We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better than many others”
Review of Hotel Cruz Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Cruz Royale
Ranked #414 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Ahmedabad
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“better than many others”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This hotel is located in santa cruz (W) ,very near to the local railway station and a 10 mins drive to the airport if there is less traffic.The rooms are small , one get restrained due to that and there not many other amenities.The reception desk is sometimes responding fast , sometimes not.There is no restaurant but room delivery is there.Cleanliness not very good.But still it is better than many others I have stayed in mumbai.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Storyteller18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    7
    13
    9
    11
See reviews for
10
6
7
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2013

This hotels location is excellent and it is reasonably priced.Service is good and the overall cleanliness is good.You cannot expect more for a 2500/- hotel in a city like Mumbai.The airport pick up was prompt and the surrounding area was also good.A good place if you want to stay for one or two nights.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Arvind O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
indore
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had to make a hurried short trip to Mumbai a fortnight ago.
I requested an old colleague of mine to find me a suitable hotel on a budget for 2 nights. I also required car parking space since I was driving from Indore to Mumbai. He booked me at Hotel Cruz Royale in Santa Cruz.
This hotel is suitable for a short stay, and only if you want a place to sleep at night. The rooms are quite small, and the toilets even smaller!! But I guess you cannot expect more for the tariff in Mumbai.
The air-conditioner functioned well and the staff were helpful and polite.
They do not have a restaurant but can arrange tea and breakfast at short notice.
Overall not bad value for your money.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor, higher the better, since they are less noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ashok123w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2013

This hotel is in Santa Cruz not too fare from the airport. There is nothing special, it's not very nice and very cleen but when you don't have any choise it's ok. I sleep and I left in the morning. There is a lot of noise from the street and the windows are not double.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicolas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2013

A hotel that is beautifully located can be killed by its management and people - this is a fact that is exemplified by this horrendous place. The rooms are spacious and mostly clean. But the people are terribly incompetent. They made me feel like they are doing me a favour by letting me stay here. Their FREE WiFi is Free but doesn't work. The food can, and will someday, kill someone. The mosquito repellants are never working and I would strongly urge my fellow travelers to check them personally and ask for a change everyday if needed. Be sure to remind them to give you your daily newspaper, bills for the laundry/food. Every bell boy seems to think that asking for tips or cash payment for services that are within normal expectation is their right. All in all - a place to avoid if you have a choice.

Room Tip: Room nos 406, 205, 407 are good. Avoid 303, 405
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnab B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nagpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Excellent location on SV road,...taxi stands and bank in neighbourhood
fairly clean bathrooms and rooms
tea served was good a bit overpriced
i didnt try meals
close to airport and juhu,bandra
GOOD FOR BUISNESS TRAVELLERS...AND 3- DAY STAY WITH 2500-3000 BUDGET PER DAY.

INDIVIDUAL EXPERIENCES MAY VARY
MY EXPERIRNCE WAS SATISFACTORY AND VALUE FOR MONEY.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank vijay s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
punnapra
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2010

i stayed there for a week.The hotel is not at all clean,the linen in my room has been changed after like 5 days and food are over priced and place where they make is so untidy.
Rooms are over priced and i had a very terrible experience there.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank punnapra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mumbai (Bombay) hotels
Juhu
JC Chalet
JC Chalet
#390 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
180 reviews
Hotel Cosmo
#272 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
69 reviews
Hotel Linkway
#221 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The UniContinental Hotel
#366 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
57 reviews
Hotel Shubhangan
#130 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
161 reviews
Vile Parle East
Hotel Jayshree
Hotel Jayshree
#223 of 453 in Mumbai (Bombay)
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cruz Royale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cruz Royale

Property: Hotel Cruz Royale
Address: S V Road | Anand Centre S.V. Road, Mumbai (Bombay) 400054, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Mumbai (Bombay)
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 453 Hotels in Mumbai (Bombay)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Cruz Royale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Cruz Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing