We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good food and ambience”
Review of Gaylord

Gaylord
Ranked #65 of 14,536 Restaurants in Mumbai (Bombay)
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Child-friendly, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
92 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very good food and ambience”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

This is one place that is located in an excellent location. Though very old but has been refurbished recently so has an awkward old structure looking very new feeling. Food and service is great. Choices are Indian, Continental and a few others but I would recommend trying their continental food. I have asked for dishes not on the menu and chef has obliged - an unusual in such kind of restaurants.

Suggest sitting in the mezzanine for a better feel. They also have amazing offferings for afternoon high tea with great bakery items.

Highly recommended with friends, family or business associates.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janix500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    198
    57
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“nice”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Every time I have been there I have come out happy & content, the food quality has been maintained, the service quality too is consistent, when one enters the place one feels energized as the place is always packed. Tnd there has been no change in tasye at all.. guys check out their Chicken Montreal (cubes of chicken, ham n pineapple baked in a yummy cheesy sauce

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank abhis122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
85 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Old is gold”
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Absolutely love the place!!! Every time I have been there I have come out happy & content, the food quality has been maintained, the service quality too is consistent, when one enters the place one feels energized as the place is always packed. The hustle & bustle of the service staff, the invigorating conversations taking place between diners fills one up with a lot of positive energy!!! Try their little bakery as you exit, great for your sweet tooth cravings!!! Gaylord's I salute you for being consistently great!!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rohit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place near "Marine drive"”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This place has a good ambience and good service. Their spread of cakes, muffins, pastries and other breads and savories is also good and tempting.

The staff is friendly and courteous.

The only thing that I would like to point out is I found some flies and even mosquitoes near the savories and bread section sitting on them. They need to take extra care to avoid this coz people will not prefer to pay for something that has flies and mosquitoes sitting around.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Constance55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
88 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Best Conti food in town.......”
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Have been visiting this restaurant 3 decades now..... and trust me the signature dishes as far as i am concerned have remained just the same.... mouth watering......and there has been no change in tasye at all.. guys check out their Chicken Montreal (cubes of chicken, ham n pineapple baked in a yummy cheesy sauce served with sauted veggies.... Also their Chicken a la kiev is to die for oozing oodles of butter.... I dont bother to see thier menu.... For me its these 2 every time...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaylord also viewed

Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
Mumbai (Bombay), Maharashtra
 

Been to Gaylord? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing