an Open Air Restaurant named "Skky" serving Pan Asian Cuisine & is open from 5pm to 01am.We also have a "UNO BAR" open from 12pm to 01am.Located 6 kms. from the International Airport and 10 kms from the Domestic Airport the property is conveniently located near Hiranandani Gardens, SEEPZ, Bombay Exhibition Centre, NSE Grounds, L&T and MIDC . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Powai Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Powai Hotel Mumbai (Bombay)
Ramada Plaza Palm Grove Mumbai
Ramada Palm Grove Mumbai
Ramada Hotel Palm Grove Mumbai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing